Things to do on a Monday

43 61
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

One way to keep momentum going is to have constantly greater goals.

– Michael Korda

It's always good to plan everything you want to do and set out in achieving them before the day runs out. Waking up each day brings new challenges which you must face. Setting goals is important and working on them is more important. Have you thanked God for yesterday? What about praising Him for what you accomplished last week? I am someone who loves to appreciate God and expecting a new dawn full of greatness. No one will do those works set out for us. You wanna do laundry? Create time and wash those clothes. Have a place to go? Yea, plan your day and be early to get there. Will you just be indoor all through? Find things to do and do not stay idle. Learn a new thing.

"An idle man is the devil's workmanship".


I have a lot to do on a Monday like this and getting up on time would make me do them fast and leave me more time to relax. These are what I set out to do today which I know I would get them all done before the end of the day.

WRITING ARTICLES FOR READCASH, HIVE AND BLURT

This is what comes to my mind first early in the morning and I make sure to have something to write each day. Presently, this is my article for this platform as I have started early enough.

For Hive, there is a challenge I need to write on today and it has been my goal to keep writing on the platform daily without leaving a day behind. I have always been a buzzy bee on the platform as I do get notification from Hive buzz (For those on hive, you will understand) and I am already working on a post for today. Though it requires your personal input and I am trying to get something down. On blurt, that would be at night because I post at night on blurt and most times when I am in the mood, I do that early. I will be a one year old user on hive this week and I can't wait to make my celebration post.

VISITING MY SUPERVISOR

Once I finish writing, take my bath and having breakfast, I will be going to school to submit my project and get it signed while I have my own copy. I hope she doesn't waste my time because I wouldn't want to keep waiting at the door expecting her to arrive.

DREEMPORT CHALLENGE AND TASK

I have been a tester on Dreemport site for almost a year now and it has been amazing getting Dreem tokens which can be converted to hive, then converted to your native token. I have enjoyed working as a tester for Dreemport where I log into the site and visit 5 articles daily, then submitting my own post for curation. Also, Dreemport Challenge is ongoing and we continue this week after taking a break last week. The challenge is all about working on your personal development as a team and it has been fun. I have done part of the challenge and this is how it will be till Friday and we will make a post on how we did it.

EATING

Will I only be working without eating? It's impossible because when you are hungry, you won't have strength to do other things. I will be cooking my favorite meal today and enjoy myself.

VISITING POSTS ON HIVE

As a moderator in the EcoTrain community on hive, I would be spending my time reading and commenting on all posts using the logo of the community as a way of thanking those who are posting in the community. I promised to dedicate 2-3 hours daily in the community and it has been going fine since I joined. The admin of the community is so happy having people to relieve him of the stress which he has been the only one visiting over 100+ posts in his community daily and having more hands join him makes it look more relieving. He is happy too because we are doing our best in the community. Of course he has his way of encouraging us too. I am glad to be part of the team.

VISITING READCASH

How would I forget a platform like this? I have enjoyed so many benefits and made friends on this platform and I can't exclude it out of my plan each day. Readcash has been an addiction to me that I have come to love for what I have gained. I won't be doing all things without coming around. At least I have reduced the number of articles I visit to 30 which I keenly read and give my comments. 30 articles and most times more is a good one to do each day so you don't knock down unexpectedly. We have other things we do outside this platform and giving it time too is worth it.

READING A BOOK

I have come to enjoy reading books since I finished school. I am beginning to read more on saving and being financially stable and I must say, I am trying my best to complete my reading goals before the end of the year. So, I read a novel by reading a chapter daily and most times two so I can get it done and move to the next interesting one.


These are what I think I would be doing today and if there is more time, I would fix other things. Meanwhile, I wouldn't hesitate to take my rest in between everything so I don't risk my eyes looking at the screen for long. Relaxation is important. Take more rest as you work. All work and no play makes you a dull person.

Have a wonderful day.

Thanks for reading

Image by Paul on unsplash

[March 28, 2022] (No 87 article for the year)

24
$ 4.13
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

you did great job. and I think you are attentive and keep focus in all site.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are hive and blurt blogging platforms too? I mean do they function like read.cash?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes , they are always functioning and active too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have some much to do on Monday, and I am sure you will achieve your target. That's good you are helping the admin of ecotrain community being a moderator.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, thank you 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really gone far with this blogging life. I've heard about some of these Platforms but yet to try it out because they said it's a bit difficult to comprehend. Therefore I've been procrastinating, scaring from stressing my brain 🤦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s difficult but you have to take a step to make your ground early enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice schedule for the monday! Wish I could have a similar one, but I will be working all day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing beats a purpose-driven life d determination to always strike your daily goals.. there's this self-confidence and peace of mind that comes along with it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's a lot for a Monday, anyways it's a Monday, meant for work! 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o, Yoruba will say "Ojo Aje" meaning a day for money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing how your Monday look like with us. Well done. No time for rubbish. This is quite ni e. Do have a nice weekday ahead of you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Seniorman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting quote and I also agree that laziness is the devil's work or we give space to the devil for us to be lazy and not try. The prospect of life certainly exists in everyone but sometimes people are only able to think but are unable to act and act, it is tantamount to faith in vain because there is no action.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Thinking without acting is vain. Thank you for coming around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monday's are usually too busy for my liking. I just wish it would be erased from the calendar. Traffic is always bad and people are everywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The traffic is one hell of a thing on its own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like my Monday now, I am go exhausted cause my face to face classes is whole day and I am currently just got home now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A beautiful day to start work, you do have a lot to do, i just came back from one job, getting ready to go to another but not after resting for some minutes and yeah cook before going. Food gives energy and energy is needed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think you are also busy surfing two jobs at a goal. I wish you the best too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mondays are really busy in my own aspect, some people do not really like mondays someone once said they should change Monday to Tuesday. I really know princess as a hard-working type I wish you success to achieve all your plans, stay safe and be bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was among those who hates Mondays then and that was when I had to wake up early to prepare for 8am classes but now, I love Mondays 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, I can really see that you love Mondays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though you're not going out to a office work, you are working from home and it isn't easy too. If you don't mind me asking, what is your favorite meal?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, My fav is Rice with Fish stew 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. That's nice. I like fish too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how you manage to keep up with these sites, it's truly admirable. I'm still trying to handle just read.cash lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At first, it wasn´t easy but I became interested with them as each day passes by 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always amaze me Princess with your ability of time and self-management. You are clearly so busy but you manage to do all things you have to complete. Just wow! ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't heard about blurt, I will check out the link, and also I like that you have your day planned ahead, advantages of being single.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, Perhaps I won´t have such time when I am married. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you've got your full day sorted out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow you really have a lot to do early morning though I’m being addicted to always check my readcash as soon as I wake up but not for long because I have many things to still do. But wait do you always write 3 different articles all day? Readcash, Hive and blurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most times, I write different articles but not really but I cross post from readcash on blurt at most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets go Princess. Let us put ourselves to work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I pray we have the strength to do all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blurt? I didn't heat about it yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Blurt works just like hive but the only difference is that on blurt, you pay cents in blurt to perform any activities like liking a post, commenting, making a post and following people. Little blurt would be deducted. Here is the link to check it out

https://blurt.blog/@princessbusayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we post the same articles we publish on read.cash or hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can, just make sure you source the original link. Blurt accept that. That is what I do too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago