Oh Don't You Dare!

57 92
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I so wish there is a device we can stick to our temples and have it start typing everything that's going on in our head. I have had a real, good, relaxing staring off into space a few minutes ago and my mind was just off wandering and wondering.

So here is me taking a break. Got myself away from my desk, ate a very yummy grilled pork belly. We bought it from the usual seller we buy food from in case none of us have the time to cook. I am pretty sure that she cooked it pretty much the same way she did the other pork bellies we ordered from her. It is just that when you are hungry, brain-tired and hungry ( said that already, didn't I?), any food will very likely taste heavenly. Gosh. I normally would have the usual dip for it - soy sauce, calamansi or vinegar, and a few Basirog. Basirog came from the words bawang and sili that was dinurog so they called it Basirog - crushed chili garlic. But tonight was one of those days I missed catsup so I used catsup instead. Liempo or that grilled pork belly is one of the vanilla food I would pick if I had to make a quick decision of what I want to eat and I no longer want to scan the menu.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you the good souls who keep me playing with words... my super fabulous and spectacular sponsors.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Go check them out!

Anyway.

I just saw @Temimay mentioned me in her article. She said something about chicken skin most likely being my favorite.

Not really too far from the truth. And I do have a chicken skin story.

Food can change your mood, yeah?

There was one lunch time in the office we had the rare chance of "eating together". Because we handle different projects, it is very seldom that we get to be in the pantry all at the same time unless we really set a time.

While back, when I was on my way to the pantry, another colleague caught up in step with me and started talking.

I am not really a friendly person. But that was that time when I learned it would not hurt to be a friend every once in a while even for just that time. I do try to be accommodating - every once in a while when my social battery is not nearing drained. I figured everyone needs a friend even just for few minutes. Not sure if that makes sense but moving on to the story, anyway. We went to the pantry at the same time.

The colleague was not exactly everyone's or anyone's favorite. So my friends then were really amused that we are talking to each other. Laughing and comfortable, too. Straightening a record, the colleague is not a bad person she just happened to be that one person who cannot jive well with the pack.

We all sat down and grabbed our chicken share from the bucket in the middle of the table. I sat with my friends at that time and the colleague sat across me. I didn't mind. We were having good conversations anyway. My friends are not snobs either so they, too picked up good going conversation with the colleague.

I placed my chicken thigh so well on my plate. Peeled off its skin and set it aside. I save the best for last, of course! I was not even a health junkie. My friends know I will eat that skin. Friends know, right? Without the need to explain, they know how you eat your chicken.

Everyone then started talking to everyone. I guess no one was really too hungry and everyone just seem to have something to say and add to the conversation. I talked to one of my friends on my right, agreed to the one who was eating standing up because the only other chair that was vacant was too far from us.

There were lots of laughter and it was going to be a real good lunch break everyone was in a happy mood.

And then, out of nowhere, a fork speared the chicken skin on my plate. And in few seconds, it was gone and I stared wide-eyed at the colleague across me who was chewing happily.

I was in shock. Our table fell silent as we all try to take in what really happened.

The friends who saw what happened were also shocked. An "ay" and an "oops" was heard. But then one started laughing. Then they all started laughing. They saw my expression change from light, happy and cheerful . . . To murderous.

And she was amazingly oblivious and so unaware of the effect of what she just did. It was unbelievable!

The one beside me was laughing really hard.

Only when they started teasing the colleague did she realize what she should have not done.

I re-composed myself. And tried to shrug it off. I was astounded. I am a bit too slow in processing happenings like that. Blame it on my melancholic side. I know at that time I was analyzing the scenario if it was my fault even that she had that idea that she can cross my barrier. I was so pretty sure my invisible social barrier was still up even though we are talking and laughing.

I was caught off guard.

The friend who was laughing so hard still remembers that scenario to this day. She would laugh and shake her head as she remembered the way the smile from my face got wiped off.

She said if she handed me a knife that time, there is a possibility I could have stabbed the person.

Looking back, it had me laughing hard as well.

How hard was it to ask first, right?

Had it happened this day, though, there would have been a brawl in my head. I would have been wringing her neck real good.

But all in my head. I would still be too shocked to move.

Hitting that publish button!!


Hola, Readitizens!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

22
$ 7.04
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

What? I would have stand up and left, that's a NO NO! There is absolutely a barrier that people shouldn't cross if there's not the confidence necessary. And if there's not there is always the well known "Are you going to eat that?" Ugh! I got mad just thinking about it LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA yung manok talaga. I was heard a news before that the chickens injected a hormones, hormones that can affect mostly to the boys HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha things happen, she saved herself from a stabbing, because you're slow to process and everyone laughed. You will never eat next to me again... jajajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nanunood ka ba ng FRIENDS series? Naiimagine ko itsura mo dun sa Joey Doesn’t share food na episode na later on naging meme. Kung pwede lang mag comment ng gif dito kinoment ka na.hehe! Dapat title ng article mo is “Pichi Doesn’t Share Chicken” 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah oo lols. Namiss ko tuloy si Joey... hahahah. . . Meron naman kasi siya chicken.. bat sha nag co cross over hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha watch mo ulit episode na yun ganun na ganun siguro laki ng mata mo habang nginangata yung manok mo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chickennnn skin mah favvvv 😍😍 nagugutom tuloy ako haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahah akain na sis... order na din kfc hotshots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA dilikado pag palaging chicken. I don't know if it's true, I have heard this chismis from the other that chicken has a lot of hormones that can cause someone change their mood and action to, especially the boys? HAHA laging chicken panaman ulam ko sa trabaho hays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

luh kayo.. may effect sa inyo? that's new news.. hmmm ..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga minsan biro nating naririnig sa tuwing nakakakita ng lalaking mahilig sa manok ay Hmmmm daw haha buti di ako naganon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a device to record the thought process will be wonderful. But, it should be confidential...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes yes privacy is still a key thing there.. :D Hi bounty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont you dare touch my chicken!. 😆😆sarap nakakapanlaway😂😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha yes! kain na tayo ulit. ginutom ko din ata sarili ko sa ginawa ko ahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food can really change our mood lol. 😁 Chicken skin is life!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahah diba diba diba! Sarap eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chicken everyday plus hot sauce, I could survive :) Daan lang ako,Pich. Nilalagnat kami ng anak ko. Catch ya around :) Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ate.. pagaling ha? Go get good rest and drink lots of fluids.. eat well.. pahinga... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I am imagining while reading. it's a funny story. I would be so mad if this happen to me 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba sis! huhu... haha kung kapatid ko yun malamang riot eh hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to have that too in my temple haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba sis? dali sana ng buhay... tapos tapos.. so sort pa niya kung anong category mag fafall yung nasulat hahahaha.. I'm so day dreaming..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya nun ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napalunok ako sa liempo, sis! Hahaha. Thighs and wings! Sarap haha. Need ko na tuloy kumain ng lunch! Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahhaha.. :D wag papalipas ng gutom sis... kain na ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wing part is my favorite ang sarap Hahaha nag crave tuloy ako Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

✌🏻 haha didn't mean to trigger hunger. Actually yan tuloy nagutom din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damay² nato HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chicken thigh and wings are my favorite sis sa part ng manok hehehe at masarap talaga ang balat mag aaway tayo kpag kinuha mo ung blat ng chicken ko hehe.. nagutom ako sa article mong ito.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahha bati tayo ibelieveistorya! hahhaha .. diba golden rule ... no one should get someone else chicken skin hmmph.. di ko talaga inakala mang yayari sakin yun sis. . . lols.. kung kapatid ko maiintindihan ko pa eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I see in every line of this article is chicken, chicken, and chicken. I feel like you deliberately chose to torture me, now I'm hungry for chicken 🤣🤣.

I know how you must have felt when your chicken suddenly disappeared form your plate, Haha...let's plan revenge together. I'm melancholy hence I'm good at planning. 🤣🤣

My friends dare not try that with me... lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah that sounds like a plan! hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revenge or not....make up your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know...I always eat the skin first! hahahaha...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Am I the only one setting aside the best part? wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I can just see that expression on your face! Shock horror astoundment revenge haha oh wee pp that made me laugh, salamat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha you're welcome uncle ed. Reading and rereading and recalling the story still gets me shaking my head.. little laughing also.. i cannot believe it happened to me... me !:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly crave for it 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

KFC na sis jane!! haha namiss ko din kfc ng hk. medyo may ibang spice jan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, food can do some magic with our moods and darn that one who ate your chicken skin😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really felt that i got one-upped there. my food made her happy hahahahaah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lucky for her you weren't a monster :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mouth is full of water. I need a bite from those crispy chicken... Hahaha... Kidding dear. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah hi Lucifer dear friend.. hahah go get something to eat now.. preferably a chicken. Crispy one! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inuuna ko skin baka kasi maagaw ng iba, Wala munang save the best for last😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha gulat ako eh.. kala ko naman sa bahay lang nangyayari yung ganung agawan ba.. lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko ung kaklase kong maloko din, inagaw ung pizza na ako na sana ang nauna pero hinablot. Buti nung hinila nya sakin ung malaking part. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha hala sha.. buti na lang panalo ka pa din ahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kinuha nya po ng walang paalam! Ako din po ay favorite ko ang chicken skin, pero ako naman po balat lang talaga ang kinakain ko yung laman po ay konting konti lang ang kakainin ko tapos lahat ng balat ay kukuhanin ko na po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha ang saya pa nung pag kakasabi mong lahat ng balat kinukuha mo hahaha.. oo adik yun basta basta na lang ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha opo ganun ko po kafavorite yung chicken skin. Hahhah grabe po sya walang ng paa-paalam. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it does seem @Temimay talk about your love for chicken is right. I love meat myself but I do get tired of eating the same meat every day. I like to rotate it. Let's say chicken this week, cattle the next, turkey, pork, and some other wildlife. 😂 I know what you thinking, I'm a meat freak right. But you doesn't love meat. Even meat eats meat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Carnivores. .. . unite! ahhahha. It is not exactly my favorite per se. I'd still lean on the grilled pork belly and maybe some beef. But if chicken is served.. the skin ohhh the skin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TEHHH iinit ulo ko pag ako inagawan ng chickenskin HAHAHA. Pag may chicken skin ako sinusubo ko agad HAHAHAHA ayaw kong maagawan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay wow sine secure niyo agad? Bat kasi yung strategy ko save the best for last... lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasama ng loob te ahawan ng chicken skin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago