I'm Late but not too late.

67 94
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

I'm not sure if I already share this here but, I am really shy when it comes to greetings mu Mother dears on a special occasion like for example Mother's Day. Before in the past year, I often pretend that I didn't notice that it is Mother's Day already because as I've said I am to shy to even greet my Moms. I have three mother by the way, bet you all know that already ehe. I don't know why I cant show them some you know, affection. If some can even said "I love you" everyday to their parents, me is different. I just can't show it to them but through my action I think I can show it to them.Like, caring to them. And I'm not shy now to say my piece to my Mom specially if it's about her health.

Sometimes I will even scold her about how she loves to eat foods that is not allowed for her. And she will just give us her line like this "If I die at least I will die full and eaten all the foods that I love." She's like that yeah and so Mommy D and Me will scold her but you know how the oldies sometimes. They can be more hardheaded than a kid. And if we scold her sometimes, she's the one who will get mad. We are just concern about her health but, tsk. Anyways, that's how I show my affection to her. I can't really be showy and be sweet to them coz I am really not sweet.I can say I love you to my ex's but to my own family, I can't. Who can relate to this? High five! Lol.

I can easily say sorry and i care for them but to my own family I can't. That's just how shy I am when it comes to my own family. I'm sure I'm not the only one yes? Lol. Giving affection to someone is not as easy at everyone make it sound. Even me is having a hard time doing that lol. So, all day yesterday I pretended that I have no idea that it is Mother's Day already. Actually I'm just waiting for them to remind it to me. That's the time the I will do something off course. I thought they didn't know about it also because it's already our bed time and they are still not saying about it lol. So I thought, ah okay. Saved!I know it's really bad for me to do that but what to do. I really just can't greet them openly.

And, you know what happen Everytime that I will greet them? Like before, in Moms birthday. I can't stoo my eyes from releasing some liquid or I get teary eyed - that if I don't do something about it, it will show to them. And that's more OMG embarrassing. I don't know why I got emotional that everytime it happens. Is it just me or you too? Lol. It's everytime, as in just every fvcking time! Like seriously lol. That's why after I hug and kiss them I will get away from them fast just to hide it lol. I really hate that habit of mine lol. It become my habit now.Okay, so I thought I will be saved and I can get away with it without a problem but, Mom finally say it. I am resting my back on my bed when she drop the bomb, lol.

I am busy with my phone when she spoke to me "You didn't even greet your Mama, a Happy Mother's DayRuffa." That's what she said. And I pretended surprise, lol. What a great artist I am no, lol. I just replied to them like this "What? It's mother's day today, again? OMG! I had no Idea." So I walked towards them and give them a hug and a kiss. As for my Mama I greet her online. I also open her fb account and I saw that she was greeted by my brothers partner. I can't help but to feel sad for Mama coz when she was asked by her if my brother already greet then she just said "No! I'm used to it already." We are really a bad kid huehue. So I greeted her and said that ready her stomach for tomorrow or today and I will treat then for pizza and ice cream.

I just laugh to her reply when she said that it's not that delicious so she asked me if it's okay If I will give her cash nalang. Haha. I said, I only have 300 in my wallet so it's impossible and I said "Tipid tipid mader dears!" So yeah, I share on mu noise account the other day that I will treat them on mother's day. But because I greet them late. I will do that just today. It's better late than never right so it is an extended celebration of Mother's Day ehe. But, I can withdraw my 700 php in GCash I might give her some cash nalang din while my two Mom will have pizza and ice cream ehe. Mommy D loves ice cream while Mommy D love pizza so yep.


Ohooo, pizza is Ekis! Mom's requested for Angel's Footlong and here it kt ehe.

It's late but still I'm not late on greeting them last night.

And Happy Mother's Day to all the super Mom out there. Stay awesome and great!


--Lead Image from Unsplash--


May 09, 2022

--

42
$ 11.96
$ 10.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 31
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

be expressive baby gerl oi baka pagsisihan mong di mo nasabi mga gusto mong sabihin sa magulang mo..ikaw din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe kakashy Noona ngaaa di ganon kadali huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tse practice ka....imagine nalang pag nawala sila tapos di mo nasabi mga gusto mo...hinay2 lang naman until masanay ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww ang sweet naman ng batang ire. ganto din sana ako ka sweet kung di lang ako pinaglihi sa sama ng loob ng inay ko eh whaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha natawa ako sa pinag lihi ng sama ng loob hahaha. Pero sweet ka nga sa partner mo ata re awiehhhhehhhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun tlga kapag kinulang sa aruga, maghahanap ng pwedeng alagaan bhiee hehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never too late sis :) And I feel you, sometimes it is easier to show how we love them in action than telling them in words :) You and your mom are very sweet though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yayy. Kaya nga bat ganon ba kasiii haha. Dapat mas ipadama na natin sa kanila rr lalo oldies na sila aguu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis. The more na mas lalo natin ipakita kung gano natin sila kamahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a child, you will definitely remember the figure of a mother who raised him. Happy Mother's Day to all the best mothers out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man sa facebook ko lang din nabati si mama since nasa city siya ngayon. Nagpalibre nalang din siya sakin ng bonchon chicken, favorite niya kasi yun. Hahaha. Kahit man mahirap natin sabihin yung I love you sakanila, ang mahalaga naipaparamdam natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe sapat na siguro yan no. Mahalaga ay naipadama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pizza, burger, footlong then ice cream, wahhhhh mouth watering

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ji nga ulit ng footlong huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least humahabol pa rin Diba...

Ganyan ako Lalo na nung younger years ko. I'm full of angst back then. And my mom is almost always absent on every milestone I have. Not because she working far away but because she's to be busy with her story. She's often joke back then that she's too busy she didn't realized I had grown already. Whenever I hear that joke I recent her more. And there's long line of jealousy between my sibs and nieces...but as I matured I realized that it's my fault I let that happen, get eaten with emotions... I realized that it's better to not let your emotions run you... I also learned to forgive. Minsan nagaalinlangan pa rin ako mag I love you sa ate at mama ko pero at least ngayon nasasabi ko na sila at I really mean it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama tamaaa haha.

Awwww, at least mas naiintindihan mo na. And we can finally show them our love kahit mga simple way lang pero di ganon kawagas. Alam mo na shy pa rin ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhahahah yep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to this too. I am shy to appreciate my mom or even say sorry to her πŸ˜…πŸ˜… It's not that I am a wicked child because I show that I care through my actions and I think it's okay right?

At least you hugged and kissed your mom and wished her...I can't do it because of this shyness. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right right, that's also meee. Just through action it's hard if we do it by words huehue. .

I'm glad I was ables to do that πŸ₯°πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O db khit apakagaling mag-artista pro apakasweet nman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA chorrrr lang, minsan lang ay hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's day po to all of your mothers in your life. I am having a hard time to greet someone with the things like this like birthdays or mother or father's day because I don't know I am having a hard time to greet them even in my friends in person. But when it was someone that I just slightly know I can greet them I don't know with myself I quite weird in this kind of Stuffs hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day sa Momshibels mooo ehee. Same same ang bilis natin masabi sa iba pero sa sariling pamilya ang hirap ano aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po parang sobrang nakakailang ilang beses na nga po akong nasabihan dati na sariling pamilya mo di mo mabati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are not very comfortable with expressing their feelings in words madam... You're one of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes madams, awan ko ba bat ganon haha. Pero pagbsa juwa aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguroy hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, your mom is so lucky to have a wonderful and sweet daughter like you my friend Ruffa. You're the besssst! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Thanks my friend. But really I'm not a sweet daughter πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many mother's day it is hard to keep up hahaha. Well, I am sure your mothers know you love them. Look at the ice on that ice cream, I want πŸ˜πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Do you want some? I'll send it to you 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acckkkk! Kay sarap nyan ateee uy! Pwede ka palang maging artista ate, may potential ka hahaha. May pa surprise reaction ka pang nalalaman ha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA chariringfff. Sabak naba ako? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will never be late to celebrate our mothers. Happy mothers day, Ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thanks. Thappy Mother's Day to your Mom also hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh me, it's a normal day for me even the birthdays. We hardly celebrate days like that. I guess I haven't been raised like that. A few years before I learnt that there are days like these which people celebrate. Even my father and mother don't know that people celebrate a special day like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But if there's a special day in your country, do you greet your Pops and Mom?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. These days are new to me and to them also. In a reality show recently they saw this and we're asking me what's special about this day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better late than later my, as my college instructor said. hahaha hope you enjoyed your Mother's Day Celebration πŸ’–πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, we enjoyed jt thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same nung sinabi sakin ng nanany ko na di ko pa daw siya binabati sabi konalang daming alam ....well di ko lang talaga kaya sabihin 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA, sanayin mo na sabihin yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang late late basta totoo. Kami nga dito di na naka celebrate eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tamaaaa basta nakabatj pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! ang generous naman nyarn <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha minsan lang yarn UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better late than never mare! Happy mother day sa iyong mga mommies. Ako din ganyan pero as time goes by eh naging comfortable naman ako kasi di talaga kami close ni mother dear. Pero ngayon sya pa madalas mag i love you at i miss you sakin kung kelan matanda na ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy. Same sayo mareeew. Ako mejo diko talaga makeri. Di talaga amo pinanganak na sweet ay hahaha. Ampalaya siguro amo nong past life ko HAHAHA or baka sinturis pa nga or sampalok? HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sameeeee kahit bday nahihiya ako huhu di kasi ako showy talaga di ako nagbati kay mama ngayon nag abot lang ako ng chocolate tas sabi ko pasalubong hueheu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di tayo pinanganak na sweet Chachan. Mas pinangungunahan ng hiya ee πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din madam, minsan kapag binabati ko mama ko or sasabihan ng i love you naiiyak ako. Bakita kaya noh maybe because we are sincere.

It is not too late madam kasi everyday can be a mother's day naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhh madamsss kala ko akp lang ganito. Ewan ko ba, Everytime talaga yan. Kahit nga pag bati ng happy birthday with kisses naluluha ako πŸ™ˆ kahit nahihiya din πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ehhhm saying Iloveyou is not in our vocabulary, I mean my family. We grow up not being sweet.. hahaha, hindi ko nga maalala nag kiss ako kay nanay or tatay ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehh kala ko akp lang hahaha pero now pinapakita ko na yamg ganyan. Though andun pa rin talaha ang hiya aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hindi kami pinalaki na showy eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo.. Corneto please 😁 happy mother's day sa two mama mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe hagis ko jan Madams UwU. Happy Mother's Day sa mamabels mooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make every day mother's day :) Happy mother's day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy, Happy Mother's day din sa Momshibels mooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Although you are late but you wish your mom! It's great idea to wish her with Cornetto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe at least I hug and kiss them hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we need to show more love to our mothers even though we’ve had a lot of Mother’s Day celebration but it’s never enough… I trust your mom was happy when you wished her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesh, we must while they are still strong πŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to get that ice cream. Because I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should buy it tomorrow or today 😚🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't bother to say happy mothers day to anyone. I feel like we've done more than enough already and it's becoming weird. I simply passed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, well that's okay I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago