The good and the bad chatting has done for me.

31 50
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œWhat is your focus this Tuesday? Is it on where you are today or is it on where you want to be? Take action to live your dreams, even if it is only a little bit each day, your dreams can come true.”

Quote source

Yesterday was a great day and I was able to cover some of the days I have been inactive here by visiting some articles. I promise to continue today as I would be free to engage more and be active. When I was going through articles, I was feeling like I am just starting new again and I was confused about where to begin, but I did anyway and I intend to grind more today.

Everyone now has a phone to chat with friends, families, acquaintances, and even strangers. All of these happen with your phone and stable data. We chat for many reasons and the common one is to gist and get some information from people.

Technology has made everything easier in that you don't have to step outside to get details of any info but with your phone, you can easily ask someone online and you get whatever you want.

Apart from having data to chat, one can go through the normal text messages, provided that you have some airtime.

I could remember when I first started chatting on 2go. I was also using a Blackberry phone then and there is no day I don't login into my 2go account to chat with friends or even check in the rooms where we have different topics we can deliberate on. Then, I was so addicted to keeping track of the stars, from being an amateur to a professional.

It was so addictive that I most times forget I was cooking and before I know what is going on, the food has gotten burnt.

There was a time I made a new chicken soup and my Dad hustled to get the money. Then, my mom was no more and I was with him. He managed to give me money to prepare chicken soup and I gladly did that. He wasn't at home and I was cooking the soup.

I just met this guy on Facebook and the chatting was getting more interesting and intense, and was so addicted to it. I left the cooking in the kitchen outside since we were living in a compound where there are some tenants too.

I forgot the food while I lay on the chair in the sitting room, laughing and grinning at his messages. Lo and behold, the soup got burnt and I didn't even perceive the odour even when it reached the passage.

It was one of the tenants who banged on our door to alert me of what I was cooking. Getting to the kitchen, I was looking at the black colour in the pot while the chicken had turned black.

At that moment, I dropped my phone and didn't remember I was chatting because all I was thinking of is the amount my Dad gave me to prepare the soup, and pitying the man, I felt bad and ever since then, I never allowed myself to be carried away while on phone chatting. Even though I still forget myself most times while in school, I was careful not to let my addiction to phone and chatting ruin things again.

The bad side or disadvantage of chatting with me is how addictive it has been for me that has let me get carried away with important things and even not have time for my siblings and friends in the offline world. But one could minimize it which I have started doing since I got focused on blogging.

The good side of it is how I have been connected to people who brought opportunities to me. By chatting and joining different crypto groups on WhatsApp, I have learnt many things and jumped onto opportunities that have changed my life.

Through chatting, I met good people who have introduced me to Blogging platforms and also helped me resolve issues I am going through.

Chatting is fun, especially with good people but there is always a bad side to things like this. We can only try to limit ourselves and not be carried away by it.

Chatting has helped me more than the bad side and I am grateful for the people I have met and the opportunities I have been opened to through this medium.

Thanks for your time

Image by Mikhail Nilov from Pexels

[October 11, 2022] (No 283 articles for the year)

17
$ 3.33
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah chatting is fun, but we must also put limitation in doing it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. There should be a limit. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you that you have positive experience from chatting. I have never been chatty online or in person that's why I never caught up online. Chatting is even more so because there is free data these days. You can still go to social media for free.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe. There are people like you who don't chat like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty sometimes when I spend too much time with my phone than being mindful in the offline world

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are all guilty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad the food got burnt πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£... Chatting can be distracting let's be honest and you are not alone... It can be engaging so much that you get lost in it. It happens...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad the food got burnt

You are not a good person πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… We can get lost completely if we aren't careful with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the help of our modern technology,it is now easier for us to connect with people everywhere around the world, cellphones are the most common material that we can use to chat and access some important information that we need in our daily life.happy day my friend!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. This is one advantage of phone and technology. We don't have to stress ourselves with some things when we could easily access it on phone. Thank you so much for your input.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, somethinf similar to this happened to me too before. I really got an earful to my Mom threatening me that she will confiscate my phone so that it won't happen again 🀧🀧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My Dad had seized my phone many times when I was young because of this πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ We need to be careful with how we use our phones to chat or do anything because once it gets addicted, we would be failing in some aspects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Dec 2021, I started to video chat Live simultaneously on LinkedIn and Facebook with professionals. I call it a "Podcast Window." I couldn't do it very regularly. I could complete only seven episodes. You may see it on my LinkedIn page (link available on my ReadCash profile).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a great benefit of chatting and that is great. I will check it out too. Thanks for letting me know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time even I feel that I lost contact with my friends due to spending more time in mobile. Anyway everything has its own ups and downs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea.... We miss out on some important things offline when we are so hooked up to online things and it's really bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your dad didn't scold you when you burnt his chicken soup? 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he had no choice than to vex and pour out his mind then. No chicken that day 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have virtual friends with whom I shared some happy moments and I have learned a lot of things at the same time :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes.... That is one good thing about chatting online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our virtual friends and online transactions are prone to scammers so we should take extra care about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should be careful... Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We meet friends through chatting..and learn things about them..their stories and more . That's the fun thing..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. There is fun in it and at the same time, it is bad too in other side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job Princess. I also feel satisfied when I have visited other users' profiles. It has become a habit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly πŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These type of threatening msgs we receive sometimes it is dark side of technology

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A very dark side indeed. One must be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Virtual world is very deserve. You should be very careful about each and everything. Sometimes these sort of chatting can make us prey of scammers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. This is why one needs to be totally careful not to fall in their hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago