Nice things about Princess

46 51
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

When your body is in a good condition, there's no limit to what you can do at that moment. I took my bath when the light came at 9pm and that was when my body was ready to go on a journey of engaging for two hours and more. I visited Hive and also ended up on read.cash with more than forty articles being attended to. My mind wants me to continue but I diverted into reading my book for the upcoming tests next week. At least I was happy doing more than enough.


Good morning my lovelies. How are you doing today? It's sure a beautiful day and I am sure you are ready for what it unfolds? One thing first, I need to appreciate everyone who have been coming everyday to read and leave beautiful comments even when I am not that active, but I will very soon. It's just a matter of time and for me to say, it's limited and the countdown has began since the beginning of the year. For those who do not know, it's the countdown of graduating from the University by God's grace.

Last week, I answered a question for the Ladies of Hive community contest on Hive which says I should say a nice thing about me. Of course I have nice things about myself but since it's only just one I should go for, I decided I would say more than one here. We all do have that nice thing, if not things about us because I believe there is no bad person on earth without having even an inch of good trait in him or her. There would surely be. In fact a psychopath has one nice thing about him. Lol


One of it is my Smile.

I narrated how I was before in the post. When I was very young and still in Secondary School, I don't give a smiling face, instead a frowning one to every customers who comes around to buy something at my Mom's shop. One of the reasons was that the touts and bad boys around then will take you for granted and take advantage of you if they ever see you giving that smile and allowing them come closer to you. I tried maintaining my value and self worth then and would not allow them move closer to me.

My mom's business allows all kind of customers. She sells alcoholic drinks and dry gins then. This definitely would attract hooligans to her but I never for once allowed them move anywhere around me.

They complained to my mom that I don't smile which she pleaded to at least not send her customers away with how I act or behave. In one way or the other, I found myself always smiling. I don't know how it happened but whatever it is, I am really grateful. It got to a point, people ask me why I keep smiling which my answer was "should I cry instead?" I love smiling to the extent that if I need to jokingly tell a lie and do not want you to catch me doing so, my smile would give way which would make people know I am lying. I don't know how to keep myself from smiling even when I am hurt.

My siblings knows me that even if I get pissed off at them, once they keep staring at me, they would know the smile is about to reveal itself on my face and that's the end of my anger.


This has made me have this second nice thing about me- Being selfless.

I am open handed and I love to give from my heart. Without anyone saying it which I am not bragging, I know I am right and this has been from childhood. My Dad would always call me "Mercy Child" because of my way of caring for others around me. I don't like a situation where I would have and someone around me is suffering, my conscience would definitely judge me and many times I am always afraid not to stop God's blessing in my life.

Though some people are trying to take advantage of that from me but being selfless do not mean I do not know what I am doing. I don't do to all people but those who are in need, as this would bring that value to you. Many people would want to offend or hurt you by saying words behind you because you refused to keep helping them when they come to you always, hoping you would give because of who you are, I do not care about them and one thing about me is that I do what my heart says.

I love blessing people with what I have because I have always been blessed through that. It's not money always but your time, attention and your services could even go a long way than giving out money.

I hope you learnt something from this? Thank you for reading again today. I do appreciate it and your involvement keeps me going.

Photo by: Fausto Sandoval on Unsplash

[January 12, 2022] (No 12 article for the year)

23
$ 9.83
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Wowww princess you are blessed with great attributes by Almighty God. You are a beautiful soul. When we care the relationship and the people around us we now the value of humanity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

who wouldn't love princessbusayo, she have a very comely and meek spirit and her smile is capable bringing succor to a troubled heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess is a young lady full of humility who loves everyone and every one loves her too ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you Bilqees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the smile actually got me, i would love to see that in reality, im rooting for that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am always smiling. Perhaps God will cross our path someday then you will see how much I can smile πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your writings always makes me smile and energize me more to write and be active here. Thank you for that, Princess :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I motivate you. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been roaming around this post today yet, I still want to read one more time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just a lady with unique character princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you G 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember myself on you, Princess. Back then when my mom has a store, I used to frown to customers because why should I smile I mean what's the reason to smile? Lol. Our neighbors and customers used to call me mean but I don't care though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. When we allow them, they would take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling is good for you and those around... Hence,,, it is a bit selfless of itself... Keep smiling my friend... You're awesome!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I will keep smiling. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your answer to "why are you smiling?" πŸ˜‚ It's actually nice for people to know the nice things about themselves. I'm curious about give though, what is it about?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you mean giving? What are you curious about? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, hive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Hive is also a platform where you write and earn just like here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's really nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the smile, it inspires me also πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always seen that beautiful smile in your pictures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Kristoffer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you didn't let us see your beautiful smile in here Princess, we want to see it here πŸ₯Ί hehe. But anyways, as for me I'm so not a smiling person really but if I smile I'll smile widely only if something's good happen πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry. You will see my picture tomorrow here. It's a special day for me πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing...πŸ‘Œ

One thing I know for sure, when you smile always with the act of selflessness it shows how humble and tolerant you can be. πŸ‘

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. God will surely bless you Princess for your nice qualities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day I sat down and checked how my susynt reacts when I smile, I found out that when my face smiles, there's a sparkling of happiness to the body system(the mind) even the angry. Smiling is good abd good to the health system too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. The happiness comes from within when we smile. That is one of the benefits of smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do have a nice smile, and almost all pictures of you I have seen, you were smiling in them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for noticing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice knowing more about you Princess... Just always smile.. I remember though, in my younger years, I barely smile too in front of other people... Some even said that my smile is expensive.. Even up to this older year of mine haha. I only smile unhesitantly to people I value and the friendly ones 😁 .
But don't do that, because it will make you look old at a young age and might form wrinkles on your face haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I have also heard that not smiling would make one old quickly even if you are still young. So, I love to smile. Thank you ateπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, a smile can always bring world peace. And God bless you more for being a blessing to everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Nadeen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing i've for a very long period of time appreciated more about you is your ability to smile and also make me too smile hahahaha...oh my God, shebi you were laughing at me when in my malaria abi hahahahahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...no wahala na, just dont have malaria o cos i will also πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ. Good morning jare

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Don't mind me. I hope you are okay now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, you cannot just let go of the smiles but its okay. We need to smile all the times. It makes us more beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love that. Being selfless is a rare trait nowadays cos people think only about themselves and nobody else. Glad you are selfless and the smiles, interesting. Nice write up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago