Welcome to your pearl age Sis

55 78
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Your birthday is the beginning of your own personal new year. Your first birthday was a beginning, and each new birthday is a chance to begin again, to start over, to take a new grip on life."

— Wilfred Peterson

Last week has been awesome for me and I really enjoyed each day in the new week, especially ending my final paper on Wednesday. I could start doing what I have paused doing for till when I graduate and right now, no stress for me.

It´s another excellent week and I believe we all are ready for it. Remember, there wouldn´t be happy days always, but we can choose to stay happy depending on our decisions and mindsets. You can control yourself and if you think the situation would control you, then, it´s on you to choose the best for you.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIG SIS

Today is my sister´s birthday and she is already 30 years old today. Seriously, it´s such a milestone for her because she is now working and doing fine on her own after she graduated from the University as a computer engineer. She is also an android developer and other things she loves doing relating to her dream.

Thank God for the journey so far, right from her cradle age. She never lived with our parent because she was taken from my mom immediately she stopped breastfeeding at age 3. Ever since then, she stayed with grandma, went to primary, secondary, boarding, University and finally stayed on her own till now. Her name is Oluwadamilola, meaning "God crowned you with wealth."

Do you know why I am saying all these? It´s because she is the reason I went for my degree and finished strong. She is the one who pushed me to continue further in my education after finishing my Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE). That was when Mom died and I thought going to school would be difficult for me. I started working as a teacher to help myself and dad then but she is a lady who would never settle for less. She called me that day and said "Busayo, you are going for your degree." I never planned it to be that soon because my aim was to work and save money to further if at all I want, but within me, I didn´t.

She made sure I obtained direct entry form because she assured me that she would support me. My Aunts didn´t support me when I told them I have applied for degree studies in a particular school. They rejected and said, if I can´t write Jamb, then they won´t help me. I explained to my sister, but she said "don´t worry, go on with the form."

Seriously, I have thought what if I didn´t have such a sister as the firstborn, what would have happened? What if my elder sister was an illiterate who would never see the advantage in education, where would my fate be? What if she is someone who relies and depend on another person, who would I run to? This is why I am so grateful to God for the person He brought to my path to take the role of a big sister to I and my three siblings.

I gained admission and the first money she gave me was $200 that was able to cover my school fees and house rent plus feeding. She never stopped there. She continued paying all fees including house rent till the end of my academics.

When I was in 400 level, I have met read.cash and hive and I was able to save money for my school fees and I wanted to ease the stress of my sister of paying which I told her not to mind sending the school fees because I can pay it. She told me to keep it since she has been the one taking it up from the beginning. She want to do it to the end which I couldn´t but let her. Sincerely, it´s really emotional because not only me has she done this to, my younger brother who also gained admission into the University last year, she has taken the responsibility but I have planned helping her because I know the responsibility is already much on her.

This wonderful lady taught me never to settle for less, but aim higher and I am glad getting to that point where I just have to choose the bigger plans waiting for God to help me through. She is really a true Christian who would break down every scripture in the Bible to your best understanding. She believes that God is her strength and no one else and has taught us to always look up to God and not man because man will fail, but God will never.

Sis, I am wishing you the best this year. By God´s grace, we shall celebrate your wedding soon. The sky is your limit and may you always increase in God´s wisdom.

Help me wish my Sister a beautiful birthday.

Happy Sunday everyone.

[February 27, 2022] (No 58 article for the year)

21
$ 4.63
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I can feel the sister hood, also this your sister fine gon.. Single or taken.. Happy birthday to her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is taken 😎 Thank you for the wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀😀youre welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your big sister, she looks gorgeous and I can see resemblance between you two May God continue to bless her for all her kind deeds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Tomi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to the gorgeous lady. I wish and I will pray that her every wish come true. She is such a beautiful soul the way you described.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy wonderful birthday to your big sis. May she enjoy more years on earth in good health ijn

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She looks beautiful. Wow! 30 looks so good on her. Happy Birthday to your sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She is indeed. Thank you Waky😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing , intelligent and beautiful sister you have . I pray that the bond that holds you both together never be broken, happy birthday to her and I wish her all of life's positivities and a long life to continue her role as a sister and a soon to be wife and mother by the special grace of God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Balikis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But seriously, I've been patiently waiting for the usual mouthwatering aroma of food and other added liquids to wet the dry tongue.... Princess, how far na, when e go show? 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your sister is such a wonderful soul. You are blessed to have someone like her. She is a strong woman and she will reap the good fruits of her labour. Happy birthday to her!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. I appreciate your wishes Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your sister, she really is a great sister and may God continue to bless her for such a noble heart.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A woman in tech? She's a queen 🙌 she has proven herself to be a great big sister who has worked her way to the top and is now able to take care of her younger ones. I wish her a happy birthday, may she continue to reap all she has sowed in this life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes oo, 😅 thank you KushyZee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a really amazing sister Princess. You're indeed blessed! May God bless her new age. I wish her success and long life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is not just beautiful outside but also in the inside. Happy birthday to her Sis and I wish her more blessings in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic this is incredible your sister is so beautiful and kind it's a privilege to have a sisters that never neglect her young ones, I always tell people that once the first born in a family is upright the young ones will also follow her path is your sister married ?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. We did followed her path. Lol

No, she isn't married yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess busayo. You are a model. You are a blessing to your family and your sister. You really make me to know that one can still see a sister who doesn't envy her Junior one. That is fantastic. Your Sister worth celebrating. I join other distinguished Personalities from other parts of the world to extend my greetings to her. Happy birthday Big Sister. Long life And Prosperity. Age with Abundant blessing and Grace. Thanks greatly for sharing this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you Seniorman for the wishes. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Greatly. You are blessed. Extend My greetings to your Sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remembered this birthday...thank God. Hahahaha. Happy birthday to her. She is beautiful...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🙃🙃 Shey na because I forget my friend's birthday abi?

Thank you, KP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂 yes na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just ignore me today 😅 but don't ignore too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ignore or not to ignore...pick one 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Pick one na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me copy the guy on your status then

"SMH" means "See me Honey" 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 spot on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! God blessed you with an amazing sister with a heart of gold and God fearing as well, I'll say you're luck to have her as sister.

On this day may all the blessing attached to this birthday never depart from her, and may this day bring her happiness that know no bound... Cheers to her new age....

Ma'am where's is my item 7 ? , I'm coming to take it... hehehehe, yayyyy lots of fun today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe! The item 7 no reach my side oo 😅

Where have you been dear? You seem not to be active here again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your sister long life and favour in all her dealings. Happy birthday to her!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your big sister Princess, you are so lucky to have her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, God brought her our ways. Thank you Lhes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister. God bless and keep her. Amen

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A Happy B.day to your sis. How heart touching to know that you valued and love your sister. Your sister deserve you love, she must to be love

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, she is always loved and supported too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, really felt emotional reading this. Such a beautiful soul. Having such a big sis is literally among one of the best things that could happen to a person in this world. Happy birthday to her

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very right. Once you have a good elder sister/brother doing well, the siblings behind would enjoy him or her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.. infact it's very obvious sef 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your pretty sissy princess🎂🎉 wishing her the best in her life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you, Chelle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your sister. Every human being wants to celebrate his birthday a little differently, from another day in life. She want to cut it in a special way. I want you to help her, to make her day beautiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister my friend. Wish her a very beautiful life with full of happiness. Stay with each other lifelong.GOD bless both of you my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago