How does He relates?

17 57
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God".

Corrie ten Boom

It's Monday already and it's that time to get up and do what we have to do so we can be sure of an achieved day and week. What are you up to? Got any plans? Do you care to share with me? Perhaps I might pick something new from it and add it to my schedule. Just speak with me in the comment section, I am all in with you guys to interact with you.

Yesterday was glorious in the house of God. Permit me to share with you what I learned from the sermon from the General Overseer of the popular Redeemed Christian Church of God. Every first Sunday, we would listen to Daddy's preaching through the plasma Tv connected to the Church and we go live with Him as we praise God and hear the word of God.

Daddy mentioned three ways God can relate with anyone. Yes, God speaks to everyone including the unrighteous one. We all are hearing from God if you believe that. When you talk to God, and you haven't seen an answer, He already spoke, you just haven't heard Him. He is like "It is not yet time". Even a sinner who is into the world, God can speak to him or her and be like "Turn away from your wicked ways, my beloved" or He may decide to send someone to warn you. Do you remember Saul when he was going to persecute the Christians and was stopped on the road by Jesus? He repented and his name was changed to Paul.

The three ways God can relate to people are these;

Forgetting such a person completely just as he forgot Ephraim in the Bible. Ephraim was forever in desolation because he served other idols except for God. Daddy said forgetting to God, means "There is no hope again. The case has been closed"

Ignoring: Daddy said this means "the case still has hope" because God may decide to turn to His children who already backslide. So, if you have been away from God and you keep praying for a miracle, He will ignore you until you come to Him truthfully and He will pardon you. Do you know God ignored Samson when he allowed Delilah to know his secret and the woman he loved betrayed him? but when he called unto God, He gave me a new strength even though he died on the spot but the Bible recorded that the people he killed at his death was much than those he killed when he was alive?

Then the last, which is the theme for this month, is "Remembering". Yes, God can remember you for good after you have suffered and encountered many challenges. When you talk to Him, He would surely remember you just as He remembered Hannah, the barren woman who gave birth to children. He remembered Jabez too.

Okay, I want to share with you a true-life story which Daddy shared with us and that alone increased my faith more because I believe God remembers those who call unto Him.

"There was a man who was a security if I could remember and working in an organization and was also a tenant. He couldn't pay his house rent again. So, he attended the cross-over night at the RCCG's programme on December 31 some years ago.

Daddy gave the word of God that there was someone who would be turning into a landlord the next year which was just a few minutes to enter the new year.

I know many would not believe such can happen because their faith is shallow but Daddy said this man shouted a big Amen and went home.

When he resumed work, he went straight to greet his boss and on seeing him, the boss asked "Have I given you a new year's gift?" The man said "No sir"

The man said he has different houses and he wants to give one out since he wasn't using it. That was how this man through his faith became a landowner of a big house.

He returned to show gratitude and the boss asked again "Is there furniture there because I can't remember?" He said "No"

Then the boss said, "Every year, I change the furniture in my house. You can come and have them and put them in your new house".

The boss ordered people to take his furniture and drop it at the man's house.


Two blessings in a new year through an activated faith. Do you see what faith did here? Do you believe things like this happen?

To me, I strongly believe God is a possible one and can do the impossible if only we believe. That was how this man became a landowner just a few days into the new year.

I had to share this with you so you can know that God still remembers His people.

I am sorry if I have said anything that might oppose your religion as we all have the right to worship whoever we want.

Thank you for reading

Image by Patrick on Unsplash

[June 06, 2022] (No 157 articles for the year)

19
$ 4.46
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Hmm, there's nothing God cannot do, but majority of us are far away from God due to our sin, though no one is righteous but at least when we do the will of God he will always be there to grant us our needs... Thanks for this beautiful word of God..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. When we do God's will, He will be there for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I used to not be such a religious person, but then I learned that the true path to peace and success is through the love that we form with God, only then is the only way to achieve it!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we can achieve real peace when we move closer to God and walk in His path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as we believe in Him sis nothing is impossible

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the saddest things in life is that people only recognized God once they're on their darkest times. We must know Him even on the happiest times of our lives. I really love this article of yours Princessbusayo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is not only when we are going through bad times, before we can remember God. We shouldn't make it occasional but in every situation and condition. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Lord Jesus is loving and long-suffering He always gives opportunities to people who want to repent and turn to Him, because one content in the bible verse is that even if your sins are red like scarlet, they will become white like snow and so on... it means that even though our deeds are great for sins God will surely forgive as long as we truly repent.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. I agree with you with that Bible verse. God is ever merciful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our connection with God should be strong. More we move away more we get stray. I always pray to God bless me with His right pathway and made me able I shall preach your message of love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely right. When we move away from Him, we would go astray until we learn to return back to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how Christian people talked about the Lord and how it changes them also what they learned in the process. The first quote you mentioned is so nice.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, DennMarc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Redeem churches are always inter connected with themselves when it comes to time of sermon, because they have of way of receiving their words of Exhortation by watching live video of their general overseer. This is as well common among the Deeper life Bible churches

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am sorry to correct you my friend. It was Saul who persecuted christians and became named as Paul. This is a good article. It's a form of preaching like what I did from my previous articles.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I realized my mistake and I have corrected it. I really appreciate it 👏👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago