The excitement yesterday

47 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"You feel the excitement running through your veins. What seemed previously impossible become possible and easy. Every breath you bring confidence, faith in you is not same."

Quote source

I felt the excitement all through yesterday and sincerely, I am too over joyous because of the celebration. It was in the examination hall that I have started making myself happy and smiling all through, coupled with the exam questions that were not so difficult. I dropped my pen, submitted and went out of the hall. Many students saw the signature on my cloth and they started coming for marker so they could sign too. I heard some silently saying "She finally got out from the stress." They kept congratulating me.

My friends too came out and we decided to finish up some tasks in the school before going home. We thought we would be through on time but we couldn´t, because there were those who kept coming to sign on us and it made the day interesting.

At the end, I got home and the funny part was my stomach was asking for food but the excitement in me didn´t allow me cook. Someone said that is how it is with people who just reached a milestone and finding something to it would be impossible because you will be filled naturally. I called my Dad and my Aunts informing them of the achievement, they were so happy.

Those at home were waiting for me to sign and when I arrived, they rushed out and started writing what they felt like. A semi finalist had to take a picture with me.

Still, food wasn´t in my mind even when I was hungry. I was too tired at the end and I slept.

Waking up, I dressed up to go for a treat. I didn´t want to go alone, I called my friend so we could celebrate the achievement which she arrived after an hour. I was so craving for Coldstone Ice cream with Pizza but unfortunately, the eatery we went didn´t have any. We didn´t want to leave there without buying anything and besides, it´s a new eatery and I already said when I finish my last paper, I will come here to eat as I needed to taste their meals.

We ordered for Chinese rice, plantain with Goat meat, accompanying it with Active Chivita.

My friend also went for the same thing too. The eatery is very nice as I don´t like going to a crowded eatery to eat. The place isn´t bad at all and it´s the perfect arrangement I like.

We ate and kept gisting, talking about how the journey started, the funny lecturers, sleepless nights etc. We said together "we are free." Does that mean I am free? No, At least for now because my goal is to go for my Masters by God´s grace.

We left the eatery and went home. I intentionally didn´t do anything online but I decided to wake up at midnight to work. I slept early last night because of my condition, set my alarm to 3am. I heard the alarm rang and I wondered how fast it was. Still, my body wasn´t in the right state to do anything. I dismissed the alarm and slept back.

When I finally woke up, I opened my laptop and the first thing I did was replying all comments on my previous articles. I closed the system back when I was done and quickly arranged the room, swept and mopped the floor to look good. My plan today is to finish all of these and have time to engage online. At the moment, I don´t have any foodstuffs and even water at home. I would fetch water, then head to the market to buy the things I need for myself.

So, I will try my best to visit as many people as I can today. I have missed reading articles and I know, the time has come to be dedicated fully with these platforms and try my best. I just hope electricity favors me so I can meet up with my daily targets of reading and earning.

Thanks for reading.

Photo by Jusdevoyage


[February 24, 2022] (No 55 article for this year)

28
$ 6.47
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @MichaelBCH
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Though there's no pizza I guess that food you have is still delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you. Keep winning! Time and chances will always have their ways but it is best to do the best you can when need be.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations princess.. more and more blessings dear... It will continue to be favour galore for you IJN

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw,. So if you pass meaning you'll have a signature on your shirt? 😅.. It's like you're a celebrity and your fans signed on it..haha..congratulations ma..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, this is the usual way of celebrating students who finished from the university. We would buy a white T-shirt and marker and people would keep coming to sign on it. It might be anything they wish to write and at the end, the marker won´t be able to wash off since it´s a permanent marker 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good remembrance though . i like that celebration hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Princess. What a relief!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It´s a relief indeed 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Princess! You deserve that treat. And I know you feel lighter now. You were well prepared and did it in flying colours! Pat yourself, well done. Cheers, my lovely!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, I feel lighter now. Thank God. I appreciate your compliment ma. How is Tia and Jingz?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations princess on this magnificent feat. I wish you best of luck in your future endeavors.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww, congratulations again! You deserve to be so proud of yourself for this feat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow. Congratulations 🎊 to you Busayo.

You came, you saw, and you conquered!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes oo. all glory to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations once again. It's really not a small milestone you've achieved

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was smiling while reading your article. Once again congrats, mate. It’s your great success and you deserve to enjoy these moments. Ahh, I can’t wait to see myself happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, you will always be happy my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kinda joy thst chases hunger away even if hunger is magnetizing🤸🤸. Super congratulations dear 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your excitement my friend. Good to see that you enjoyed there. Best pf luck for next.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis this is a great achievement because it is not all of you guys that enter the school that is alive to celebrate this

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. I really felt for those who are dead and those who couldn´t continue due to finances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's just it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I join the whole world 🌎 to celebrate you dear, higher levels dear but the most painful part is that you didn't invite me for that meal 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, I would have loved to invite you if you are nearby 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you Princess, may God grant you the grace to get to your goal. That Chinese rice look delicious.. It's good to enjoy your life like that to relieve stress. Well done

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations beautiful. Greater heights.😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also happy to see your excitement, and I am glad to hear the way you enjoyed. The food would be delicious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Farah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One person I know is excited about everything she does even preparing for tests and exams🥴🤣😂 Congratulations Princess! Been a pretty long while here. Good to see you booming as ever

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our run away readcashian 😂 You better return back here. Person wey you motivate to keep writing is doing fine here oo 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, it wort celebrating, best wishes in your advancements in life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations Princess. Reading the first part, I can feel the happiness and excitement of yours. God bless you always

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Princess, i can imagine the happiness and joy you guys felt.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes oo 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't just wait to experience this kind of happiness. I still have 2 more years before i get into this kind of mood. Congrats once more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It´s just a matter of time. Don´t worry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats on the new feat princess. May this be a stepping stone to greatness in your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you princess. The picture you face reaction is full of happiness. I like your smile. 🥰 What's the name of the rice princess? It's familiar. I ate there here in our country in Mr. Kabab and the rice is same like that. I'm praying that the electricity will be back princess. 🙏

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yea, it´s chinese rice and it´s delicious. You can try it if it´s available there. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay princess. It's really delicious. Thank you. You're always welcome princess. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago