Why is my point rate so low?

75 156
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

A lot of people are asking us about the point rate. Some of them remember that you could have gotten $1 for 200 points back when the point system was introduced in April.

Let us explain once more - the fund pays out 0.5% every day of the amount it holds (which is about $70 today).

There are many actions that generate points.

At the end of the day this amount of $70 is divided by the total amount of points generated that day.

The more points generated each day, the less each point cost is.

We have the stats page that shows the number of points generated per day and the amount the fund contains.

You can see that on 25th of April, there were ~$2400 in the fund.

The same day people generated 5200 points total.

So each point was about $2,400 * 0.005 / 5,200 = $0.0023, so for 200 points you would have gotten about $0.46

Yesterday we had $13,900 in the fund, but people generated 58,000 points. So each point price (on average) was about: $13,900 * 0.005 / 58,000 = $0.0011, so for 200 points you would have gotten (on average) just $0.22 (this is before the personalized rate kicks in)

You can see the average point price chart on the stats page as well.

The more point-generating actions people do on site (together), the smaller the price of each point is (unless the fund grows).

23
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @MintDice
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Comments

Ok now i know jow it works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking at the comment, I wonder did people read how the payout work or not. everyday only 0.5% is used for payout. More points generate mean less value for each point. Just like real life, point represents banknote, the reward is gold. Too many banknotes is printed will result in needing more banknote to get the gold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this info👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for explaining this @read.cash! At least we already know the answer now! Thanks for continue developing the site. Kudos♥

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Thank you for explaining the reason behind of it. A lot of new users are confused because everyday thhey got different equivalent of points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just imagine without cheaters and spammers here the point will be equal to everyone, fewer cheaters and spammers more point value.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it depends on how much points is generated per day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now i understand the main reason why the points is change day by day.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jed
3 years ago

This is serious, you mean the more points earned by users the lesser the unit point value. What is it now is that no one can predict what his or her points earned will be valued. Though i usually do not focus on, but what this means to me is that the more users join read.cash the lesser the earning for the members of this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes thats hilarious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh really, now I understand why the rates dropped a bit... So the more we grow the lesser the pay. Hopefully the funds would also grow too so as to encourage new members who just started out...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless the fund grows. And the fund won't grow until we have a reason to believe that points go to good authors, not spammers and cheaters :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well that's also true, a lot of good authors are putting effort into creating valueable contents and it's good they earn from it. I'm convinced you guys are able to handle those trying to cheat the system. keep doing what you do, we support you guys!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for clarifying this to us, since this is the most trend questions to all writers today. Thank you so much read.cash, you never stop finding what is the best for all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info @read.cash! I really appreciate how you work hard for the development of this site. More sponsors to come! I believe one day we will grow big and big just like the other successful sites out there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many thanks for this information, cause have been so worried, have been having high points with lower value of cash, now I know the reason behind it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Short and clear. The good thing is the amount of fund increases with the amount of participation :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for enlightening me more on this as I made an article to this regard... But it's clear now why my earnings are low... It's because we are growing... So I just have to do more so my personalized rate increase and boosts my earnings... Thank you guys for this eye opener...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is good ,,,but i work for this It not work it ,, it gives me not much point ,,, i try hard ,, but i am failed ,,, at last you got awesome post ,, keep sharing those thoughts ,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article has brought real understanding to the recent fall of points value, also looking forward to having high personalized rate my points. Thanks for the enlightenment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your explanation.. It is the common question among the members. Thank you for clear it..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

Since I joined here I'm wondering how the points are computed but now It's already clear to me. Thank you for you clear explanation. Kuddos to the admin for your hard work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that a clear explanation. One of guys had posted comparisons between his and his friends account at it got even more confusing. Any ways is pretty clear now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first I really don't care about the points, as long as I posted articles then I am happy that time, coz I reaaly don't know too the calculation of the points, then now I slowly got to it, by reading some posts of the writer here. And thank you read.cash for the information then, now I know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. I was wondering why the have a lot of points but my cash burned and paid was too low. Now I understand the process and it clears out my confusion. thank you for working hard with this site and I hope that this will grow and be more successful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a wonderful information.,thanks readcash!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Read Cash😊 We understand it😊 thanks for the information 😊 now we know why😊 more power read cash 😊 spread love 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the information. You've always care us and updating us. This badge is really helpful for us and everyone will aware.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information. But this also means, with the new users there will be only more earned points. So the only option to increase the exchange rate is growing the fund. That means Read.cash should find new money sources, Advertising can be a solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this information read.cash. Now I know why my point is too low, But I never be sad about it, I'm not here just to get or to earn money, But also to shared my articles with your platform and to read more content to learn something more 😊 Thankyou so much again 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks read.cash for enlightening us. I almost lost my interest in posting here for having such low point values.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the info read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I now know how the whole thing works. Thank you very much read. cash. Am just hoping the fund grows in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very informative thanks RC!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am new here, am going to try my best to earn more. Thanks readcash for updating us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info @read.cash! I really appreciate how you work hard for the development of this site. More sponsors to come! I believe one day we will grow big and big just like the other successful sites out there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article was wonderful...thank you because I have the same question but this article is the answer of my question

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! How nicely you describe about point system in detail. Really you work hard to improve the read .cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for elaborating more of how the value of points do change. I didn't understand how this worked before but now, I understand it very well and I have no question to ask on points again I love how easy it was to understand. Thank you very much. Duly appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

April was before I joined so I have no idea what one could earn back then. How it works now sounds logical to me. The posts I read are - if I understood it well - more why two people with the same amount of points do not earn the same but you already explained that too. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative and detailed articles it answers all our questions. Thank you so much, now I know that there is fair share here on read cash, though our points has lower but the thought we all had fair is great enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why i'm not receiving points for comment actually? is affecting some new update ? i like to know what is happening. i hope that someone know the motive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to comment inside communities. If when you comment you see "Article" tab active - that doesn't bring any points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information ,now i know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good explanation. I don't expect to earn much from points. It's better to consider them as symbolical bonus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right about now 300 points for 1$ 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Got curious also of the reduction of giving points since I am seeing discussions how high points were given back then. This explains it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bu bilgi için teşekkür ederim bence fonun artırılması geerekiyor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this information @read.cash. It is well appreciated as that issue has generated a lot of heat on the read.cash platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't bother myself about all thses points stuff. Its most of my affiliates that bothers about it because I've already read how the point system works so I have faith in the system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for giving us this information. I appreciate your opinion. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am relieved now because I understand better how the system works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok lang yan atleast libre lang at nakaka payout tayo kahit di tayo invest or deposit wag na po tayo magreklamo sa libre.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow thanks for information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Point rate komar aktai karon seta hocce copy past. Copy korle point rate kome jai.akane nije theke likhlei point valo pawa jai.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know even that, im a newbie here always my points is 200 above and always equivalent in 0.2$ only.. Thank for the info man. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as RC checks the validity of the new posters and points. Seems at this level RC is being played on some fronts. Love the innovation and keep up the great work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good and helpful article. But i have a question that, why the rate is getting up and down. One moment i see the rate is something and after an hour it suddenly decrease. For example last night before sleep i noticed i have $0.90 against my points. But in the morning i see that it decreased and become $0.84. Why is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for these informtion.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Joe
3 years ago

i got300 points last night but i only have$0.20 i wrote 4article but my points are notmoving

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

So we have to earn higher points to earn high $ wow but I write articles but my points don't still move one bit only if I comment that's when I can see a little change in my points so can you guys now explain what really is happening

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was off from read.cash for a month because of covid when I came back I saw this whole communities things and a race of these points , Everyone is now focussing to make there community strong where they can exchange likes and comments . Quality content is now have to struggle to get on top . This all looks chaos to me . I liked that old simple system these points system are eradicating the tips. I am trying to fit in again but for me platform loosing charm . lets see what happens :) . Just my thoughts .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for these information. I dont have to worry why my points rate are low. Actually Im happy as long as I had a points. Cause my efforts are being appreciated. Please keep on posting updates like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there a guide where we can read about the new system with the points?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The more value you generate on this site, the higher your payout will be, regardless of points. We can of course keep generating a lot of points to get a piece of an ever decreasing pie, or we can start thinking about generating value for the outside world, so that we can be happy with a small share over an ever increasing pie. I am optimistic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago