Read.Cash vs Publish0x: Which One Is Better for Creators, Really?

42 300
Avatar for Randomblock1
3 years ago

I’m gonna get right to the point. Creators like me use these platforms to get rewarded for posting content, and creators will want to use the platform that rewards them the most. So, which one pays out the most, and which one has the most features?

Publish0x is a platform to post content that rewards its authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens. Users can tip authors using the website’s fund, but they can also change how much to give. What makes this unique is that when you tip an author, you can tip yourself. This attracts more users, but also makes it really hard for an author to get any amount of crypto from it by just writing. Tips can go as low as 20% to the author and 80% to the reader, which is, in my opinion, giving the reader too much.

Here is what they paid me for 3 articles, including my most popular one on read.cash.

$0.38.

The most popular article got me $0.16.

By comparison, that same article got me about $2.50 on read.cash, although it’s hard to tell how much exactly due to read.cash not telling you how much you got from each article.

From read.cash, I got about $3 total from all my articles.

The largest reason why this happened is probably due to how you can boost your articles on read.cash to gain more views. I’ve constantly boosted my article about how to receive any crypto using a Ledger or other hardware wallet without having to have physical access to it, and every time, it’s given me more back than I spent boosting it. That is because it is indeed a pretty good article, and any hardware wallet user would benefit from reading it. It would even help non-hardware wallet users.

Publish0x has no such feature. The only way you can advertise it is by your own social media, which doesn’t help small creators get noticed as much as read.cash’s boosting, since it requires you already have influence. The blogs that get the most from P0x are the ones that already have many followers, and it’s rare to see a very small blog getting anything more than $0.30.

By contrast, on read.cash, it’s very common to see small blogs from every part of the world getting tons and tons of upvotes. Boosting articles will get you a lot of impressions, regardless of how big on the platform you are. Plus, you can get tipped directly on read.cash, so if someone wanted to give you $10, they can! You can’t do that at all on P0x. You also can’t sponsor blogs on 0x like you can on read.cash.

On read.cash, you can make posts about EVERYTHING. People will upvote it and it will get popular no matter what topic it is, as long as it is well written. By contrast, Publish0x seems to only care about cryptocurrency articles.

Another reason why I’m sticking with read.cash is the way they do payouts. Publish0x has the problem of being Ethereum based, which is not great, considering how incredibly high the fees are now (it’ll cost you a few dollars, even for a simple ETH transaction!!!). They also do payouts every few weeks, and have minimum withdrawal amounts to minimize ETH fees. They could fix this by switching to Stellar, which has virtually no fees and supports ETH and BAT through the use of gateways, but for now, that’s not gonna happen.

However, on read.cash, you get paid every day and enjoy the low transaction fee of Bitcoin Cash. There’s no minimum payout amount, so even 1 upvote will get you some BCH.

The only thing about read.cash that’s worse than Publish0x is the comments section. On P0x, you can’t get paid from upvotes on your comments, so there is virtually no spam. On read.cash, there is TONS. While most are compliments, they also add absolutely nothing to the conversation. Even though I’m mentioning how bad spam is right now, someone will inevitably comment “good article, subscribe back” down below. It’s inevitable.

Either way, I’ll post articles to both platforms. It costs nothing and takes virtually no time to copy-paste articles from one to another, and the few cents I get from P0x will eventually add up. Who knows, I might even get lucky and one of my articles could get a bunch of tips.

So, a quick overview/TLDR of what I just said: Read.cash paid me more and has more features. It also pays quicker and lets you write about anything, not just crypto. Publish0x rewards users for reading articles, however, and there are more big names using it. I’ll just use both.

Quality faucets:

Free Bitcoin (BTC)

Moon BCH (BCH)

Pipeflare (ZEC, DASH, & PIVX)

Zenhub (ZEN)

Globalhive (ZEC)

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Into cloud mining? Get 100 GH/S free from DualMine, a cheap and reputable mining provider that just reached 2 years old!

HoneyGain lets you earn money for sharing your Internet in the background. Basically free money.

Want to mine with your computer, but don't know what is most profitable to mine? NiceHash does it for you.

108
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Arpan
Sponsors of Randomblock1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Randomblock1
3 years ago

Comments

To be honest your article is so good.thank you for this great information.i always follow you.thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right dear brothers. I love read. Cash thats is the reason. But nowadays the income is getting low from read.cash 🥴 :] But i am happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for great reading materials

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Read.cash is the best because it pays us whenever we want on daily basis. Engagement of people at Publish0x.com is not so good. I have worked there but I am not much satisfied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir I am new in this platform and I think read.cash is the best to earn money it's very easy to earn and I am grateful to read this article it's very informative to me thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash is the absolute best. Talk about the ease of use of read cash, quick and easy payouts it is absolutely spectacular. Publish0x is difficult to navigate for me, it takes so time to load for me. It's just too complex 😎😎.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only in Read.Cash do we have a distributed fund and a points system, and this thing is the only one that differs from other crypto-based blogging sites. Other people are paid through tips. Read.Cash used to do that but it gave a -$600 debt in maintaining the site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed you took a well captured photo.gd Gd Gd.gd

Gd Gd Gd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not experienced with any playful site. So I don't know which is the the best. But, at first when I joined in this platform I understand that this is one of the best platform for the blog lovers. And now I believe that. You have explained about readcash and the other one very clearly. Thanks for your valuable article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.case is the most pay full site. Hope we earn more usd in this site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This site is really enjoyable, I enjoy it a lot, I can use my free time to be a little mobile!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What i only tried is this site. Hope it give me more tips....Thank you in advance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this platforms read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love both platforms. Read cash and publishox. Tho both of them have drawbacks I'm having fun using both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sir what is publishox. Is it like Read.cash. Can I do job there? please reply me. I need a permenent job please sir please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir read.cash is a better platform to me one day I have got 3$ tk easily it's my opinion but I am very helpful to read this article thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, for crypto related articles, publish0x is a better platform. For other topics, read.cash it is a better platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most popular article got me $0.39. I'm enjoyed and i'm appears hardly work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you can copy your article from publish0x to read.cash without the review team getting it unpublished?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there any promblem in publishox like point freezing or not instant increasing of point or insomnia of account.if not then publishbox may b considerd otherwise this plateform is best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only in Read.Cash do we have a distributed fund and a points system, and this thing is the only one that differs from other crypto-based blogging sites. Other people are paid through tips. Read.Cash used to do that but it gave a -$600 debt in maintaining the site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me all my friendd please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man for sharing this comparison. I haven't been to publish0x, but it's my 4 day on read.cash and I have already earned $1.5+ which is a good amount for newbies like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just like i expected read.cash is more efficient and reliable than others..well done👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kind of platform is a big opportunity, like me a newbie here, its my 1st day here ,readcash gives me 2.5 points,but this not bad for me,because its just my 1st day here. I do hope that in the next day it will up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

place sub...me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its really amazing and interesting to us so that we can earn more points here even if this company are giving us opportunity to ean from. Hope this sites will last long and i hope there are more sites or apps that like this sites now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think both are good. Read.Cash will pay for interaction as well as commenting, etc. But if you have enough audience then Publisher0x could pay more. The best is to use both as they don't have the same user base.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As expected read.cash is more reliable and convenient but now i have some issue i didn't received some points yesterday until today i hope it's just a challenge hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most profitable treads at read.cash is about bitcoin and other currencies if we are talking about tips 1$+

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For direct tips, sure, but 90% of the front page right now is not crypto related. I think it’s pretty good how RC promotes different topics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used PublishOx first however given your experience with the author payments ill probably be more likely to publish here from now on thanks the article helped

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prepared ReadCash over PubOx because not everyone can write a cryptocurrency articles. I see mist of the article that earn more than $1 in PubOx are crypto related articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good comparison and experience. I also earn a way more on Publish0x, but each crypto blog platform has its specifics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One thing I will say for Publish0x is that they cover the fees for you, so the high Eth fees are not that important. The minimum for withdrawal isn't bad at all, but agree that it does suck that it is less frequent now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago