A lot on my desk this week

61 87
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Image Source

I woke up this morning to tedious work with my Aunt. My plan was to prepare my article at 6am so I can publish at 7-8am but it was disrupted by the sound of Cutlass and Axe outside. I tiptoed to the parlour to have a glimpse of what was going on through the window and I saw my Aunt already weeding the grass. She knows I would come for her since I can't leave the work for her alone. I went to the toilet to brush my teeth and said my Good morning to her while I take an axe to start work. We have been weeding since 7-8:30am and I left her because I still have to sweep the floor and fetch some water in the house. The grass would take us three days to finish weeding 😣

I already knew everything would change and I had to suspend the article for today for this present one. My Aunt is a workaholic even at the age of 58yrs. She would always find something to do instead of resting. I didn't know I would come and do more work here, I would have stayed back in my school 😁


There are many things to do this week and some of them are;

A CHALLENGE BY DREEMPORT

This is a challenge created by our Captain Lily on discord. She created Dreem token and I am one of the testers curating posts on Hive daily except for Saturdays and Sundays which is our off days. There is an ongoing six weeks Challenge which the first week is on and would be due on Thursday. I have made the necessary research online since last week and I would be preparing my post today and get it posted. Being a tester, I get Dreem token and for now, I am having 1059 Dreem token which is equivalent to $16. The token is still new and I will keep Hodling.

A CONTEST BY LOH ON HIVE

I love participating in contests especially on Hive because it's a way to get my post noticed and get upvoted by the whales there. LOH means "Ladies of Hive" and the contest is strictly for ladies and women. I started participating in the contest last week and I am kinda enjoying it. This week's contest is on and I would be getting mine ready on Tuesday which is tomorrow. Even if I don't win, I still get their LOH token for participating in each contest and I am okay with it. Last week, I was given 5 LOH which is equivalent to $9 for now. The token is still new and I have been advised not to sell quickly but to Hodl. Of course I will Hodl.

QOTW CHALLENGE BY ECOTRAIN

QOTW means Question Of The Week challenge by EcoTrain community on Hive. Every week, a new question is asked and we make a post with it. This is another way of getting upvoted by whales in the community and I also enjoy participating too. The question for this week isn't out yet but will soon be out probably today or tomorrow and I also need to get ready to be posted perhaps on Wednesday.

ENGAGING ON NOISECASH AND READCASH

Ofcourse, I wouldn't want to leave these two wonderful platforms alone. I must say, these two platforms are the ones taking my time most of the day because I would need to visit articles and get ready my articles too so I don't leave a day without posting.

MAKING MY BEAN FLOUR

I have planned doing this flour to carry along to school. Bean flour is made from beans and it is used to make bean cake (akara) just like this one.

https://pin.it/4pRbBaq

I don't buy it outside which I prefer homemade which is safer for me. So, this is how I would be making mine.

  • Get ready the beans (any type)

  • Soak inside the water for some minutes to soften it. Then peel the shaft away from it.

  • I will spread for sun to dry it. It depends on the sun. Most times, it takes three days to get dried very well.

  • Once it is dry, I will take it to where it would be grinded without adding any water. It would become flour and it's ready to be fried with either palm oil or Groundnut oil. At this time, I would have mixed it with Onions and Pepper with a little water and it's ready with Pap or Bread.

CONVENTION FOR A WEEK

Convention is starting in my Aunt's church tomorrow and it is for a week. I am still thinking if I would go or not. It is divided into two segments (morning and evening) I chose the morning own which will start by 9am and end at 1pm. I am okay with this time so I can have time online when I am back. So, this means I would have gotten my article ready to be posted for each day before going to church.


October is packing its load again and it's time to read different achievements online. I am always looking forward to this moment because like I said, it's always a way to get motivated and keep working hard. If they can reach such amount, I can too. Thank God I achieved my Month's target already on Readcash and whatever proceed I get from now till the end of October, it would be my spendings. Thank God for Noisecash too. So, let's expect some great achievement soon😁🀭🀭

I wish us a beautiful week ahead and I pray it would be productive for us again.

Thanks for reading from me today

|October 25, 2021|

26
$ 11.43
$ 10.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @Maryjacy
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I've been saying this and I'll say it again. You are really are a hardworking individual. I hope you get a lot of rest as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I had enough rest after finishing with yesterday's work. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sounds like you really had a lot of works to do, I know it would just be easy for you princess :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you will surely complete the task cos you are a very hard working lady. I give kudos to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actualy a bit envious you can rom around Hive like that. It was so hard for me to understand the platform, so not visiting my forsaken account feels like lots of opportunities wasted. πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was tough and difficult when I first joined but I am used to it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe when I get my own laptop I will do it again. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm look interesting, i want to try to make akara too when I have beans available in madam kitchen. Looks yummy and oh a lot of task to do hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it's simple with no difficult ingredients. Just get the bean and prepare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're making me to Miss hive, I saw one of your tag on hive but I was too occupied to partake in the contest , I'm having exam for now maybe after exam I will have the full time to participate in both platform . Including noise.cash too.

I feel like eating that akara, you're oppressing with that akara, oh I can that you'll have a lot on your desk, seems I'm going to be participating too. Let me go and have a look 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! You need to focus on your exams for now and then you can come back fully after then. I wish you success dearie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a lot of tasks for you but I believe that it would be easy because you are an expert with time management.

Honestly, I am missing a lot of things but I hope I can bounce back to being the old me, I am poor at managing my time lately...

Wishing success with everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think it's your fault. Remember you would also have to attend to your offline responsibilities and it's not possible doing all at once. You just need time and don't stress yourself too much. Do what you can and rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much task you've got piled up. And this akara is so fresh and looks yummy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ Go and make some akara for yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay pretty busy days Princess. There are really people who are uneasy if they would not do anything like your aunt. I feel you. It I were you, I would've come back to my boarding house. But spending time with her is not usual so it is not that bad to lend a hand sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I just need to help her with my little time with her. I won't be with her forever. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have so much to do there.. I must save these communities so I could join on hive 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought you are on Hive? I trust you to manage everything if you eventually joined too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am.. Not active though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of work. I tried registering on Hive sometime ago and I saw something like I would have to have a website so I gave up at that time of. I would like to start writing there too.. Please how do I start?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, you don't need to own a website there. It's free and you can also improve your writing there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we both have a lot on our plates and mine are really boring and stressful. I should probably write about it like you did.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great. Put into writing and let's read 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your akara is so seducing my stomach right now. I wish I can have some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't wish. Make it happen 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a lot on your plate Princess and about those Token, I only heard that today. Is that available on other exchanges? But anyways, Hodl them tight and wait for it to fly to the moon πŸ’ͺπŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can only get them on the platform as it has its own exchange there. Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dreemport challenge is one that I haven't taken time to study, I should do that to find what it entails. For the dream tokens, I have received over 1200 and hoping to get more. Have you considered the #proofofbrain word of the week contest? You should try it. The #POB token is quite a good asset.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need to check it out. I have some POB tokens too. Thank you for the update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with LOH and the DREEM

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boy, what if you have a lot to write about in all those places. May your time pay off and be how you want it to be, very productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you seem really involved in a lot of things I think you are superhuman hope you achieve all you set out for and how can one get dreem token ?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can get the token when you register on Hive because it is not on any other exchange yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in advance then cess. I would say you will soon be a workaholic just like your Aunt 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. No, I want to rest. My Aunt doesn't rest. She only rests when she sleeps at night 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't be hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry but I don't like your Aunty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ she looks like a dictator to me and a bit manipulative hahaha but don't worry, your days are numbered there.

Wow... I only have 800 Dreem Tokens hahahaha. I haven't received the one for last week too and it should come today. I think I need to start submitting posts too so I can gain more πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

You should have listed "YOU" as a subhead to what you would do this week na... Hahaha are you disinterested because the crazy guy killed that fine lady? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Omo! She is manipulative oo you gerrit. Lol You need to submit your posts for curation. I do submit mine always except if I don't make a post. Yes, Yusuf should have sent our token na😁

Oh! I forgot to add it into my tasks for this week, I mean "YOU" I feel for Beck seriously. Do you know what? Candace came back. I know he would be planning of a way to get rid of her because I know she has proof

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the funny part, Candace doesn't have proof... It's just her words against his. Don't let me ruin it... I am on Season 2 Episode 5.

I stopped submitting then because 3 posts out of 7 that I submitted didn't get marked and there was no percentage to it. I've started again... I dropped one today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eweee! Season 2 Episode 5 I never start one. Just completed season one yesterday. Light did us strong thing since last week Thursday and they are just giving us today. Joe's secret would be exposed one day na but na how e go take come out na im we no no πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Let's see how it goes with your post then

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I am almost done with Season 2. You wouldn't expect the storyline there... Let me raise your desire to watch it even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear the way you helped your aunt, and you have really much to do this week.My best wishes to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two things have caught my interest from the above article; LOH and dreem token- how do I get those, can I buy them anywhere for hodling or what do you suggest? Then...I'm interested in writing on hive as well, how do I begin this journey?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can register through this link https://hive.blog/@princessbusayo

When registering, take notice of all passwords that will be sent to you. Keep them safe. You will understand it when you see them. You can buy both tokens with Hive token on Hive-engine I would have to explain more about how to get them perhaps chatting me up. About the Dreem token, you can get it for free if you are ready to take up the tasks by engaging in challenges hosted by them and if you still want to buy and keep it, no problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd message you on WhatsApp.. I wanna know how writing on HIVE works and the step by step process on how to earn from it.. I'd be glad if you'd have to to explain it to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No prob then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot planned for one week, but if i know anything about you, it is that you can do a lot with little time hence i am sure you will handle it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁 thank you for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow You’ve got a lot to do this week for real Make sure you don’t stress yourself too much and have a wonderful day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I won't. I need to rest too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a lot to do this week but I'm sure that bean cake would be a motivation to start with

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I know I would scale through them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weeding na egbo abi na wetin hahahahahaha...don't mind me jare. You have really worked very hard to weed the whole of unwanted grasses and many other rubbish things. Great job babe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago