If I Could Turn Back Time

60 144
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Do you also have that moment where you are wishing for that particular moment to happen again? I am thinking hard bout this but I just can't think of anything. I feel like I dont have those happy moment in my life that it took me so long to think about it, lol. I have nothing in my mind of what of it but after looking back to those image on my facebook account there are this 2 moment that appear in my head and now that I think about it, I missed those moment already. I mean the person involved in that very moment. I cant help but to feel sad because of it. Aigooo.

So this is the third on my list of Positive Journal Prompts. Out of 13, I'm still on number 3, lol. 10 more to go, lol. You can also try this, get the full list on this Link.

--

So he is my father and that beautiful lady in his side is his beautiful daughter, chorr lol. So off course that's me. I still have a beautiful hair that time because my sister encourage me to get my hair done and that is her gift to me for finishing High School with flying hair, lol. Papa still look healthy in that photo. He's only vices in life is alcohol and cigarettes. Sometimes he will get home so much wasted as in to the highest level. Good thing he has a good friend who will take him home and so he will be home even after that. That is his only happiness after a long and tiring day doing his work on his Sister's bakery. That's why Mama just letting him.

Anyways, I want to go back to this particular moment. This moment that he still strong as bull and while he still has that little happiness written in his face. If I were to experience that moment again I will take that opportunity to take more picture of us with different pose. He maybe not the sweetest father who's vocal to his feelings to everyone still, I love him as he is. We are really not that close to be honest but of only he is alive I think we can be more closer just like me and Mama. We are close now to each other thi we quarrel too sometimes. I want to in that moment again to make him feel love by us.

I don't have a lot to say to but showing it to him is the easiest thing to do. If only, if only he is still alive I will also give him his favorite sweets "Hany" for him to eat it while waiting for some costumer in front of Mama's small eater, if only. My brothers that time is still in Mindoro that time so if I can, I will take that moment to take a groupie with them. That would be more exciting. I can't remember if we have a picture woth complete family member but I think none. I will take a lot of photos that's for sure. Digital camera exist that time already so if only...if only.

Another is this I mean this is just the part but not really this moment. This photo was taken when my late sister get me in Mindoro to go to Batangas. Mama and my other sister was with us that time to treat us too. Sister treat us to Jolibee and loook how happy we are lol. But wr are not complete in that picture. My brother is already in Batangas working so it's only us four. Anyways, the moment I really want to happen again is that time when I am living with my sister in Batangas. I am regretting now that I let laziness control me that when sis will ask me to come with her I won't come coz of some lame reasons.

If only I know that it is the last time that will get to bond woth her,I should've play on with it so that I can have more memories with her. If only. If i can just go back in that time I will really take that chance to bond with her. To enjoy every moment with her. You know, sometimes I imagine that I my sister is still with us and this time I will be thr one to treat her. You see, She's always the one treating us so I think maybe it's also time to do the same with her. But I don't have that kind of chance now. But wherever she is right now, for sure she is happy because we do not fail to take care of Mama now that she don't have business anymore.

We are now really acting like a real child of our mother. It is sad that she can't see it anymore but for sure she is happy there watching us. So wherever you are right now Ate kong Panget, I hope you are okay and happy in there. Please continue to watch for us please (✿^‿^).


June 06, 2022

--

42
$ 8.89
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 22
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

yhaaaa... you are right friend everyone wants to go back to time. But we have no control on time. Everyone wants to go back and wants to correct our past there is no possibility.... so live in our present life. enjoy your life with positive thoughts god bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First, 'yung "flying hair" talaga instead of "flying colors" eh. 😸

Actually, di ako comfortable na mag-comment sa ganitong topics kasi kung anu-ano nang naiisip ko. Kaya okay na 'yan muna, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA hair ko lang ang naga fly fly pero yong grades spaghetti pababa hurhue hahaha.

Awwww okay lang yan batang bibwit mahalaga naman di ka namin miss ᕙ(͡°‿ ͡°)ᕗ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't control the time. Sometimes we want the time to go back because we have something to correct or change but it's beyond our control. So, let live life seriously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if only time could go back maybe a little different if you miss dad, I might miss my mom who has long gone away from me since I was little. one thing I learned from here is your toughness as a woman who has a life that goes against your father's because of the influence of alcohol but as a child you always appreciate and miss him and I also just realized that you are a beautiful woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya habang may time pa ikaw sis at nag aya na sila siblings mo ng reunion or what, sama na kayu kasi mamimiss mo tlga yan lalo na kapag totally layo layo na kayo tapos di na kayo makagawa ng way para magkita kita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sad, bakit naging sad ang mga feeling ng mga tao ngayon? Same pala tayo sis, longing for our father. I miss my father too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly there are some moments in the past we wish we could return to but they are already gone and we can never get them back, that is why it's very important we appreciate what we have now before it becomes too late

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is short ika nga, hanggat may time pa, sulitin na talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis na dapat may nkalaan tayong oras sa ating sarili like bonding at memories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya dapat talaga sulitin lahat ng oras at panahon. Lahat tayo lumilipas lang kaya minsan iniisip ko na wag masyadong mag seryoso sa buhay, alam mo na yung puro ka lang goals pero wala kang "live on the moment" feeling?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't handle the time and the event that might happen that is unpredictable, like what they say we feel regret to those things that happened before and wish that we can go back time to change that moment but the sad reality is, we have no such power nor device to manipulate time, the only thing we can do is to move on and prevent those event happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and that to make sure that every decision na gagawin mo, make sure you wont regret it in the end. So push!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's also a lot of times where I want to go back in time but I know that it's not close to possible that's why I am trying to think my every action so that I am doing now because even though my little action may affect me in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its better that whatever decision you have made make sure that you are sure with it so you wonr regret anything in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such great memories with your father.. Ensure to create more memories and try to make happy with everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ill do that. Now with my family 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we could turn back time lang talaga, I wouldn't even hesitate to push the rewind button:<

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too me too, para lang sana mabalikan ang nakaraan no. What if may rewind button nga sa life natin no hmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of moments I want back again in my life. Like in childhood I used to sleep with my mom, I wanna enjoy that childhood moment again. One moment I always missed is when I was with my family and we were on an outing. We had a lot of fun together. But now everyone got marriage. I miss them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh they have their own life now? No time to bond with the fam now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga mararamdaman natin pag wala na yung taong yun...kaay ikaw spend time with your mommies and show them your love di puro reklamo hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sorna Noonaaaa nga 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwd lang ibalik noh.. Dami ko rin gusto balikan..hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only madamsss. Sana may rewind button no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, I don't know why, but reading your thoughts reminds me of my grandpa my friend Ruffa. Way back whrn I was young, we can't take pictures like what we used to do now. If only a camera with unlimited films was present back then, I could have taken a lot of photos with my beloved grandpa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah if only no? But even if we dont have a lot of photos what's important is they are here in our heart and in our mind. Their image will be marked here forever 😁🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, hindi kami masyadong close ng papa ko, pero ramdam namin ang love nya sa amin lahat. Hindi Lang sya showy sa feelings nya, silang dalawa ni mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan sila no, talagang guato nilang ipakita na malakas sila and showing any emotions ee parang ano sa kanila. Maiba ganon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Ganon si papa ko, pero pag birthday nya, tapos hinaharana namin sya, umiiyak na Yan, yon talaga ang only time na makikita ko sya na umiiyak, pero in casual day, matikas talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ngawla mg souvenir photo ng tatay ko:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww bat nawala san napunta 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasunugan kasi kami dito s pasig ayun abo lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaiyak nanamn po ako for today's ruffa chan's article huhu fav din ni papa hany kaso bawal sakanya kasi nung nag ja arthritis sya :((

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥺🥺 pero naka move on naman na pero yon sana ano, if pwd lang naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napakaikli lang talaga ng buhay ng tao, gusto sana kitang asarin ruffs peru sa artikol mong ito parang napaisip ako ng malalim,..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont tell moiii naga overthink kana naman. Tigilan mo na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah talent yarn, btaw nanunuod ako ng videos pag sumompong yang ganyang utak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same pala tayong wala na papa sis. Cigarette at Alcohol din ang tema niya lagi sa buhay. Laging lasing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nabasa nag kwento ka about your papa..saya naman kahit wala na papa mo at least may papa ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tagal na, pero nay na kwento na rin ako abt him b4 limot ko nalang taytul. Yon nga na experience ko kahit sahlit lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I read your headline, I can smell sadness and mourn. It perceived that if we could turn back time we should cherish those moments that we have and express our love to the person whom we loved before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ate ang cause of death nung kapatid mo? Kalungkot naman ate hehe yung tito ko rin mga lasenggero eh. Yung papa ko rin may bisyo which is paninigarilyo haha. Ang gusto ko lang ibalik na date ay yung bullish paq si bch. Sana winithdraw ko lahat in high value yung holdings ko hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag suka lang at nagtae yon, ayaw magpadala sa hospital iniisip ang gastusin. Tas ayun, di napilit at pumayag lang nong naguube na ang kuko nya 🥺🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Father is best Blessing of God. All that moments we spend with them no doubt are the best moments of life. Your father has true smile. Remember him in your memory and follow his dreams sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will forever remember him off course 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how i wish you could spend more time to your father and take a photo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only, but well mahalaga meron pa rin kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is beyond our control. Others say we should live life to the fullest. Isipin mong Hindi ka nag iisa. Pareho din sila ng papa ko. Inom at sigarilyo lang naman Ang bisyo niya pero Yun Ang nagpaaga niyang namatay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya talaga habang kaya at malakas pa gawin ang gustong gawin basta mag papasaya sayo. And bond with the family kapag msy time para di mang hinayang kapag unti nalsng ang natitirang oras para gumanyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's live our lives to the fullest. We should initiate that we can have bonding with our loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakwento mo pa last time na galing ka sa sister mo. As in ba na ganun kadali? Spend time as whenever we have to, magkikita kita pa tayo after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pero memories nalang din yung na kwento ko b4. Bale 3 years na agad. Aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it may sound painful but I want to be back in time at the start of the pandemic. I did many foolish actions that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, is it really that bad?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Itz vely bad, chiily mistakez giving me deep reglets, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If i could turn back then will go back to stop myself from taking bad decisions of my life :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that too, but if not for those bad decision then you are not YOU today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everytime sis. Everytime I remember my dad.. sarap isiping bumalik nalang sa nakaraan haayss

Yieee Nakita ko rin Ang mukha nya .. Nene mo pa Jan hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoiooo, if only no. Kahit siguro unting time lang sapat na 🤧

Hahaha bata pa mukha pero mahilig na sa boys hahahshs

$ 0.00
1 year ago