My favourite song (s) and why?

51 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”
Bob Marley

Happy Tuesday lovelies! Buenos Dias😎

It´s a wonderful day already and I am very sure it will turn out well for me and you. I hope we woke up with a positive mind because that is the only guarantee that we would enjoy the rest of the day and if you are already ahead of us, I hope the day is doing fine with you? Okay, let´s jump over to the next gratitude challenge on the list and I would be talking about two songs I love most and are always in my mind anytime. Well, it´s difficult to choose two out of many songs I enjoy singing and humming in my mind but I should not be partial but knowing fully well that I enjoy all interesting and inspiring songs.

I have made this a challenge post last week and since it´s the next topic on my gratitude list, then I should do it here too. Perhaps some of my Non-Nigerian friends would love it too 😆

Music is life and food to the soul and thanks to all artists who have sung songs relating to how we feel, the inspiration and motivation we need for the day, and to tell you that many of the songs are sung for a reason to those who sing it and in one way, these songs have raised our spirits, gives us the belief that we are great and to say we are wonderful and should never be disappointed whatsoever. There is a kind of music that will make you see yourself as great in future as it would give you that inspiration and encouragement you need. Music is possible of making you believe in yourself and know how the future would turn out for you if you do not give up on yourself.

"Music has unbelievably seen through the hearts of many without having an eye, it has touched minds and souls without having a hand, and its ability to transform into what you need such as entertainment, advice, caution, inspiration, education and many other things makes it awesome. It is a source of inspiration to me, it has given me the strength to carry on when I was broken".

Extracted from @George_Dee article.

I totally agree with him about music because I have seen how it has transformed many people´s lives, just by listening to the appropriate one that suits their struggles. I read a post of a user on Hive yesterday and he testified to how he was saved by music when he was a real gangster while in secondary school. Music has changed lives, there is no doubt about it.


The first on my list is titled "DUDUKE" sung by a Nigerian beautiful lady called SIMISOLA OGUNLEYE. You can listen to the song on YouTube.

I was confused at first when I heard the song the first time and I couldn´t understand what the word "Duduke" means until I searched for it and saw the beauty in the song. At first, I thought it was more like a love song for two lovers who are into each other and are planning to settle down and keep their love growing but knowing what it means brought life into me.

Duduke according to the singer means "The beat of your heart or like a drum you move your body to dance to". She said the song is for the expectant mothers and truly, she sang the song when she was having her baby bump. She later proceeded to say Duduke is the beat to whatever you want to be and I felt inspired because singing the song too made me see myself as a wonderful mother in the future and the best I want to be is becoming the best mother and woman to my family.

I do play this song every morning and I kept visualizing myself in the future. The kind of children I want and how I would take care of them and be great for them too. I found myself praying within me to be alive to mother my children and help them live a great life. It brought that special moment to my mind and I can´t wait to celebrate that moment. I hope to remember this song because it is what I will play then.

"First, let me say to you

I can not wait to see you

You are the treasure I've been waiting for

Do you know do you know

How much I really need you

I dey pray for the day when I can finally kiss you

You know say everyday I dey pray for you oh

In my heart oh there is a permanent place for you"

This is the first part of the song and this is how I am expecting my baby to arrive in the world too as I can´t wait to see the treasure that will be kicking in my womb, hearing that tiny sound of Joy would surely bring me alive again and when that time comes, I know a little treasure that will soon become a great diamond is born.


The second song is from the same singer above and it´s titled "AIMASIKO". You can check it out on YouTube too.

Aimasiko means "Not knowing the time" The song will always be one of the best on my list because this talks about human beings who aren´t waiting or being patient for their time because they want it quick and it has sent many to the graveyard. This song reminds me always that there is time and season for everything and my time would come to shine if only I wait and I am patient enough to see what God has prepared for me.

Part of the song says "Not knowing the time is what makes humans keep troubling themselves". They want it immediately and do not understand that their time is different from others.

You have been praying, you have been working really hard and it seems your efforts aren´t being recognized and it looks as if you want to give up, It feels as if God isn´t on your side anymore and you feel He has rejected or ignored you.

No, He hasn´t unless you have given up on yourself, it might be that time isn´t right for you and He is preparing that special moment when you will enjoy it. Don´t give up and because you see your mates or friends doing well, you want it fast too. The truth is, we aren´t created to be successful at the same time. We all have our own time of shining. So, wait for your time. Don´t be in haste so you don´t regret it.

Thanks for reading.

Image by Alexandra on Unsplash

[June 07, 2022] (No 158 articles for the year)

21
$ 2.45
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Simi is good musician and her song always have meaning.. but this duduke, I was thinking it was for lover, I Don't that's what she mean... Thanks for the explanation.. chai 😂, lovers ko, lovers ni 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 My thought before until I google searched for the meaning behind the song. So beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed songs are truely life to the soul, even when things are not working out well, it makes things easier. I saw also love that Simi song.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, music keeps us going when we feel down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...you must like simisola so much! I like her too🎉...her voice is so flawless and one of a kind. Nice choice of songs ma'am

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like that word you used to qualify her voice...yes, I like her voice too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you're a big fan of Simi and I get why your favorite songs comes from her, she's simply amazing! I have a few of her songs on my phone but I can't say duduke is one of my favorites because I had someone in my house that played it all the time to the extent that I got tired of the song 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 I don´t want to get tired listening to the song because it passed a strong and beautiful message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Princess you like duduke ? Ah are we expecting little princess let us know oh 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried listening to the song but i could not understand, though I like the beat. I am fond music especially if I wanted to distruct myself from bad mood

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same princess. I love the music that inspired and motivate me a lot. The one that caught the message that I can feel. The words that makes me feel. How are you princess?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, how are you doing, Jay? Been a long while

Music is sure my love when it can inspire and motivate me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm fine princess but I'm busy now princess. I really missed your articles.

Yes princess music is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh okay! Take care of yourself then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you princess. You too take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love music sis especially when I'm down and needed time for myself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect. Music has done so much good in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like music sometimes I feel I'm not in a good situation or peace is not impartial in my heart and when I play Christian hymns everything seems to change and like God came to me touch my life, music is a mood generator in life and I feel more pumped with words and touching words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Music heals the soul and when we listen to Christian songs, we feel connected to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could relate the first song you ave mentioned. As a father to have our first baby, I could not really wait to see him. We're so excited for his existence. I try to listen that song.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That sounds awesome. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is very powerful,song can easily understand by illiterate both old and young, song can open many realms, music move GOD.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi, Victainex, you might not notice but your account is spammed and you will need to create a new account to continue because you won´t be earning on this account since it´s spammed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really enjoy the song lyrics, titled duduke. That lyrics sounds awesome.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is the universal language. I like to listen to instrumental music now, my times have changed my passions about musical themes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, is it because of old age?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think tastes change as time goes by. From the age of 25 onwards I liked instrumental music and I have continued with that pleasure and now my tastes are more specific for instrumental music on saxophone and bamboo flute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I now understand. Instrumental music are cool too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The meaning of the songs is equally wonderful. I hope I can download it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can if you would understand the music in my language, though they are both translated I think. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how light her music is. I like the first one for it seems like a love letter. The second one makes me want to dance :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, did you dance? 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Internally, yes lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first song and the way you describe it makes me remember how I really felt when I had my baby bump. The most Unforgettable experience that I would never forgot for the rest of my life is hearing my baby's heartbeat while he was still inside me. The very first time hearing his heart brings an indescribable happiness to a first time mom like me. Anyway I might search this song to listen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I understand you especially when you were waiting anxiously to receive the bundle of joy kicking in your womb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first song and the way you describe it makes me remember how I really felt when I had my baby bump. The most Unforgettable experience that I would never forgot for the rest of my life is hearing my baby's heartbeat while he was still inside me. The very first time hearing his heart brings an indescribable happiness to a first time mom like me. Anyway I might search this song to listen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buenas noches aqui princesa.. I like the meaning of the song. Same with you, I'm willing to wait for the right time right time to receive the real freedom that I wanted. I know God is working for that. I just need to be patient..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, we should be patient because we will not regret it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also fan music mostly Pakistani singers. But I like my country Turkish songs. Song heals my inner pain. Sister you also have good taste. Enjoy singing in your local language.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I am proud of my local language 😉 Let´s keep listening to sweet music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those lines of your favorite songs. Surely the composers are really good at it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they are. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those songs must be very interesting. I will find time to listen to them. Hope they are sung in English . hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, the first song but since you know the meaning of the word "duduke", it will be easier than the second one for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard the songs you mentioned but I know they are a good song. The lyrics itself are beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I would be surprised even if you tell me you have heard the song 😂 since they are both Nigerian songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duduke song, sang by "Simi" I do put on repeat on Audiomack any time I want to hear the song. Simi and Teni voice is of cool Melody. So pleasant to the ear while listening

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I like Teni´s song too especially the "billionaire"

$ 0.00
1 year ago