Can I be more active again?

64 78
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Your Monday morning thoughts set the tone for your whole week. See yourself getting stronger, and living a fulfilling, happier and healthier life".

– Germany Kent

I slept in my room last night and I felt great relief again. This is what I have been wanting for two weeks or more since I got to my Aunt's place but it seems the days were getting longer the more I keep counting down to when I would leave.

I complained of backache due to stress and draining of my body that made me inactive for those days and every night, I sleep with a sad mind that I didn't do much online and that alone was affecting my account too. Every night, I would use paracetamol just to keep strong for the next day's work again and it continued that way for two weeks.

I left her place yesterday on a journey back to my abode, as usual, it was a stressful journey but I am glad I am back to resuming activities online and getting more active.

When my aunt saw I would be leaving, she felt sad and already missed me but I just had to go. I was so affected in my body that standing for a few minutes became a problem as I developed pain around my legs and hips.

After working, I would still be the one to prepare the three meals in a day, I wasn't complaining about cooking, no I didn't but I need rest too but when it is getting to taking full rest at night only while the day would be to run up and down, go there, go here without sitting down, it becomes a big problem.

As I said, she is really a workaholic that doesn't rest. She took three tablets of paracetamol on Sunday night and I was shocked. I told her she should only take two tablets and that three was much. She replied saying she has been taking three and has been used to it, in fact, three is what works for her to be stronger for the next day. I reminded her to always take her rest but she would only nod her head in a positive way but she has in mind what to do.

My Aunt would be relocating soon back to our state, though she would rent a house somewhere not very far from our hometown so she could always see her mother too. She already told everyone she would stop dry-cleaning work but it baffled my sister to hear that she is still receiving clothes to wash till now.

The work she does all alone is too much for her age and only if she would consider her health too. She likes to work and one thing about her is that she never leaves anyone to do the work but wanting us to be like her is always my problem.

I like to work but when it's becoming something I have to sacrifice my health with, it's expensive and I can't do it.

When I left her home yesterday, I was relieved and happy too even though she wanted me to stay but she was happy also that I helped her to do the major work which she is satisfied with but why did she want me to stay more is help her prepare meals so it won't be like working all day and still go to the kitchen to make her meals but it is not possible to be with her forever even if I needed to stay some more time. The day I would leave will come and definitely, I will go. That is life. When you keep postponing your day of leaving a particular place and someday you still would leave, so nothing is permanent in this world except you live a holy life to live eternally with Christ.

I did a surprise for my friends here as I didn't inform anyone of my coming except the lady I call my bestie who has always been helping to take care of my room when I am not around.

I was even surprised they killed a big snake days ago and I was happy it didn't hurt anyone. According to my bestie, the snake was trying to enter her room when she was not around but couldn't and had to lie still on a table beside her room. Thank God it didn't enter because if it does, no one would know. She will never know she is living with a snake inside, only for the snake to keep coming out and going in whenever it likes. People came in at the right time and killed it.

Everyone was happy to see me as they were carrying and shaking me, Lol. When I got home, I had to take care of my room and did some things in there. Before I left some months ago, I had already done some work and that made it a little less easy for me yesterday.

By the time I finished after three hours, I took a nap and rested before coming online to do something.

This morning, I woke up feeling great and I know it would be an amazing week for me here without anyone disturbing me again.

I hope you enjoyed my rant this morning😁

Thanks for reading

Image by Karolina on Unsplash

[May 30, 2022] (No 150 articles for the year)

23
$ 5.22
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I was enjoying your story before catching up on the part your Aunt took 3 paracetamol in one go. The use of paracetamol is associated with increased rates of death, heart attack, stomach bleeding and kidney failure. Overdose of Paracetamol is known to cause liver failure, but it also causes liver failure in people taking standard doses for pain relief. The risk is only about one in a million, but it is a risk. All these different risks stack up. Please do guide your aunty. 📌 📌 📌

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Before considering 3 dose of paracetamol to be an overdose, you should consider the patient's BMI. Talking about paracetamol toxicity, I dont think taking 3 dose will trigger an attack to your liver. And besides, paracetamol is not considered a true NSAID, so they risk attached to intake of nsaids wen it comes to paracetamol, is minimal. It takes abt 48hrs before paracetamol toxicity could Occur.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another angle to learning from those who have knowledge about this. Thank you for the awareness from you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I am learning this from you. I hope my aunt really listens too because she won´t. Thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay with the positive energy, mate. Good to know that now you are feeling fresh. Now just start making your days productive here. Stay blessed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, I will. Thank you, Niazi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for journey mercies and bringing you back to your apartment safely. Now that you out of your aunt's place, you will no longer have to worry about body pains and being tired all the time

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, I don´t have much work that would bring such pain back except if I just decide to do some work which isn´t every day. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see back again. I hope you back ache will be fine now. Friends are happy either we go or we come back after sometime 😂. I hope you will be active again to provide us some interesting article to us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, the back is leaving me already since I didn´t put too much pressure on it again. I will be more active now. Thank you, BlueFlipper 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's only going to miss the work you do for her o... don't get it twisted. Glad you are free from her and how is the back ache and body pains? Need Olawalium's dose and massage??

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe, she will miss it oo...And yes, I need you here seriously 🥰😂 The pain already subsided.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank God. I'm glad you left o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back home friend, like they say home sweet home, there's no place like home, do enjoy yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes oo, let me start enjoying my privacy again. Lol Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing that compares to the simple things in life when we no longer have them. Everything has more value and meaning when we no longer have it in our lives.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't do work that'll affect me o. Although, if is common to feel the effect of work especially when it's you first time doing it. The thing with doing something consistently is that you get used to it eventually. I think that's what has happened to your aunt.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she has been doing this for many years, even though she had been a workaholic since her youthful days and has been used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying in a place where you can rest it's can damage your thinking, but we welcome you back.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back our own princess. It's good to have you fully back on the site, i guess your aunt will so miss you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She will really miss me big time but I can´t stay with her forever jare. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You better not stay oo.. Your aunty is just like a military personnel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great day to you, Princes.. I saw the title and I also remembered how I rarely become active here too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The truth is we are always occupied by things outside this platform and even though we want to be here, we don´t have a choice especially if we are so hooked up with offline duties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know that you feel great and okay now. You must take good care with your health and be positive. God bless you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having positive minded thoughts at the commencement of a week, actually spread blessings on all the days of that week

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely right. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manifesting positivity, sis!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, and the week would be great too. 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand having such workaholic relatives. All my grandparents were like that. You would even be worried for them and they will be thinking you're just lazy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You get it right. At least we are trying too but they want us to be like them when it cannot be possible 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha... Sometimes i hid myself or pretend to be sick when too much work is to be given to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can´t try that with my aunt oo. Even if you are having menstrual cramps, you will work 😂 There was a day I had a big cut on my hand, I washed that day as I couldn´t complain because she would get mad at me. Since I will eat with that same hand, I must work 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh!!! If she's like that, the day i leave her house, i'll never return again. I see why your wouldn't want to visit her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅Where you wan go?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where they'll not press me with so much work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a relief! That is good for you Busayo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it´s a big relief. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Positive start of the day/week always keeps us energetic and dynamic whole day/week. Happy week!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. It will definitely end well if we have a positive mind towards the week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be good if you gave much time to this platform but you should assure your good health first because it is the most important thing we have

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, CrazyWrites. Health is always important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that snake didn't hurt anyone it happened to me we caught it and freed it somewhere in jungle so it doesn't become danger for anyone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If I could kill a snake, instead of freeing it, I would kill it immediately. It´s even dangerous freeing it because it might come around again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike me I really hate to see snake around my house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man I am always happy I live in a country without any snakes, I would be terrified if one would try to come into my room!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all would be terrified seeing a snake crawling into the house. It must be killed at all cost that day 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaah, your aunt really needs rest ooh, like seriously. She should picture it this way, if something bad happens to her, work continues ooh. Health matters, wealth without good health is as good as being useless. Health should be one's first priority, and that's why they always say: "health is wealth"

Heard of different cases whereby a person is walking on the road and just slumps and die on the spot. Sighs...I hope your aunt sees reasons.

I'm glad you're back ooh, thank goodness, atleast you'll fully achieve your goals for the week.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am smiling reading this because I know my aunt. She can work from morning till night without considering all of these. She loves delivering her customer's work on time and collecting money because that is her aim na 😂 She wants fast pay and so, she wouldn´t care about her health until she finishes all night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your friend should be closing the door of her room very well o. I'm glad they were able to kill the snake.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No one would teach her that 😂 Same with me, I closed my door very well to allow any insects sef.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those creatures are very smart, once they want to enter the house they will pass through any hole they see, they won't even need the door to pass through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. You won´t even know you are hosting an unwanted guest in your house 😂They will just be going out and coming in as they like as if they own the house. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, you're funny princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did your Aunt drink 3 paracetamol in one go? That's not good I think 🤔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, she said she has been used to it and there is nothing that will happen, I just left her because she won´t change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 is just too much, but since her body has gotten used to it, i think she will not really feel the effect of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but it will have an effect in the long run..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That true no doubt. The effects will come on her later in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so too. 2 is okay, 3 is overdose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago