Let Me Gist You About My Weekend

46 72
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Embrace the new week with enthusiasm. Don´t lose hope on things you aren´t able to get now because when you have faith, there is nothing impossible for God to do."

-PrincessBusayo

It's a new week and Princess is here to gist you about her weekend and how it went. Well, I really enjoyed my weekend which started on Friday but it was amazing yesterday. When I woke up, I prayed as usual and suddenly, I started craving for Yam Porridge because I was having a small portion of uncooked yam at home. I didn't have other ingredients, especially pepper to use for the meal except for the stew I fried with smoked fish and cow´s skin. It has been a long time since I have eaten yam porridge and I could remember I haven't gotten how to make the porridge as it ought to be. The way I would end up preparing it would be different and I´d wonder how it is supposed to be. 

Before then, My water had finished and I needed to get them refilled immediately, so I called on a friend to accompany me to the supermarket to get the two bottles. I could have gone myself but the bike wouldn't be able to help me carry the two big bottles. My friend followed me and we took the bike separately which I paid for. 

When I got back home, I watched a video on Youtube on the right process of cooking the meal and I realized I was the one making the mistake. It wasn't difficult though. I just need to prepare it once, not the way I did it before. I will first of all cook the yam until it is soft, then add other ingredients and it hasn't been perfect until when I watched the video. Well, I didn't have pepper to use but I made it in another version of mine. For those on hive, you can easily check it out here for the process if at all the Non-Nigerians would like to prepare it. 


PLAN FAILED TODAY

I planned on going to the swimming pool where I asked five others in the house if they would like to go with me. I would be the one footing the bills, they all agreed and we fixed March 5 which was yesterday. I had to remind them of the outing but one of us was going for practice in the church and we didn't want that to stop us from going. That means, she would be missing the fun. Getting to 4:30pm, We were preparing to go but I realized the four of us going are novice in swimming. We needed someone who knows how to swim to follow us so it can be more fun. We called a guy but he refused because he wasn't around. We decided to call a female friend who knows how to swim and has always been visiting the pool often. She told us she won't be available but can do that for us the next day which is today. We agreed on a time and ended the call. The time definitely cannot work for another friend as she would be traveling after church service today. 

I would have to cancel the plan of going to the pool because I want us to go together and not leave anyone behind again. So, it means, we would schedule another time when everyone would be around. 


FRIENDS LIKE THIS ARE FUN TO BE WITH

It was in the evening, we all sat down gisting and having fun outside. These are the people I planned on taking out to the pool but since the plan had changed, we had to do other things like making videos on snapchat and having fun just like this. It was great fun together as we shared memories and experiences. 


REPORT TO THE DSA

DSA means "Division of Student´s Affairs''. The DSA is in the school and they are there for the students who have come to report cases which they would fight for their rights and settle any case amicably that would favor the students. 

There was a lady who came to report her landlord to us. She told us that her landlord is giving her three days to pack out of the house because she allowed her sister to live with her. That was an act of stupidity from the landlord. Why would a landlord send a tenant packing just because she harbored someone into her house, not just anybody but her own sister. This is just an unnecessary excuse on his part. Even if he wants to send her out, he could have just given her three months' notice and not an immediate one. Which landlord does that?

We had to tell her to report to the DSA immediately so they could fight for her. It's her right since she had paid the house rent even though her rent expired five days ago, at least the quit notice should be 3 months for her to find time looking for a new house. 

Where would she get a house within three days even when she is still writing her exams? It's unfair and I wonder why some landlords are cruel and heartless.

I was also able to set my target on the number of articles to visit and I achieved them all. Today, I will go with another target and surely, I would get them done before the end of the day.  

I think I would have to stop here since I have given you the gist about how my day went and I am sure you enjoyed it?

Thanks for reading

[March 06, 2022] (No 65 article for the year)


 





18
$ 4.74
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It seems like hour week was filled with some form of excitement even though you didn't make it to the pool. The landlord is being wicked. He shouldn't control who she brings into a house she paid rent for. It's even only one person and it's her sister, that's just bad. I pray she gets justice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she would get her justice because it's an unnecessary excuse from the landlord. Why wouldn't I bring my relative to a room I paid for?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really crazy. Some of these landlords think they're all-powerful and can just treat people anyhow they want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have also forgotten they were once tenants before. May God judge them sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your heading caught my attention! I love what you said about, Don´t lose hope on things you aren´t able to get now because when you have faith, there is nothing impossible for God to do." This will keep me going all through the day!!!!👍🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad it caught your attention and this is something we need to hold onto and we would definitely be productive. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How big were the bottles that it would not fit the bike I wonder?

Good thing there is youtube and the internet that we can search and help us with stuff just like cooking :)

Too bad about the swimming. I hope it will happen soon. At least you were able to have some fun.

That's unfortunate about the student being driven out of her place. I hope the DSA was able to do something about that. Believe me, there are landlords like that everywhere which is really sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate you taking time to read all to the end. Yes, the bike cannot carry more than one bottle which you have to put with you on the seat while the second bottle cannot sit in the front seat with the bike man. It might block his view from driving.

Yes, I hope the DSA helps to resolve the issue quickly because it would be looking for another money to rent a new house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ican see that you really enjoy your weekend with friends, and I think that's is really nice assuming all your friends were chance to join you to pool your weekend would have been a very great one, but all the same you really really enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did enjoyed it but I believe postponing the time for the pool would be fun next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright friend stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. You are just too fantastic. Your choice of words is exceptionally excellent. What a weekend of action. Continue to shine and prosper. Enjoy yourself to the full. March on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for always coming around Seniorman. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Porridge is one of my favorite o, especially when you add crayfish or dryfish to the thick mixture. Your ears will definitely dance for pleasure Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I wanted to add more crayfish and smoked fish to it but I didn't have anything in the house and I am just too lazy to get them across the street 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You could have sent a small child around to get the ingredients for you. That's what I always do. And afterwards, they would always be at your service after you must have given them a generous tip the first time. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only there are kids around. Everywhere is filled with students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry dear.. I tot you were through with school. Now I am trying to remember where you said in one of your article that you still remained in the school premises after others are left. If I am correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday Princessbusayo. You have beautiful and lovely friend, having such is always fun! The picture is nice👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend. I think yam porridge is so delicious. Having with friends builds strong relationships. Happy sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it tastes so delicious 😋 I wish you the best of the week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to be such a fun friend to hangout with.. I would love to be around people like you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, I love having fun in my own little way and with other friends who have similar traits, it would be more fun. Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, Princess! I am happy to see you having fun with your friends. 😍💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the same BreadChamp. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why Nigerian Landlord are cruel these days, anyway, it seems I will be choosing my KP from those ladies in the clip. You guys are looking sweet and I wouldn't mind teaching you all how to swim.

Porridge is very easy to prepare, trust you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you can swim? Hehehe, these ladies are all taken oo except me 🙈🤣🤣🤣 Yea, porridge is easy and delicious. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a happy week, princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess..my heart's.. happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Gianna 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The porridge looks so yummy and the texture looks so soft! That landlord is indeed rude. It is her sister by the way, what is wrong with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see anything wrong in what she did. She brought her sister in and that made him think of sending her out. It's so sad though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wished I had a lovely weekend as yours, mine was so stressful 😥.. it is totally wrong for the landlord to ask the lady to pack out on three day's notice. The DSA should tackle the matter well and make sure true Justice is served.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will surely tackle the matter because it's unheard of from the landlord. Some people just like exercising unnecessary power because they are in power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the oppression most students that stays off campus faces. Your friends are really looking take away. Princess you oppress us with that porrage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! If I did oppressed you, why not try preparing it so you can oppress another? 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got awesome friends sis. My friends are all school friends so we don't really have access now due to strike. A weekend put to good use indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The damn strike? I hope they call it off soon so they won't have to delay students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great weekend. It looks good that food in the picture I qant to try that one. Looks so yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can try it out. Very delicious, trust me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your plan failed but look! Your weekend couldn't be any better with these lovely friends of yours. You had quality time dear. We have purple yam back home I'm wondering if that's the same yam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hear of purple yam but haven't seen it before. Perhaps you can try it with the purple yam since it's all yam anyway. That means, it would give you a purple color porridge at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful weekend,it's been months I've tasted porridge yam as yams are costly these days,am craving for it now maybe by next weekend that's what I'll eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very costly but you don't have a choice when you are really craving for one. Don't you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago