An Unexpected Day

36 48
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“When you have a bad day, a really bad day, try and treat the world better than it treated you.”

-Patrick Stump

One thing I dislike most is not been informed earlier of a particular task, I will turn it down instantly because I have my own plans too and I would have made a plan of how it should go, and if you think you can just disrupt my plans and add yours, just be praying I accept because it will be something else. I love being informed even before the day so I can also add it to my plan and everything will go smoothly and not in a rush moment. Yesterday was a frustrating one, but I decided to do it because no one else was willing to do it and besides, he begged me because I would do it perfectly being a mature lady in the house. 

I woke up yesterday and did everything I needed to do, from family devotion to my personal prayer, I brushed my teeth, and my siblings already prepared breakfast. There aren't always many things to do in the morning since we only prepare pap for grandma and Dad while the rest of us eat the remaining food left the previous night.

I met my cousins and sister trying to prepare something else for themselves and trying to take advantage of the soup at home, I refused and told them they won't use the soup because we were planning to use for dinner, and these children do not know how to manage food.

Most times they waste food and ever since I came, I have been limiting the amount of food they eat. One of my cousins´ food can be up to three people´s meal and he would eat, not minding what the economy is saying. They do not consider my grandma at all and they are not happy with my rules in the house. In fact, they want me to leave so they can keep consuming food as if there wouldn´t be tomorrow. I don´t like such life at all. There is much food in the house doesn´t mean you should consume and waste. Those sending the money aren´t fools and they are working hard for the money being sent to grandma. 


 I had planned to cover up many things online and also to make my posts on time so I can have enough rest. My Dad celebrated his birthday yesterday and he never disclosed to me of his plans. In fact, I only saw him very early in the morning as he was going to the bathroom while I was going for the morning devotion in Mama's room at 6am and I greeted him, he still didn't say anything, perhaps I would have readjusted the plans to satisfy him. Since then, I haven´t set my eyes on him as he went out that morning without joining us in prayer. 

I was busy writing my post then when I heard the sound of the bike which carried him and with him, was a live chicken and I was confused and assumed he wanted to mark his day with his family, at least that won´t be any problem on my side. 

As he entered inside, he called me and informed me that there are five of his friends coming to celebrate with him and I should start preparing on how to cook some food for them with the chicken. At that moment, I was boiling and wanted to say something. I had to caution myself even though he knew I was sad and angry. In fact, I declined and told my cousin to go and prepare everything because I won't have any hand in it. I am already angry at my Dad since I came because of his behavior especially to mama, and I decided not to do anything with him until he settles things with his mom. That is another story though, I don't want to digress. 

My cousin begged me to do what he wanted. What angers me most was that he didn't even inform his own mom and he was just explaining everything yesterday. My grandma decided not to talk but to accept his request. That was how my plans were thwarted as I was running up and down, preparing white rice with stew, killing and boiling the chicken took time though but with the help of my cousin and sister, we prepared the food. It took us four hours to finish everything and when the guests came around, we served everyone and we also ate. 

I was so tired that I couldn't do anything online. I had wanted to force myself to reply to all posts in the Ecotrain community on Hive, but my eyes were hurting, plus the network started misbehaving. Yesterday was a frustrating one especially with the network bringing emergency for thirty minutes and I couldn't even do anything on my phone. 

I had a lot to do yesterday, but because of how everything went, it spoiled and I had to deprive myself of sleep and did all I wanted to do until late in the midnight. At least I was able to reach my target, but my body and eyes suffered for it. 

Things I would have done bit by bit till I finish turned to what I hurriedly did, and it affected my body and eyes just because of some unexpected plans. Though I thank God because He is alive to mark his birthday in a little way. 

My junior sister finished her NYSC yesterday and I am so happy for her. A year's journey in a strange land has come to an end and it has been God all the way. This month is surely a blessed one for her because she will be celebrating her birthday tomorrow while my junior brother ́s birthday is today. 

Every year, we are always happy because April is a month where three people are always celebrating their birthdays. My Dad, and my two siblings. Thank God for their lives too. I just hope nobody spoils my plan with an unexpected and unprepared ones because I have things to do for myself too. 

Thanks for reading from me again 

Image by Kinga on unsplash

[April 29, 2022] (No 119 article for the year)


21
$ 3.50
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats to your sister and a big birthday blessing to your dad and brother, many more years to celebrate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think every family people like that. The F.F.F( For food only)🤣 coz I also have a sibling who can consume one cup of rice when cooked, without considering the situation of economic. All they care for is food and food.

Most importantly, Congrats to your sister and a big birthday blessing to your dad and brother, many more years to celebrate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is exhausted but I just hope that there's no unplanned things happen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, there wasn't since then 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter, there is still something to be happy about like your sister finishing NYSC and the celebrations :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. I bless God for the grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. That is so frustrating to have some members in the family who kept on wasting and eating like there is no tomorrow. There would be no problem if they contributed to the family's needs.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly! They need to learn how to manage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Comes a time that males eat so much, I think puberty, I remember when I used to devour mountain of food. Hahahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But it's too much jare 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relatable with my life. I don't like such attitude plus giving quick demand is really frustrating. Even though you had bad mood but still you managed everything, that's impressive. Happy birthday to your father plus 2 of your siblings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I had to do the little I could online because it would pile up for me the next day. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly the kind of stress I face at home. You will finish planning on how to spend your day and a family member will just crash your plan. It is really frustrating

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So so frustrating my friend 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry you were stressed..some days are just like that. It's normal to be mad at one's parents sometimes but I think it's bad to let it linger for long so you should deal with it soon.

Anyways, happy birthday in advance to your brother. I hope I get my share of the cake.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I had to deal with it soon because letting it stay longer might ruin the rest of the day and I wouldn't be able to do anything. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ojebi... She said she brushed her teeth. You shouldn't have.

Just leave dad and his mum alone. You can't come in between them or understand them.

Madam economist, I know they can't wait for you to leave. Oya, you too, leave... Go and spend your BCH when you leave.

Happy birthday to dad, once again. I am glad he had fun and I hope you got him something too, no matter how little abi you still dey do ijebu reach that side?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Am I not a blogger? No be say I go narrate everything about me in details? 😅😅😅

I would even extend my leaving sef if dem no take time.

Something ke? I said I am angry with my Dad, I didn't buy anything for him oo 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No matter how angry you are, you should have. That's not a get away card. If your boyfriend was angry with you for doing whatever it is wrong and he missed giving you a gift for your birthday, would you let it pass? This is your dad, KP. Get him something and tell him they delivered it late.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🧐🧐🧐 Then I would have to talk to my sisters because we all agreed not to. There is story there oo, KP 😔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It doesn't matter. You can "deal" with him in other ways but don't rob him of that special once in a year feeling. If he wasn't serious about it, he won't go out to get himself chicken. Let him pray for you all. I know what I am saying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, Daddy! I will do something 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so grateful to you for sharing your wisdom with us, for example, it has been very helpful for me to read you because it is as if your advice were especially made for me, I was right here.in a situation where I feel overwhelmed and I have been treating everyone badly, without knowing that this is simply making me lose my essence.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Parents could be like that sometimes. Since they are e the ones that have birth to you, they'd always assume that you are at their Beck and call and can decide to call you anytime they need you to do something for them even if it is in the middle of the night, they don't require to inform you before hand sef.... African parents sha, lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Middle of the night? 😂😂 I won't answer oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being called to do what you're not prepared for can pain ehh. I remember the days I used to go to farm at home, my dad would just wake up and fix a farm in the Morning of that day when all of us have planned to press phone to the fullest that day.💆. Happy birthday to all the celebrants in your household

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! That one dey pain pass oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I hear someone say HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DAD he is a dad to the world 🌎 cuz his product has added positively to this 21st century. At times we just have to take it easy with our parents. Cus most of them believe they can send us an errand at anytime.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the wish. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear, I can understand how you feel cos I have been in this situation before. My day and time are always planned, no one can just come and bring up something without considering my plan too. Happy Birthday to them all, I pray for long life and prospeiry for them all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Gaftek 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

feeling tired really reduces thinking power so that you can't do all activities as usual, absorption of energy when the mind is always sharpened really makes the spirit decrease and can't be excited to do better work to rest to restore good conditions for the mind and body.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are very right. A stressed body means lack of functions to other activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha parents are the hardest people to please, so we just have to bear with them and be patient. Happy birthday to Daddy and junior.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Danlawan

$ 0.00
1 year ago