Laws To Guide Our Lives

56 91
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"At his best, man is the noblest of all animals; separated from law and justice he is the worst."

Aristotle

I wanted to be more active online yesterday but I couldn´t as I was managing the little percent on my phone. The light refused to come since it came around on Wednesday morning for two hours and since then, there was no light. I used my power bank and it went off too. I just had to pause all activities and put my phone on a flight mode as I thought it would take me to the next day to make my challenge post for dreemport on hive since I thought there wouldn't be light, especially after it rained and as usual in Nigeria, once it rains, an excuse that the electricity wire needs to get dried before light would come. Well, to cut a long story short, they eventually gave us light in the evening but I was already sleeping and I couldn't get up. Good morning sweet friends. 


When I was living with my Aunt, she has some rules I need to follow in the house to make peace with her which I strictly followed to avoid any issue with her, but it got to a point, she kept bringing out some attitudes that she expects me to adhere to even when I haven't studied her to know about it. We would shout and scream at each other and what made me confront her was insulting my parents instead of facing me. Why involving them? Is it because they aren't capable of taking care of us, which made you have such a mouth to talk. I hate it when, instead of confronting me, you are involving my parent. Despite not being able to care for us as we expected, there is still that respect we have for them.


Okay, that is not where I am heading to this morning. We all do agree that laws are rules or principles guiding us, and must be followed. There are laws as a citizen of any nation that must be followed, which if you violate such, there is repercussion for it. So also, our lives have laws guiding us and if we aren't following such laws, our lives may be in jeopardy. To live the best life we ever wished for, there are laws to adhere to and make our lives meaningful and worth it. 

Law of vibration;

This law is similar to the law of attraction and we all know what that means. This law of attraction states that we are drawn or attracted to what we think of. When we think positively, we attract positive things to ourselves and do the same thing with a negative thought. So, this law of vibration goes beyond that in the sense that in order to get what we want, we need to first of all match the vibrations it has. This means, there must be a perfect match between us and our goals.

If your goal is to be a professional content writer, you can't go about working on becoming a famous artist. There is a huge difference between both, and you must let your goals align with yourself. 

Another example is that, if you want to make money, you must accept the idea and have the right and perfect idea or mindset and disposition in making money. You must learn to be open to situations surrounding making the money rather than unconsciously avoiding it. When we practice this law of vibration, it can help us get to our goals at the right time. 


Law of Karma

Karma is a concept that is very evident in many belief systems and we are made to know that everything we do comes back to us, either good or bad. Every good and bad action have their own effects in every individual's life and we must carefully consider them in our daily lives. 

How then do we practice this in our lives? Since we know that "what we sow is what we reap", and we wouldn't want to be bad to people because we know the bad will come to us later when we do not envisage it. We must practice being good to people, so that good things can happen to us. We need to always remember that our actions have a way to come back to us, so trying to do good to people is the best idea and decision we can ever make. We need to constantly work on doing good at all costs if we must enjoy the best of our lives.  


Law of perpetual motion

Physics keeps reminding us that everything is always moving and changing. Change is constant, so they say. Everything keeps evolving and revolving, things aren't the same as they were before, and one thing about life is that we cannot stop time because it will keep going without stopping. Let us remember that things are always going to shift from where they are, and it is best for us to embrace it rather than trying to resist it. We cannot stop the change but we need to embrace the motion. Discover new things and ideas and let go of those things that do not work for us again. We just have to let go.


The Golden rule

We were taught in one of our courses about the golden rule that says “treat others as you would be treated.” We can also find this in the Bible which is a strong golden rule for everyone. You want people to treat you kindly? Do the same for others. You want to be shown love and affection? Practice the same for others. This is one of the rules that builds and improves our relationships with people in the world. If you want peace, you have to make peace with others. 

We need to be considerate of others because it is important, as strong and deep relationships with people, can bring a happier and satisfactory life to us. Also, we must consider people's desires and needs because it is what you give, you will receive. 


The law of Inertia

Inertia is the tendency to remain unchanged, staying put. This means that if we do not take actions over our goals, we will always remain on that spot without moving. If we want our goals to be achieved, we must keep moving. No one will come help us, we have to do it ourselves first, even if we would need help later.

This law will remind you that an object will remain on a spot until someone or a force lifts it from there. So, you need to be reminded of your goals, what you aim to achieve and work towards making it successful. 

When we follow these laws, they can help our decisions when we are going through tough situations. We also need not to forget applying them daily if truly we want to become better in our fields and careers. 

Thanks for reading. 

Also, I am making out time to appreciate @Jane and @gertu13 for renewing their sponsorships. God bless you ❤😘

Photo from pixabay

[March 04, 2022] (No 63 article for the year)

28
$ 7.30
$ 6.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Samantha-Smith
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 19
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Loved this article @princessbusayo. A fab discussion of some great laws that impact our lives. I grew up with my Mom always saying that we should treat others as we would have them treat us... and it is something I have tried to live by and have ingrained into my kids too. Much love x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend. I still believe in the law of karma. But I never use harsh words and negative thoughts against my enemy for I know it will be back to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is the best thing we should keep doing because we will always be blessed by God. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything you have written is reflected in the Bible. That is why the bible is considered the best book in the world. If you follow the path of the Word of God you will find what Karma says, which is the law of cause and effect of the Buddhist culture, the physical law of inertia and all of them are contemplated in the paths that Jesus left in the Word. By doing what he commanded us we will have a life closer to his healthy life, but we always decide for the longest and most tortuous way by free will. We then bear the consequences, some with complaints and blaming others, others accept our mistakes and ask God's forgiveness for not following his path. Let us come closer to the life of Jesus.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely right ma. Everything we ever need to make our life worthwhile is in the word of God. When we study the life of Jesus, we would understand all and those that are confusing to us will be explained when we walk in the path Jesus has instructed. Thank you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, to love an hitch-free life, all this laws needs to be obeyedto the latter. Bringing Physics to life, laws of motion, inertia, karma and the golden rule. If you treat others well, then expect to be treated we'll as well.

Nice flow of thought.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis for the contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say these are just laws to follow in life. The golden rule as the name implies I'd like the head of all "treat others as you would be treated"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I love the golden rule too and we must treat others as we would want them to treat us. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The golden rule got me so much. Treating others as we would want others to treat us .I have also come to realize that people feels bad when you treat them exactly the way they treat you. Nice article from you motivator

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One thing is not to act bad because someone treated us bad. The best blessing you could receive from God is when you pay evil with good. When it get to a point, the person will realize his or her steps and change. Thank you G!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't abhor the law of inertia in our lives as it'll do us no good. We should follow all rules rightly and just like you said, things will work well. Thanks for this reminder to keep us on track in our daily life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the rule will only lead us to act fast on our goals as it will keep reminding us that if we do not take actions, it will be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that the law of attraction is greatly misunderstood. It’s more about how we feel rather what we think. Thinking it’s a good starting place. Law of vibration goes deeper, which is helpful. Golden rule is my all time favourite 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, love of vibration goes deeper and beyond law of attraction. Also, the golden rule is something we can´t outline because it is what you give out, you will be given back.
Thank you ma

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all love the golden rule because it is what we must do to get back. If we love others, we will be loved back. Thank you ma

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All good and bad always comes back. I need remind myself when someone pisses me off that it’s not my role to punish them 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, why punish them when God can actually fight for us?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these laws are so amazing like the are applicable in academics and in real life .. wow 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 I give it to you princess you Sabi abeg

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all you mentioned I always believe in the " law of Karma and the golden rule". That's one of the reason why I treat everyone nice. Simply because I want to be treated too that way. We always reap what we sow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I fear the future and I don´t want to regret my actions. This is why I try my best to treat people nice, not only for myself, but my generations to come. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear princess, I believe in all the laws you stated there, but I have been really having troubles accepting the law of karma. Ofcourse it works, but it look as if it's selective most of the times. Alot of people get to go away with their evil deeds especially in our country. What about our leaders both past and present who had been plundering the country for a long time, nothing ever happens to them. The good and honest are always the ones that die and are also punished... Maybe, just maybe, everything about Nigeria is different from other parts of the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, we might never know what is happening to them behind the scene. It is not everything that is being disclosed. Karma is real and I strongly believe God will not spare everyone who acts wickedly to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it princess. I learned today because of this article from yours. Thank you so much for this princess.

"The Law of Karma" I agree princess. I agree it a lot. We should be good to others, the turned back will be good also. Avoid complications we must always choose to be a good individual. Respect each other. Never do bad things. Karma is always surrounds us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very good. Karma is so real and we must be careful with our act with others so we won´t regret later in the future. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess indeed. We should be a good individual to others. You're always welcome princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The golden rule, is very true, be good and do good and everything will be fine

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with these. The laws of nature are guides to better living and as I read before, no one can escape from them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I also believe no one can escape them. Thank you, Farmgilr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in law of attraction and karma. It happened to me a lot I mean there are a lot of situations that I called my karma. It's nice to be back and read your article again, Princess.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, Marinov! How is Clea? How are you doing? Thanks for coming around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laws aren't meant to limit us but to help us actualise our potentials towards reasonable limits. All these laws are laws of the universe that will always be their whether we believe in them or not, whether we abide by them nor not. They are more like judgements for our actions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, these laws are there to guide us into a meaningful life to be lived and if we must do good to ourselves, we must adhere to the laws. Thank you, Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Law of Attraction "Positive thoughts brings positive results" and this is so trueee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe so must in the law of karma that what goes around will surely come around, and my very good friend sir Isaac Newton that says TO EVERY ACTION THERE'S EQUAL AND OPPOSITE REACTION. I'm sure you most be a very good scientists .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Scientist you say? I only understand few my friend. Lol Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very informative. But for me, above all is your faith in your capacity and your mindset towards your goals. But of course optimism surely helps a lot. God bless in achieving your goals!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, being optimistic is the way to make everything work out well. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The purpose of the law is for justice to determine who will be punished if not abiding it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Law of Karma is real and some deserve it actually. Those who keep on minding other people's life. Those who are thieft, those who are bad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everyone deserves law of karma because it works for both good and evil. So the law would pay us according to our deed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take note of these laws 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😎✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this law of Inertia. It teaches me always work on my goal, i do not take actions over my goals, it remain on a spot without moving.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I love it too because it is a reminder for us to keep working and moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are the important laws to abide with if we want to be productive, we need to always apply the law of vibration and always think positively so that our results would come out positive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. We must understand that the laws are important to us. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without laws or rules, human existence will be meaningless and we will exist way below animals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. Just as Aristotle put it, man is the worst being if laws and justices aren´t there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago