Myth: no points for comments or outside of featured communities

68 371
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Just now I have read this article by @Eybyoung called "Articles to write" and wanted to say a few things.

@Eybyoung writes:

Once your articles are approved by the featured community you posted, that's the only time you'll receive a points.

It's not the only time you'll receive points.

It's not even the best way to get points.

~530 upvotes today resulted in somebody getting points.

About 110 (useful) comments today got people points ranging from 1 to 117 points! (average: 14 points)

About 420 articles today (old or new) got people points ranging from 1 to 419 points (average: 18 points)

There were 3 short posts that got people from 1 to 131 points (average 58 points)

Read this again: A helpful comment got somebody 117 points today. Because somebody else found this comment useful and upvoted it.

Somebody's article that was not even posted in a featured community got him/her 419 points! Because somebody else found this article useful and upvoted it.

Compare that to the fact that previously the best you could get was 4 points for a comment and 20 points for an article.

Even more important: your older comments, articles and posts are eligible for this too. If you leave a comment that's really useful and people keep coming back to that comment (or article) - it might keep giving you points forever.


@Eybyoung writes:

The points system now is a bit different before, we can't get any points on comments section anymore

I'd put it this way: you can't get any points for useless comments anymore. A random "thanks, good information" comment won't bring you anything, yes. A thoughtful helpful comment that is useful to article readers might get you quite some points.


@Eybyoung writes:

To give you an overview what articles to write, it should be fit to the communities topic

You don't have to abide by the topics list, you can create your own community and get it featured, it's not that hard (10 submissions, not necessarily new, not necessarily all articles, just show that you're able to keep your community on topic) - there are tons of topics that are not covered yet and that's not exhaustive list - just pick something that's useful and interesting to people other than the authors (see the list for examples.

If in doubt about a community topic - you can ask in comments under the list or via email hello@read.cash

The best way to get points now is to write good useful articles (whether you submit them to any community or not), write helpful comments, write useful short updates and stop concentrating on points.

Frankly, posting an article to Read.Cash community right now you have only 15% chance of getting points. You have a better chance of getting points from the random rewarder even if you don't submit it anywhere.

You can get points even if you post only comments and ignore the communities altogether, but post useful stuff.

By the way, don't go immediately crazy upvoting all the stuff - even if your upvotes were used for giving points - one upvote of an obviously crappy article or comment and you're upvotes are forever ignored.

36
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty
Avatar for Read.Cash
3 years ago

Comments

I've been searching article that can explain to me how can I get more points. It makes sense though, why would we should keep on commenting same old phrases to articles. Even if the article is not that interesting we can make it one by having senseful discussion in the comment section. Keep it coming guys!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Easy extra income for all. All is easy and free.

https://www.ysense.com/?rb=59429643

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I deem it an honor to be given this information. Since I started readcash I never knew of this. Thank you @read.cash. 🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's chat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With kind of post, I'm now 100 percent sure that read.cash is not a waste of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for @read.cash. This will help newbie like me to undestand how this platform works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's chat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well lots of things was changing at some point it was good for these platform .But we were expecting more good upgrades from these platform because it had a potential...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much for the articles.But we are expecting more good changes because we are moving high

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much I am new and I did not understand anything about everything after this article its give me even more ideas !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This makes sense, I've also seen my fair share of "repeated comments" where the commentee simply copy pastes something you've written in your article. I think this specific feature is to prevent the comment section from turning into those on YouTube or Instagram (even though they are useful at times) but you have to really skim through to get to the good ones. Anyways, this article was helpful especially since I logged in after about a month, I guess a lot a changed. Good luck to all of us. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like you had said, it is random so don’t bother understanding it. Just keep posting good stuff and try to be useful to others. That should do the trick

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘† Yep, this guy got it right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yehey! we can still earn points by writing a comments...πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good bec.members now can't post anything but a useful one.Not just like before instead of posting good thoughts some are posting articles that may affect feelings without thinking but because of getting only points....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very helpful for this site, no one can spam now. Comment will get points if that is helpful in the article. The article also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see what you did there!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree but continue to active in readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's kinda reassuring. It's always good to know that your comments will bring you points if they are useful. I've noticed that people started to avoid commenting after the last update. Which means the platform became less and less interactive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, 90% decrease in comments. But frankly about 10 times increase in usefulness of comments. Comments now make sense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not gonna lie. Usually I try to make my comments as useful as possible so I lost a lot of points because of the new update. But on the bright side, it's just like you said. The amount of the unuseful comments has decreased significantly. Well that costed me a big loss of points but the platform is cleaner now so...I can't complain lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But each point is also much more valuable now. At least 5 times, judging from https://read.cash/stats#Points_per_day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For some users even much, much more πŸ˜‰ (temporary)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we fixed that already :) I think I forgot to tell you. Is it still a lot?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it's fixed. It was temporary. My rate is 0.015 per point now. Pity πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I have 17 points and they are worth 24 cents now. So 1 point is equal to more than cent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the way, Why don't you consider advertising as a way to increase your profits and the fund? i guess that will be helpful financially.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted. Now I know why my points increased unexpectedly. This is really nice, it would instill users to be more devoted to being active on the platform. So quick question, in your last article you made mention of restricting submission of articles to just one community. Is that still gonna be implemented or we can still submit to multiple communities?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is going to be implemented, because the reasons never went anywhere 1) 99% of communities are useless (people are submitting to 50+ communities at once, getting auto-approved), there's no value in communities. The value of community would be much higher when you have to select just one. You'll think really hard where it belongs and useless communities ("everything goes") will just go away being empty. 2) It's very confusing to people, visitors and authors - you have 50+ discussions going on, 50+ views stats, etc... Even 2 discussions of the same article is very confusing. @Mictorrani described this problem well. https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/different-versions-of-same-articles-in-readcash-f873d96c So it has to go away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, that would be better. Then about the new percentage rating on communities. What's the role of that? I didn't get any update about that feature or what it's supposed to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Click it. It was explained in the same article that was in the red banner: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/upcoming-changes-to-the-point-system-f7c066c9#details

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to your say. But continue to be active in readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this platform .. I wrote an article about why you should go in for it.. It is worth reading .. Check my profile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you submitted it to Bitcoin Cash community which I'm the moderator of :) Though usually articles about read.cash aren't approved into Bitcoin Cash community, but yours was on topic of BCH mostly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this, it feels freeing. There are no shackles left for the creativity, and the abusers are gone as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been involved in this site for some time now creating useful articles to help others and i don't see any need backing off now. I will keep doing what i love to do, creating quality articles and making useful comments

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Been inactive for sometime now, so this is probably the 1st article I've read after some days now. Thank you @read.cash for keeping us posted regarding updates here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice so if we continue active here we can still earn some points just by commenting on posts, and I link how it works instead of any kind of comments only useful and not spamming comments can get a chance to earn some points, well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a matter of not only focusing on earning money but inspires everyone to show their skills in writing, to gain and widen the horizon on how to write a simple yet catchy article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Greetings. To be honest I can understand what @Eybyoung says. Always, changes confuse people (including me) and the comments shows that it wasn't only me.. It needs time to get use to it. Atop of that it needs time to realize that this way is (or seems, at least) better than before..

Read.cash this article right here is way more understandable than the original, first one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was getting kind of worried. Like for example sometimes I wanna write articles about games only to find out there is no featured community for gaming. But the fact I can still earn points fro my articles despite not being in a featured community has made be feel some relief.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the wrong point of view, this articles made me understand. The article I made was from my observation.. but since you mentioned here now I know, thank you for explaining further read cash team. I apologized for some misleading information I made.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to apologise. We just wanted to clarify some of the misconceptions people had about the update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, after reading this actually I felt ashamed and wanted to delete that article haha but it was published already so no backing out. Anyway I like so much being on read cash, I maybe confuse for now on the updates but probably I'll understand and get used to it soon. Still I'll make my articles according to community topics, because I always like writing my thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice. Thank you read cash for the clarification. And new rules now is really great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand better now. Thank you. I though all comments would be a waste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so its means useless nalang po ang pagaawa ng article kapag hindi po sa featured?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NO po. Kahit outside featured community po pag may nag upvote(like) pwede ka maka kuha ng random points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that clarification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Despite of the changing point system, the main purpose of this platform is to enhance the writing skills of authors and to promote originality as well as eradicate plagiarism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree but go to active to read.cash..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just created an account some minutes ago, and my account is at $0.00 .

Does that mean if I upvote someone it doesn't have an effect? Does that mean I need to but some Bitcoin cash before I could do anything here.

Does this place have a discord group.

Yet to post my Introductory post though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your upvote has an effect, but much less of an effect than of somebody who has been for 6 months :) It has nothing to do with your balance though.

You don't need to have Bitcoin Cash to start here.

No official Discord, etc... there were some unofficial attempts to do Telegram groups though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope some writers don't put pressure on themselves with regards to earning points. It's better to focus on improving the writing skills. The points will add up at the end of the day, anyway. So you'll always know how far your article had brought you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Really like the new system, points actually carry some value now. On another note, I hope we get more updates about the website design (the new design is better than the last but still not as good as the initial one).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great to know but it still makes me the worst writer and comment or on this platform. I clearly do something wrong. πŸ€”

I think I will invest more time in me, what I like to write and read because if I need to break my brains over how to collect a point and why no one gives me a thumbs up.

Good luck to all those who worry. I hope you will go for the fun, the good articles and great reads too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About 110 (useful) comments today got people points ranging from 1 to 117 points! (average: 14 points)

So if I got that right, a single comment could potentially fetch users 117 points?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It could, yes. It's not a guarantee though :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok wow. That’s good to know :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand that you are trying to get rid of the abusers who do a bad job and just want to loot the rewards fund, I congratulate you on the effort to do a good job of read.cash an effective social media that everyone wants to use, but really now I am more confused than ever before about the possibility of being rewarded, inside or outside the communities? Random rewards? well I will do what you say forget about the rewards and when I have something interesting to share I will try it first here. In my opinion I have written some good, informative articles but if 3 people saw it it was a lot, thanks for the update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finding your readers is hard. Sometimes you try for 10+ years and then suddenly in one day you become famous. Sometimes not. Try to find articles on read.cash that wrote about similar topics - leave a useful comment there, try to interact with the author - maybe he/she'll mention you in his/her next article or maybe somebody reading that article would notice your comment about your article.

One more thing is that we're saying that our rewarder is random, but it doesn't mean that it will reward random people. It's just that the algorithm is now so complex that it's easier to explain it as being random, especially now that not everyone will be paid for every action. Definitely not spammers :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for clearing a lot of things up. Especially the examples, very helpful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the update Read.Cash. I don't worry how hard I get points here, I love write and I want some platform to express it. Since, I discovered this platform, it changes my life and I'm very thankful about it. What worries me most yesterday was that I posted 2 articles and I got 80 points or so. I just felt guilty receiving points without doing extra things. Now, that I read this article update, I am enlightened. I hope all the spammers would be gone here. This platform is really for writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have some pretty difficult situation in writing an interesting articles. You know why? People kept thinking on how getting a higher points so they can earn more money. We all should change this mindset, this platform pays us to produce a good effective articles that are relevant to all of the fields of life. Disregard the point system and rely on how are you going to find a topic, know your audience, your topic's settings and how your articles will have an impact to your readers lives. I suggest that you just write and write and write and I guarantee you that someday it hones your skills perfectly and be able to put an very interesting articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is absolutely correct. Find the topic YOU are interested in, tell people about it, eventually people will find you and you'll start getting support in form of both points and tips. But, a warning is still that read.cash shouldn't be a job. If you really need money - the advice is to find a job :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago