Helping at a timing

41 73
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Somewhere along the way, we must learn that there is nothing greater than to do something for others."

-Martin Luther King Jr

If only you can go out of your way to help others, at that time, you are a king who has saved someone at that moment. Good morning Lovelies.

Have you ever read someone´s article and made you remember an experience you have encountered before and you are inspired to add to it? @Olasquare started some series days ago and I was following them all through and they have been interesting to read. What does life means? You can check his blog if you haven´t yet read it from the beginning. He posted a continuation of "Life is all about helping II" yesterday and I was inspired and remembered some instances that has happened which I want to share with you.

Every little bit helps but most of the time we focus on doing the grand gestures forgetting that it's never about the grand gestures but about acting timely.

Extracted from his post

This particular statement was the exact thing that inspired me. He narrated how a single text in the church saved a friend of his when she was waiting for a sign from God that He cares for her. Ola´s text to her gave her the sign- It was timely.

Do you know when you help people, it doesn´t matter to them except if the help was timely, as at the time they needed it? There are help you do for people that will save them and this help comes at the time they needed it. This will gain you some respect forever. Let´s move on to some of the instances:


FIRST INSTANCE

Last year after the first semester examination, I didn´t go home likewise a lady who couldn´t go home because she has no money on her. That very day, she had nothing to eat at home and she was shy to ask from me. She sat beside me and was hungry while I was eating. I saw her mood and asked what the problem was? She didn´t say anything. My mind just told me to ask if she has anything to eat because she is the type that would have gone home but she couldn´t. All she told me was she wasn´t planning on traveling. That evening, I requested for her account details and sent her $6. Before I knew it, she has gone to buy some food which I saw her taking them inside. She came to me and said "thank you sis, that time, I wasn´t having any food and you sent me money. God bless you". I was calm in my heart and was happy, I came at the right time. Will she have slept hungry that night if I hadn´t talked to her?

SECOND INSTANCE

Many times, I do send my Dad little money for himself and perhaps it hasn´t been timely until this very day, I didn´t plan sending anything because I do not have much in my account but my instinct was directing me to my Dad which I sent some money at that moment. After few minutes, he called and said something "Busayo, you sent this money at the right time. I was praying that moment and telling God to send help which I heard my phone beeped. When I checked it, it was money that I needed to do something with" Dad showered a lot of prayers that day which made me happy.

THIRD INSTANCE

My Dad told me this and it surprised and shocked me. He was at home observing a fasting day which he would break it at 6pm. At that time, he had no money nor food at home. His wife has died then. All his hope was on God that day and within him, he was scared because nothing to eat but he continued his fasting. My younger sister as usual loves surprise visit and she planned surprising him that very day and she didn´t know her father was fasting with no hope of eating that day. She arrived at the door and was knocking. Dad was in the room kneeling and praying in the evening. It was already 6pm then when she arrived. At first, she thought no one was at home but she saw a sign of the door locked from inside. She had to wait for a while and Dad opened the door after rounding up his prayer. His mouth was wide opened seeing my sister with lots of food in her hand. It was as if God spoke to her to go to the market. Fruits were there and other foods. My dad couldn´t stop crying which my sister was asking what was wrong. That was when he explained what he was going through and how she came at that moment he was ending his fast with something to eat. God brought my sister at the perfect timing.


With all these instances, I can bet that such help rendered will forever be remembered in the heart of the one you are helping. Just as Mr Ola has said, do not focus on how big the help you are rendering is, but how it came at the perfect time. You may give billions, the question is "Is it at the right time?" If you can give answer to this, you are already fulfilled.

How can we help people and know it is the right moment? All you can do is reaching out to people you know needs help. Do not wait until they come to you. Many might be shy to come around but meeting them to know of their concerns will earn you respect from that person.

Thank you for reading.

Photo by: Jon Tyson

[January 29, 2022] (No 29 article for the year)

27
$ 7.57
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

While reading this, I felt like my heart was watered like a plant in the garden ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate to this but in my case. I was at the receiving end. Most times when I'm low on cash and thinking of what to do next, my phone beeps, and there comes a credit alert from my dad. God has used him so many times to come through for me at the right time I needed it, and times like this make me forever grateful. We can never forget the help we get from people when they come through at the right time. I've also being at the giving end, helped someone some time ago with cash which she needed at that moment but was shy to ask and till today she remains grateful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

People will always remember such help when we help at the right time. Thank you for sharing your experience too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

strangely, I had a similar experience today. I just finish sending 5k to a younger bro out school whose phone just developed a fault, so that he could fix it. As a medical student, he certainly needed his smartphone always so that he could be able to read the soft copy of their textbooks... It was actually the last money I have and I didn't think twice before sending it be cos younger bro needed that help immediately... . 10 minutes after I had transferred the money, I received a credit alert from Npower !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! See how it came through for you. The money was replaced for you. That is how help in time happens especially at the time you needed it badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Billions will definitely be at the right timing that’s for sure 😅😅😅…. I appreciate the fact that you established this stories based off of your experience and how wonderful it felt at that moment and even beyond that… a little help can go a long way, it was a surprise visit from your sis bring the full package when fast is ending 😍.. Learnt a lot from this and to round up, even right here on read the little help you give to people as newbies and staylites helps

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🙈🙈 Thank you King Gozie! I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stories were touching to be honest. You girls seem to have a connection with your dad. You're an awesome daughter and you dad is lucky to have you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some people tend at the time needed. What I mean is that see the person in need and have to capacity to help at that time but because the person didn't come to request from them they withhold till the situation gets out of hand. Eventually, when they do they carry the notion that they help the situation when it grows worst.

I discovered that it is not until the needy or poor come requesting before I can help if we can give as God does give His Son life will be better than this. Let's always give right with understanding and timely.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very right. We shouldn't wait until someone comes to us but when we are given, we can give out to someone who doesn't have it. With this, we would be blessed more. Thank you David

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm that the most important thing my lady . Helping at a timing is indeed a great value because once you help and individual when needed the help cannot be a waste.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Such help will never be a waste. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timely help for sure will benefit the one who need. So blessed you are to have a wonderful family. The peace of mind we get when we help someone in need is something that cannot be told in words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really love your writeup , I feel very emotional right now , I have had some circumstances like that too. But it was my mum I just send money to her not knowing she she anything as at that moment.thanks so much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's my pleasure. Thank you for stopping by also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. The joy that comes when you gift someone and later found out that the person was actually in need at that moment is immeasurable. It'll just be like you heard God spoke to you in ENGLISH language to give. Above all, it's more blessed to give than to receive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will be the best Joy ever to such person who did help an individual at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when our mind or instincts tells us to help a certain person, it's always best to do so without hesitation. The end is always wonderful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think by helping others gives you inner satisfaction. And if you start helping others in their bad times then this cycle will be repeated and people will help you in your bad time. We should spread this positivity. Keep it up, mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to keep spreading such positivity. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always told myself to offer and give assistance or help to anyone who needed it especially if the odds is on my favor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. This is what we should always look forward to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olasquare such a great guy whose focusing helping us throughout our journey here. That's how powerful full praying is , God uses your sister to give food to your father and that it was concluded that praying to God fervently is working. He was crying with this cause he is love by God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, the instances you have are so touching. Helping goes a long way, longer than you can even imagine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good morning princess, Olasquare is someone I want to look up to too. The guy I just something else, the second instance got me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're so kind, generous and have a precious heart princess. Helping through the others is a huge blessings for them. It's a great help. You give them hopes. You help them to survive when the times of nothingness.

You give them a reason to fight. You give them unending smiles especially the time they are nothing, its the one you've mention princess, helping at a timing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The word "hope" is the right word. We never know we are giving hope to people we help especially at the right time. We may be saving them too. Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister mi, I like the fact that you are always drawing your inspiration from olasquare cos that guy is so great I must tell you and you always make me happy with all your sweet posts. Good morning sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈 Thank you Walex! Good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timing is indeed important and there's no greater joy than helping someone when they needed it the most. Neither is there any greater relief than getting help when you needed it the most

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. We need to help when they need it and it would be great if we also experience help when we need it. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all this wonderful case scenarios, it still boggles my mind why some people would still say that God does not exist.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you for this comment. Some still doubt if God ever exists, not until they see a miracle themselves, they can never believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if tlGod shows them.his countless signs, some might still doubt. Reminds me of the people in the scriptures

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Helping hand is like a new creation born out of a good will. The simplest form of it is this; " help others to be helped as well". Nothing much, it is simply a vice versa thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Nothing comes to us if we do not give to people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stories were touching to be honest... You girls seem to have a connection with your dad... You're an awesome daughter and you dad is lucky to have you...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I am really happy too for the kind of daughter I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am emotional while reading this ma...those things happened for a reason..as if God is whispering to us to do something coz someone badly needed it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. We just need to be observant and pray to God to lead us to whoever we should help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago