Buying in Bulk?? Is that your way?

55 74
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast.”

– John Gunther

I have always loved to have my things stock up inside because I don't like begging or asking for this and that from another person. My foodstuffs are in bulk as I don't want to be stranded or not have anything available in my house especially when I need something to cook urgently. The feeling that you have a lot of food and ingredients in the house is always ecstatic.

You can never see me asking for matches from a neighbor because I am always having those little things available and would notice if they are getting finished so I can quickly get another from the market.

One of the reasons I stock up my home with foodstuffs and ingredients is because I am someone who doesn't always leave her room. I prefer to stay indoors as long as there is food and wouldn't be needing anything outside. Besides, it helps me save money for other things.

I have a cabinet where I store my foods and things I would need anytime and whenever I go to the market, I buy things in bulk and not little by little.

I have found out that when you buy things in the market in bulk, they are cheaper than buying them one by one. Besides, there would be times when one would be stranded and there wouldn't be money to get what you want at that moment, but having foods in surplus at home with your gas filled will make you comfortable and relaxed.

Who doesn't like buying in Bulk? Don't you have that feeling of comfort in you when you have a lot of raw foods in your home?

Growing up, I have made up my mind not to do what my parents did. We would always buy things in little quantities and most times we are left stranded when we need something we couldn't find in the area, especially at night and we just have to manage what is at home. Another factor that could be responsible for this is poverty.

Many people wished to stock their home with lots of food and other things they would need but lack of money stops them from achieving their aim. It's so sad though but I believe one can get out of such mentality and still be able to manage to buy things in the home without having to always ask from neighbors those little things you shouldn't be asking like matches, maggi, salt, onions etc

You can't come to my home and not find those things available. In fact, if I need to prepare something at night, I don't need to knock at other's doors to request for something I need. My siblings and I love to buy things in bulk and would save money for other things.

When I was in school, students would always come around to ask for these little things. I didn't expect them to borrow or ask because being a student doesn't mean you shouldn't have them in your home. I have seen many students complaining they aren't given much money from home, but these are people you will see buying fancy clothes and shoes. What is important? Your needs or wants?

As much as we would believe, food is very important in a man's life and without it, you can't do other things but they prefer to buy clothes, look good rather than buying little things to keep them satisfied.

I was also a student then and I know how important food is in our lives. I don't joke with food and so, I try to buy things in bulk because a day will come I won't have money to get things I need but buying ahead of time would save me.

This is why I keep working hard to save some money for food every month. At the end of the month, I go to the market to buy foodstuffs and by calculating, It takes me another two months to buy food again and for that period, I save my money for other things while I am enjoying my food.

It is always good to plan your life to be comfortable. Be able to understand the difference between your wants and needs.

Being poor isn't an excuse not to buy food at home. There are days you will have money and being wise to set aside a little amount to get those things you need will make you wise, but comparing yourself to others and wanting to live above your limit is what makes one a fool.

Food is important and you need to get ready for it. Buy in bulk as it is cheaper than buying little quantities everyday which takes money away from you because with such a habit, you can never save. Learn to save your money and buy in bulk rather than going to evey shop to buy things that would get finished at a goal.

Having in bulk too has helped me to give to others. You can't give what you don't have and through this act, I have always been blessed. If I don't have, I won't give and it's impossible to be blessed too if you don't help others.

Thanks for reading

Images by Christian Jake and Obi on unsplash

[May 04, 2022] (No 124 article for the year)

30
$ 7.29
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Eyyy same here, I also love buying in bulk and stock necessities. Just like you, I don't like begging from other people about this and that hahaha. I prefer to have mine hihihih

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I prefer to have my things rather than begging all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the trick I learnt from my home, she always buys things in bulk. Aside from preventing a situation where we become stranded, it's also cheaper. When I was younger, I do wonder why some persons don't like buying in bulk but I later discovered they didn't really have the money to buy in bulk, so they buy I smaller quantity but some persons who still have the money still prefer to buy in small quantities

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I also pity some who can´t afford it because of their situation but I believe God will answer them too because they wish to. Then, some have but would prefer to buy in little quantities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the best way, when we buy things in bulk it would be allitle helpful to us, and I would say that buying in bulk serves time and energy, it is good to buy in bulk at once than buying in small quantity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly my point. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was living with my parents and siblings back home, we had to buy things in bulk. Now that I live with my partner, I don't do that. I may buy one or two of the same item but that's about it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, as long as it is helping you especially when you need it urgently and it is available at that moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. Buying in bulk will allow you to save your resources like money, time and effort.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't usually buy in bulk sis since I don't have a huge amount of money.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I understand. God will provide for you because I believe you wish you have more to buy in bulk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying things in bulk esp foodstuffs is something that every household should never fail to do as soon as they are paid their income. I remember lockdown 2020, alot of family really suffered as they couldn't store enough food before the restrictions

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it really affected a lot of people then. Though we can´t blame some families because they have no money while others are due to negligence and lack of proper management.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying in bulk truly saves one from stress and also helps in saving money for other things.... You're right Princess, there's this feeling one gets when one knows the house is stock with enough foodstuffs. I've missed those days of buying in bulk. It's truly more cheaper that way too, and I'm surely going back to that method.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will always love the method and I pray God keeps blessing too because buying in bulks helps and saves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying in bulk Is my way when it comes to food stuffs I usually buy in bulk to keep for the time where it will be difficult to find money . The amount of money I have at hands also depend wether I will buy on bulk or not

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. This is why it is advisable to buy in bulk when you have enough so it will save and cover you for when you don´t have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there's a budget we tend to buy everything in bulk too. But right now finances are quite tight so rather than buying it in bulk we tend to switch to other brands and somehow we can still buy a good amount of items. ( Somehow it is in bulkk too hahah_)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. At least you have improvised and it´s better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right ma'am. Buying in bulk has helped me in a lot of ways like, trading and also when I buy in bulk I never lack. It really pays though. Nice writes ma'am have a wonderful day

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying in bulk really pays, and safes a lot. One will get the Goods at discounted prices. The more you buy in bulk, the lesser the price it would be sold to you. Since the day i understand this strategy, i have always try my best to buy all i need in bulk, just that some times i might not have much money to do that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is understandable but when you have, don´t hesitate to make use of the opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looked like you love to store things. I am kinda lazy in bulky feature. I eat what I found. Because I am not specific in taste. It all leads you have good taste of food lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe, I love buying things in bulk to help me especially when I wouldn´t have enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just as saving has a purpose for future supplies as well as food supplies which must be a primary need.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For that reason it is so important to start the day well and breakfast is a good way to do it, in my morning routine I have many habits, because the way you start the day is very important.to finish it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Buying things in bulk gives you time to save your strength before the next buying. Plus goods are usually cheaper when they are bought in bulk.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Buying in bulk is what I always do, specially when I have extra money, because it save more time and money.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Buying in bulk also saves more money. You won't have to be spending money all the time in restocking your kitchen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it! Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying in bulk is far more better to buying in little quantities. It saves more and adds comfortability.

But someone, unavailability of money is one of the major reasons People prefer to go with little quantities. When I was in school, I was a big fan of LITTLE QUANTITY purchase. Na who get money dey fill house with foodstuffs 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Even the little quantities are better than buying one by one what you need urgently which can make you not save money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing that scares me about buying in bulk is what if it spoils or what if I get tired of eating that thing I have in bulk and want something else .. what then would I do ?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It´s simple. Before you buy something, check for its expiry date and buying in bulk doesn´t mean you buy the whole trailer in your home. As a single guy you are, let´s take spaghetti for example. Instead of buying one, you can buy 5 of them to help you save in case of next time. Do you get me now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get it my princess thank you so much but did you have to mention that I am single 😂😂😂😂😭. Ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Okay, I am sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 no problem my princess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If i live alone, I will also do that. Buying in bulk is much better coz you can also get a discount sometimes hehe. The other problem I will face that time is the money to use to buy in bulk😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don´t worry, God will always provide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying all your food items and stock in one place for the next days or weeks to continue using, it's better enough, it's relief you from stress, and stranded, especially at night time, you can buy Maggie today with the sum of ten naira and tommorow it might not be ten naira again, increase of price might take place,so it's better to buy today and stock than to be stranded tommorow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

God bless you. You truly understand my point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True that buying in bulk helps one save but a lot of people actually buy things based on the amount of money they have at that moment. While some have enough but don't care. I prefer buying in bulk, but there are times I buy in smaller quantities too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you for chipping in your ideas too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was trained like this and it has become part of me to always buy foodstuff in bulk, I usually go to the market once a month when I was alone but now, it is twice a month and I still feel very comfortable about it because it helps me save a lot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great. I don´t go to the market like that, but when I visit the market, I make sure to buy food that will last me for a month or more and it always saves me a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's cool, you are a big madam. I mustn't compare myself to you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bulk buying of compulsory & needy things save our time and money. We didn't go again and again to purchase and in bulk always possible to get discount. Giving or taking things from neighborhood is not a crime but why we wait till that time. We should be a good manager of our house hold items especially kitchen ones.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. We receive discount when we buy things in bulk and it saves us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More like me, i prefer to have things in surplus than to have a small quantity that won't last me the next few days. It is so better to buy food stuffs and other things that will be needed in the house in large quantity, it saves cost sometimes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it saves cost and also saves time too. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buying in bulk help in saving money, because of the discount on large Quantity. Moreover, it saves one from stress, i can't imagine going out to get Maggi and other seasoning anytime i want to cook.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seriously, I feel ashamed going to Maggi in an area instead of buying the pack of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago