Things that made me laugh out loud

45 100
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“A good laugh is a mighty good thing, a rather too scarce a good thing.”

– Herman Melville

I woke up from the chair I slept in last night. I left my room because I wanted to sleep in a different place, even though my room said to me this morning "You left me alone and went to embrace another, am I not worth your satisfaction? I missed you last night so I could cuddle you" I watched my bed with a calm face while I listened to its worries, then I laid the bed so neatly while I replied back;

"You know you will always be my favorite because you give me the comfort I need. I slept on the long chair but I wasn't comfortable, I had back pain. I wanted to come back to you last night but I waved it off to spend the time with your friend. Don't worry, I won't make you miss me again, but I don't want you to feel bad or envious because I wouldn't like it". The bed smiled at me and I smiled back.


So, what's up everyone! It's a great day which I know, and I will be positive to receive the best of today. As I stepped outside, sitting at the verandah and watching the trees moving, the birds chirping in a melodious voice, that is the beauty of being surrounded by nature, you know? Ideas were out at first, then I checked in my emails to see if I would be inspired to write on something and yes, I got something from Shadows Pub asking "What are the five things that make you laugh out loud?"

I tried finding things that made me laugh but there were many of them. I decided to talk about two things that made me laugh recently in the house. One thing about my family is that you will always wake up to laugh over something either from Grandma or anyone and we are always laughing and happy each day with something to cheer us up.


GRANDMA MADE ME LAUGH SO LOUD

This happened a few days ago and before then, Grandma had always prayed one prayer and it is for God to take her away quickly. She is always praying for death. When you think you are afraid of death, there is something one would experience to call unto death himself, but I pray such challenges will never come to us to make us seek for death, so we can go and rest. But in grandma's case, nothing is wrong but she thinks she has grown so old to be seeing people dying, those younger than her and she is still left on earth.

It's always a bad omen when an old woman sees the death of someone younger than her. So, whenever anyone dies in the village and they are those they have come very far with, either younger or senior, she would feel the pain and would always talk to God to make hers fast and quick so they don't have to keep carrying her from one place to another.

So this day, I was sitting inside while she was outside taking some fresh air, my cousin teased her about something and I heard grandma saying "If God hasn't taken me before then" this was what I heard and went outside with a smile telling mama not to pray for death now because she would soon see her children getting married and becoming a great grandma. She smiled and said this "If God won't take her now, then He should return her strength as in the past to her". This made me laugh so hard that I couldn't control myself.

We told mama, the older she gets, the weaker she becomes and it's because of her old age. She insisted God should take her then. It was really funny how she said it then and I can't forget such a day. In fact I pray God keeps her alive so I can tell her that day, "God spared your life so you can see our husbands and children, now you can now rest"😅😅


MY COUSIN WANT TO BE A YAHOO

I just can't stop laughing while typing this because this is the funniest thing I have heard in the house last week. My cousin who is the same age as me came to meet me on how to be working and earning like I do. I smiled looking at him and had to explain first to him so he would know it's not an easy job I do daily.

I asked if he could write and he said yes. I told him the minimum words he would be writing daily and he must be active daily to engage if he must earn, more importantly, be ready to spend on data in the beginning and never to expect earning immediately. I haven't spoken at all, before he told me that he is no longer interested in writing. I just looked at him and said "you are not ready"

After some hours, he came back saying he wants to do Yahoo. I laughed so hard that I looked at my cousin. "So you don't want to work but to dupe and scam people?" And do you even think Yahoo is easy? Where is the phone or laptop to use? Where are the requirements to use even if you want to do it? He didn't reply and the next thing was for my cousin to start chatting with a white man on Facebook.

In fact he begged my younger sister to help him out with words to use. I was looking at both of them. My cousin wanted to do Yahoo and does not know how to spell "Mall" 😂😂 I was shaking my head for him while he continued and never said anything to me.

I slept and woke up, only for my sister to narrate all that had gone wrong later that day. This was what made me laugh uncontrollably again. She said my cousin spoke to a white man and he was being asked different questions. My cousin disguised himself to be a lady. The white man asked for her(his) picture and he went to download one of the famous model and photographer online called "Danielle Lopez", 😅😅 instantly, he was blocked.

It was really a funny moment because my cousin is still in secondary school and instead of focusing on becoming better, he wants to start scamming to make money. There is a cruise in my family and it's enough for me to have awesome moments each day.

I hope you enjoyed these scenarios?

Thanks for reading and laughing too. Lol

Image by Marcus on unsplash

[April 21, 2022] (No 111 article for the year)

27
$ 9.54
$ 8.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 26
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

😂😂😂 I couldn't hold my laugh while reading across the part you said he couldn't spell mall and he his trying to do yahoo... People regard it as the fastest way of making money and that's really bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very bad because it has its own repercussion at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣my chest ooo, why did he go and download a popular person picture, he never sabi work, he needs to learn. What he doesn't know is that writing is even easy than the so called yahoo. Grandma will live to more fruit of her labour, that's how our old people behaves sometimes 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Abi, you wan do yahoo, you no understand am. They will be the one scamming him. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your laughter with us. Entertained by telling the story of everyone's experience through your writing. I couldn't laugh without seeing everyone's thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also laugh to read your article dear. Everyone are think that writing is so easy but just writer can understand that how much hard it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It only takes a strong mind to become a writer or blogger and once you put your mind into it, you will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's so funny that he didn't know the spellings of mall and wanted to write

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you familiar with the quote "Laughter is the best remedy and laughter makes our lives longer"

We shouldn't forget to laugh even life is depressing sometimes. What a beautiful article you have made @Princessbusayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, laughter is good for the body and health. We should always laugh to ease us from stress too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are LOL moments indeed! I can't remember when was the last time I did that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin really made me laugh out so hard 🤣🤣🤣🤣. I knew he wouldn't buy in to joining read.cash and writing articles. That would have been better for him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He doesn´t want to work but want free money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin is really a joker... This is how much yahoo has infiltrated our society that everyone who isn't participating yet wants to as it is the reigning thing. God help us oo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God will help them with such decision and thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe your grandmother was so blessed that even in their old age they were always in good health. but it's true what you said when grandma saw the difference in life with their health compared to young people with health problems they received.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I want to believe that things were good during her time, that is why she had a good life even at this age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, people dont even know that writing is more cheaper and easier than yahoo, but honestly you all are funny, and I'm sure your grandman would want to see her children children, so hurry up and get wedded Anuty bussie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s the man playing hide and seek for me na 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe that's was really funny friend especially that of your cousin own, how would a small boy of secondary school stop focusing on his academy to become a better and a responsible person tomorrow rather than thinking of becoming a scammer and fraudster, I over heard someone saying that Yahoo is a dieseas that is disturbing our youths today that most of the young classes are not ready to suffer much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, they don´t want to suffer but want to enjoy. They keep deceiving themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did you stop just like that ? I am glued to your story. It really good for my afternoon. Please endeavor to put it in your plan ,to write a story book for secondary school level. You are okay. Good for my likings. Don't relent. Continue please. Stay blessed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! This is like an idea from you. Thank you for this head up. Though, I am also working to writing a book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in favor of laughter always being a therapy, I don't know what it is but after laughing out loud you automatically feel much better. I laughed a lot while reading your stories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LoL. even though it is funny, I would say you talk some sense into him before he really takes it up. There are no shortage of people that would gladly teach him how to steal from others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yahoo seem to be the latest attraction for a lot of nigerian youths. At least he's in secondary school. Nowadays, even primary school children are doing it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s because they have been influenced in a wrong way and with wrong mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You people should pin that boy down, na small small dem take dey start.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, how do we tie a 28yrs old guy down? When he already know from good to bad 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 this really cracked me up, he wants to do Yahoo and he can't spell mall. Lol 😂 everything is hard, it just takes consistency, smartness and hardwork. Thank goodness his plan failed. I hope he finds his hands on something legal. And for Granny, lol, 😂 she's going nowhere till she sees your children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don´t mind him. Lol He will soon understand because there are people younger than him here blogging to earn. Yes, Mama is not going anywhere and if it´s possible, I will tie her down 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaah....lol 😂 it's the tie her down for me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha your cousin makes me laughed, indeed he still young as he was a little bit impatient..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So impatient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, why not just spend his time here and not that he will choose to learn scamming. I hope he realize one day that blogging is way better than it 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He hasn´t understand yet that blogging is better than scamming people of their money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me laugh and kinda reminds of the "Nigerian Prince" scam stories I hear online haha.. your grand ma seems to be a queen...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmfaoooooo. Your cousin cracked me up. There is no job that doesn’t have requirements, and takes time. It is not only your Granny that prays for death, even mine too and I think they are just tired of life already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it´s all old people that thinks like that. Lol May God keep them alive jare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're grandma probably has a happy life in her younger years as she reached that milestone. I wish I could have that long life as well so I could see my nephews and nieces making their own lives haha. Your cousin is funny. But how to be a yahoo? 😅🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Do you want to do yahoo? 😂😂

Yes, Grandma lived a good life then. I also wished for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want to be a yahoo ante Jane?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If everyone laughed and were more malleable, how good it would be in this world. I met people who had a very special laugh, that is, when they started laughing, you couldn't help but start with them. And the power to make others laugh is a gift from God!

$ 0.02
2 years ago