Is this how it feels for you too?

39 52
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“You know someone is very special to you when days just don’t seem right without them.”

John Cena

I remembered my friend would always feel bored and sad whenever her boyfriend is away and would say she is missing him so much, I will be like “why not pack your load and go and meet him?” It was always fun though. Perhaps, I don't know how it feels because I wasn't in any relationship and it made me not understand her so well until it happened to me too. I felt it so much and I was surprised to see I am already in love.

My boyfriend spent over a week with me and seeing him around me gave me that feeling of love and to tell you the truth, he is so nice. I tried comparing him to my last relationships, he won over them and I just couldn't stop smiling and happy seeing someone who cares for me. He'd said before that if I truly love him, I would enjoy him. So, why not focus on loving him now? Just as my KP @Olasquare said, he told me to focus on the moment and stop thinking about the uncertainty because he believed it will last which I was doubting. I want it to last too.

One thing about life is that you will surely miss someone who has been with you even for weeks and such a person decides to go away for a while. This made me remember when I was living with my Aunt, she would always utter the word that she will never miss me if I leave because of my attitude to her. I would just stare at her and would say in my mind “we shall see then.”

On the day I was leaving for school, I saw her red eyes, tears were flowing and she didn't want me to leave. I smiled in my mind and said even if someone is so bad, there will be something you will miss in them when they are gone. You will try to do something the person has always done for you and that would bring memories back and you start missing their existence then.

I felt it two days ago. He told me he would be going back on Tuesday, and on Monday, my mood changed. I wasn't really happy with myself and it was as if he should stay more but I asked myself a question “even if he stays another day or week, won't he eventually go?”

I went with him to the car park yesterday and waited for the car to move before going back home. When I got home, I wrote on my status saying I miss someone.

Some people like @cescajove and @Gaftekloriginal came to my DM disturbing my life 😏😅 Shouldn't I miss someone again? Lol

A friend replied saying I should pack my bag and go and meet him. I just laughed and remembered what I used to tell my friend then. Does that mean Karma paid me back? 🤣🤣🤣

Is this how you feel too when you are in love? Love is sweet, seriously and until you have found the right person, you won't enjoy the moment. Maybe this is the moment. I am hoping for the best and just like the encouraging words from KP, I will always focus on the moment, enjoy it and keep praying for it to last long.

At least I am not getting younger but older and as they say, time waits for no man. But it doesn't mean I should be in haste for it. Being in haste could make you regret it later and I don't want such. So, I will take my time, enjoy the sweet relationship and if God wills it, we tie the knot.

Something happened yesterday when I was returning home. The cab I took got delayed at the park and there was this woman who kept complaining the driver should start moving and pick up other passengers on the way. It doesn't work like that. Cars or buses at the garage will always stay on the line, wanting to get all passengers filled up first before starting the journey. I wasn't even in a hurry as I was busy with my phone and trying to make my posts ready. But this woman decided to trade banters with other drivers around.

One thing about me is that I don't get in a hurry to reach somewhere because I believe whatever happens at that moment, God understands and if we human beings are always rushing and in a hurry to get to somewhere, we might only be deceiving ourselves because it is God who protects and understand every situation.

I have heard of a story where a passenger was travelling and when he got to the car park, he already got his space in the bus, and he went to pee. On getting back, someone had sat on his seat and the issue got escalated and this man refused to go again.

The bus moved and within a few minutes, they had a ghastly accident. Do you see how God saved this man? God is always doing things in a way that could mean we are being disturbed but in His way, it is for the good. The Bible says all things work together for good to those who believe in God.

So, whenever I am travelling, I take my time and will never hurry the driver because whatever happens, it is for my good. Even if it takes longer for passengers to get filled before embarking on a journey, I wait and do not get angry about it.

I hope you also learn from this and never be in a hurry to do things. Even if you are going with your car and you notice something in you, please take it seriously and never overlook it. God may be talking to you or trying to save you from trouble.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Felipe Cespedes from Pexels

[October 12, 2022] (No 284 articles for the year)

21
$ 4.61
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I nor understand again...😁😁 Thank God you posted! Hahaha 😂😂.... don't mind me ooo....I was like this one is feeling butterflies in her stomach.... you know what princess...I agree with lium @Olasquare on the enjoying the moments...those are so priceless... they are a beam of light when you feel bad....those silly smiles oh yeah! Love is sweet♥️

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Love is sweet and I will surely go with the flow. Thanks so much, Sis ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I like that... Enjoy the moment especially those silly play, that smile you smile when no one is looking at you after imagination the fun moments together...it's priceless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling is mutual Princess :) My boyfriend and I have only the chance to see each other during Sunday, and when Sunday is over, I always miss him for a week again and it really makes me feel so sad. ♥️ And yes, that's because were inlove ♥️😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes.... That missing is a result of true love for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most people start thinking of exit when they are just new to a relationship. It won't make them give their best. Enjoy every moment and go with the flow. Address what needs addressing and in love... Give your all... Enjoy and create memories. You both would be fine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes..... Thinking it wouldn't last only limit us to enjoying the best part of it. I will definitely enjoy the moment and pray for the best. Thank you always,KP 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Always...give your best and hope for the best. Anytime, outgoing KP... I'm just a chat away...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol....you were used to say her, pack your bags and go to meet him, and now this sentence is applied on you already...lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 Same thing was said to me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be happy my princess 🥰🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We never know some things until we've experienced them ourselves🙂. May he come back on safe health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Doc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is something we must not run From. We are all bound to love and to crown it all, we should love from our hearts and must make it reciprocal.

Love is indeed sweet and comes with a sweet aroma. The only way to make ypur life full of happiness is when you love and must be loved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it. Loving from our hearts is the best way and we should enjoy the moment. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eiii God am I a spoon? 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I was in a bus at Enugu some weeks ago.. we were to take night miles road back home and it was getting late.. there was a serious hold up that lasted for 50minuites.. God saved us with that. Herds men were kidnapping at that time just at same route we were hurrying to take.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Can you imagine? God has His way of saving His children and we need not to be in hurry to judge drivers or anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eiii God when😭😭. I gats find a boyfriend this week. I always feel that way too. Whenever I'm not with him, instead of me to send sweet texts to the gentleman, I'll frustrate him so that he will come around. I'll just cook up some lies or tell him that he's a prostitute and that he has been seeing other girls😅. He won't even answer😅. That was when I used to have a guy sha😒

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Ladies and tricks to bring their man over. Don't worry, a guy will come soon for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always miss my husband as he needs to work in the city while I choose to stay in the province. He will visit us once a week but it seems too short for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. It's too short but you have no choice since he went there to work for the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many things that exist in a relationship. We should not miss to each other and must visit if we are missing to our partner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Visiting should be necessary to see ourselves again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear...I can feel your pains cos I'm in the same boat of missing someone as you. Just don't think about it too much, I'm sure you'll get back to being used to his absence after some days.

I wish you the best!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I will after a while! Thanks so much 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a beautiful thing, especially when both parties show him. What you feel is normal and as you said you need no haste.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Love is truly love when both parties show it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's easy to say to someone that we do not miss them when they turn away from us but when the days come you will realize that we used to be with them and miss those time being together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. It's always easy to utter such words and it is until they aren't with us, we would realize we are wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why won't I come to your DM? When you are making me feel jealous 😅😅😅. God's time is the best and that's why we must learn how to exercise patience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Patience is the real virtue my friend. There shouldn't be any rush in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby let's start dating 😭😭😭. Let's show them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am only passing by Sha🤔🤥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You say wetin (in yhemo lee's voice)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want make me and him dey date ni

$ 0.00
1 year ago