A Rich in heart lady

32 56
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“A friend is one who knows you and loves you just the same.”

– Elbert Hubbard

Thinking about how last week was spent, it was awesome being with granny, Dad, little sis and cousins. With them around, I am happy and they gave me laughter all through the week. I woke up early this morning to join them in preparing for lunch. We don't eat on Sunday morning except for Granny. It is when we are back from church before eating. Though, I won't be attending service today.

I was outside sitting on the cemented soakaway while watching the two foods being placed on each fire. Rice and Beans are what we concluded eating today. Then, as I looked up, saw how beautiful the sky was and a thought flooded my mind "What if God could just reveal himself in an image of the sky?" No man can see God and live, but I feel like God is talking to me at that moment and call unto me like this "My Child, I am always with you... Call unto me wherever you are and I will always answer you".

I went inside after cooking, while others were preparing to go to Church. I laid back on my bed thinking of how the day would go. I opened my email to check for a prompt and I found one;

"Share about a good neighbor and what makes him/her valued"

This made me want to talk about a good neighbor who celebrated her birthday yesterday. I wouldn't want to call her neighbor anymore but my bestie because she earned it from me through her attitude to me since I was in school. This lady here is a "rich in heart lady". Why do I say so?

I am the kind of person that observes and takes note of things done to me. I love to forgive easily and instantly, that I forget what you did to me before the day ends. So, also, I can love too. It is how you approach me, I will give back to you. If you don't want me with you, it's fine, I am going to respect that, but to earn something from me, you must work for it. This lady called Rachel worked for it.

I found a good neighbor, friend and a sister in her. Among everyone in the compound, she is the only one who can pacify me and I am okay. She knows how to talk to me in a calm way and I will succumb. Though I don't fight, she knows how to speak the truth. If I am wrong, she will open up to me, same thing I do to her and she never gets angry.

Sometimes, I may behave somehow especially when I am not in a good mood, she will understand until I calm down. She respects my privacy and does not intrude anyhow. We understand each other. There are times when she travels home, she will bring things she brought for herself. Days of bringing food to me, palm oil, I can't count those things she has done for me.

Many times when she gives me something I know it's expensive for a student like her, I feel surprise and shock at those things and I would be like "can there be any like her?"

Ever since I knew her pure mind, I have taken her as a bestie- not an ordinary friend anymore but someone I can talk to anytime and she doesn't keep anything from me. She speaks the truth even if she thinks I would get angry because of that, but what she doesn't know is that these are the kind of people I want. Those who won't be afraid to say the good and bad side of me. I love taking instructions and when someone talks to me about my attitude, I quickly change.

I don't want people who would always keep mute even when I am doing the wrong thing. Talk to me and let me know the other side of me I need to change. I do this too as I am not afraid to speak the truth. If you want to disassociate with me because of that, it's fine.

I have a childhood friend that is like her. In fact she is similar to her and I am so happy I have found two great friends who are like sisters to me. They both earned it from me.

This lady can go miles helping and supporting me and when she does not have, she calmly says it and I understand. I am glad I met a kind soul throughout my journey.

Everyone knows us and they know there is nothing I want to do without involving her. In fact it made some people envious because they said it to our face that our friendship is something else which they want too.

It got to an extent, I only have access to her fiance and I am always sent by others to get something on behalf of my bestie whenever she isn't around. They know I am the only one who can talk to him as the guy is a private person who doesn't talk to everyone except me in the house.

I will always value this lady every moment for everything she has done for me while in school. She has the key to my room because I trusted her. Whenever I travel and someone needs something from me, I quickly call her to help me get it in my room. She gave me hers too and would always allow me into her room in her absence because we trust each other. She would say whatever she has is mine, I would tease her of owning her fiance since what she has is mine too but we would laugh it out.

Ever since I began calling her my bestie, I hardly called her name again till I finished school. When she goes out, she would buy something along for me. When she is cooking, she would cook mine except if I don't want to eat. This is what we do for ourselves because that is how things should be done. When you do for me and I do for you, it makes the relationship last longer.

She would come into my room to discuss my relationship and would always pray for me. This, I found in her and made me value such a person. I can now say I have two great friends (besties) on my list.

I can go on and keep talking about the good things she has done for me. When I was sick, she was always there. In fact there was a time she heard I was sick and she traveled then. She came back and was with me till I fully recovered. There was a time she had issues, she called me around 1am because I was the only one she would call and answer her. I went to meet her in her room, and I met her crying. I consoled her, prayed with her till the issue was resolved and went back to sleep.

I would have celebrated her birthday with her if I was around. She even wanted me to be there but I told her I wouldn't make it since I traveled home. I wished her and prayed for her. I have a lot to say about her, but let me stop here.

Thanks for reading

[April 24, 2022] (No 114 article for the year)

27
$ 5.69
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I wish her a very long life and good living till she is satisfied with what she has gotten.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A friend is just like a guide to us, so we should choose wisely the type of friend we want to avoid being misled. I hope your friendship lives forever. By the way, your friend looks beautiful in those wears lol🤭 hope am not trespassing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, you aren't. Lol You are only complimenting her which is good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is really with us always. The one who call him by heart God replies him. Your neighbor is really nice you are lucky to have her. I believed that having good neighbors is blessings

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm proud of you my friend because you are a loving person. one of the most difficult things for me is to forgive people who have wronged me honestly i often go against the grain this may take a while to forgive but you are a generous and forgiving person. I have learned a valuable lesson today, thank you, may you always be blessed by God

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's good and peaceful to forgive, though it hurts but one finds peace when he forgives. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a very good thing to have someone who corrects us genuinely when we're wrong. It's a nice thing that Rachael is such a lady with such understand, and don't intrude into your privacy haphazardly. I'm glad you have such a kindhearted neighbour who turned friend. Though the birthday is gone, permit me to say Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Nice 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's good you found a good friend, good and real Friends are really scarce now adays, hold on to your friend so you won't loose her

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really good, that is a friend in need and a friend indeed such relationship is good to keep, and for both who keeps such relationship people looking from outside would be somehow jealous about it. All I could wish you people is long success ahead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mama,it been a long time,reading this I guess you're in kwara

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You don leave us alone here na 😁😁 Yes, I am in Kwara now. Came to have some rest jare

How are you doing? Are you now back here?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not fully but soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys don't eat breakfast on Sundays? Omo, hunger will just finish me 😆 I usually take something light as breakfast (tea or custard). You have a lovely friend and she's beautiful as well! Happy belated birthday to her

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have been used to not eating before going to church on Sunday 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know you have someone who understands and care for you. May the friendship never go sour.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so lucky to have this kind of friend. GOD bless both of you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May God continue to strengthen the bond between you too. You are a really kind person with a golden heart, and honestly you don't deserve anyone less than that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are blessed and lucky to have a such friend in this era. Friends like that are rare. May the bond of friendship continues. AMEN!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! What a great friend you've got.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Then this lady is both rich in heart and beauty. But what a sweet and easy going person you are, I just love people like you who are open to learn from everyone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Dan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

belated happy birthday to your bestie! Indeed this type of friend is hard to find. They are the one that should be treasured.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, they should be treasured. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your wonderful friend. I wish her a long life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyya Happy birthday to this beautiful friend of yours. Indeed everyone should have at least one friend like her. I hope you take something very good to her when you return home.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. When I go back to my base, I will definitely give her something. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago