What should I talk about?

31 57
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence; then success is sure."

- Mark Twain

Nothing is coming forth. I have been racking my brain for the right word to talk about but it seems the more I keep thinking, the emptiness it becomes in me. I have searched google for an hint or clue on what to write, but it´s just that I am not in the mood to write but I need to write for my readers. I don´t want to end up leaving my page empty when I know you are waiting for me to open the door to my page and then you majestically come into the comment section knocking with your lovely ideas. These past days, let me say four days now, electricity refused to come and all my gadgets including my torchlight I use in reading are down.

In fact, I called on the random generator but the words I keep generating weren´t adding up to my thought, everything is just blank. At least my neighbor has a generator and the few hours I charge my phone with, It already getting low again. I am scared of bringing my laptop outside to charge because there would be a lot of people coming to charge and if one is not careful, they start to monitor you and you will not know when they come and break your door, giving them the access to take everything. I didn´t let many know I have a system except for few who are my friends I gist with, but do I have to trust everyone? No! So, I am being careful except that I only charge my phone and torchlight once my neighbor switch on the generator.

Now, I heard from a source that my neighbor would be leaving once he graduate and he is the only one we rely on with light as he is always helping everyone around the vicinity with charging their phones without collecting a dime from us. When he is gone, I don´t know how I will survive unless the electricity becomes stable which I doubt it. This issue made me keep thinking if I should get my own generator but I can´t be going through issues of plug, servicing, getting fuel, taking it outside to put it on, carrying it inside back once I am done etc. I find it stressful to me. I don´t know what to do right now. Besides, I don´t know what God has in stock for me yet when I graduate, but I trust Him to work the best out for me.

This morning while finding the best quote to start my article with, I stumbled on this particular one above and I got the inspiration to say something on it before rounding up.

"All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence; then success is sure."

We aren´t born genius, but everyone was given talent to make use of. It is our talent that brings about different gifts in us and making us keep learning to expand our horizon. Everyone was born empty until we started finding meaning to some things we don´t know. This is what is called ignorance. You will agree with me that we all were ignorant of some things before we became expert in understanding them. This is a process of learning and never giving up on it.

Success came about through things we don´t know and with our confidence, we scale through it. Success is all about being ignorant and then learning, even when the process is tough, we are bold to face the outcome and at the end, we found ourselves doing it with ease and becoming successful.

Just as a writer/blogger, you went through some process on how to go about it because you are ignorant in the beginning. Even though it is hard coming up with interesting words to form a meaning, you decided to face it no matter what happen. It is your confidence that helped you out and turned out to be the best blogger.

So, do not forget that success requires you learning and yearning for more even when the process gets tougher each day, be bold. Face it and with your confidence, you will find the right answer you have been seeking for to get you out of failure.

Thanks for reading

Photo by Bermix Studio

[February 18, 2022] (No 49 article for this year)

27
$ 6.76
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I busted into laughter when I got to where you talked about laptop. I remember how my roommate used to pamper his laptop then, infact he only make use of it at midnight because people would see it if he brings it out during day time. The few times he brought it out during day time, I had to stand on be door to be on the watch and prevent people from entering the room. He would be saying "Guy please spread the curtain well, space dey, I dey see outside from here" hahahah😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣 Your guy is being careful oo Laptop is expensive and he needs to over protect it but it´s so funny. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order for us to get to the top we have to learn of course and with that we can use it to earn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I reckon it can be quite difficult writing sometimes and the words just won't come. Your thoughts won't form. You're just there and it seems like the harder you try, the more stuck you are

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You probably should get your own generator if you can afford it.. It's not as stressful as you're making it out to be, trust me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to admit our ignorance before we're able to learn. If someone is confident but feel they already know it all, they won't learn anything and will miss their chance at success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Princess, you're right. We know nothing until we find answers to the unknown. We go through steps before we learn. And it is indeed a success when we finally acquire the knowledge and get to perform what we've studied.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback Champ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you should probably get a mini solar system for charging. We all possess something in us that can cause breakthrough and find meanings to our individual lives. Ours just to discover and develop them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I am thinking of that too and I am working towards that. Thank you, Queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens sometimes and writing about what going on around you can help break this emptiness.

The issue of electricity is confusing because it is the same here since the fuel scarcity started, I guess Nepa is even using generators to power their engines too. No one was born with anything, we gradually learn and apply what we have learn to become what we are today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nawa o, our country with light issue. Using generator to power engine choke 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many things I want to talk about... Wrote down the title... Lol.. You don't want to charge outside too, just like me too, I wouldn't want to loss my gadgets, and now that NEPA isn't giving us light.. Everything has tire me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don´t think I can charge my system outside, I just have to endure and wait till when they deem it fit to bring light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you need to try to find a solution since the power supply in your area hasn't been favour, you really don't want to go offline for days, it's terrible, I won't even feel okay without my phone. Thanks for sharing the quote, what you explained made me remember the parable I'm the Bible. We all have a talent, it is how we use it that will determine our output in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don´t think I can leave my phone dead for days without charging. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way everyone is always talking about something encouraging here on readcash,most of the articles I attended to lately also spoke about hardwork, success and the likes. Nicely written friend, can't wait to see some more encouraging words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s my pleasure, Fiyin. Thank you dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome; princess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol its true though, most of your friends might be waiting to get a notification of your publishing a new article... It happens most times you won't know what to write about even if you have a topic but am glad you wrote something interesting and reasonable... I know they are your friends but you shouldn't trust all of them its good you didn't let everyone know you had a PC that's good for security purpose

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. We all start from nothing and it's our choice to learn. I do believe that there's no ignorant if we all chose to enhance, learn and be productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree princess. It's a process of success. We came from ignorant in different kind of things until we learn and we make it at the end. It's the life. We should learn because it will help us while we are living in this world.

We must believe ourselves. Nothing will happen if we don't a confidence. Face it with all our heart with bravery. Success takes process and no short cut with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, nothing will happen if we face it. We will only be brave and full of knowledge when we try new things and learn. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess that's true. Be prepared always. You're always welcome princess. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we need is confidence and ignorance like you've said....success is about trying new things and having confident that good would come from it while believing in yourself and hoping for the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you princess. We are always waiting for you to drop a beautiful article article every morning. As a matter of fact I have already set an alarm on my phone titled" princess article" 😂

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahahaha 😂 Set an alarm? Aww, thank you so much sis ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter where we find ourselves, our confidence coupled with the ability to learn and take corrections will move us closer to our success. What we simply need to do is take a step now! It's better late than never!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is not too late now but we should not keep procrastinating things so it doesn´t become late at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago