Now Nothing is in my Head

57 74
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Funny how sometimes we got lots of things to think of and yet come up with Nothing. Nothing when you want to try to put it down.

Nothing must be really something because admittedly, it bothers me.

Nothing bothers me.

And that statement confused and confuses me for a bit. If nothing is bothering me then I should be able to smoothly say something, right? But see? Nothing!

I am now spiraling on a word play where the audience is me, the victim is me and the author is me. And in that one-actor role-playing in my head, I still come up with nothing.

Let us try to dig into nothing shall we? Let us process this nothing.

Get off that chair.

These days, before I write, I stay away from my laptop and my work chair. I figured facing the lappy and sitting on the same chair I was sitting the whole day is a total culprit in making me not think straight.

Not that I do think straight at all times.

Subliminally, I think, the spot is giving me pressure and then panic. Since it is the same spot I sit for work. Work has a lot of varying levels of fun panic, fun pressure that can easily swing to the opposite of fun depending on who I start talking to or on who bursts my bubble of fun. And then swing again to the opposite of not fun. Like a pendulum swinging and not stopping but also picking up momentum even. Well if it seems like something that is part of everyday, it should be manageable.

Nothing should be allowed to routinely take control of our moods. So breaking away from the small environment where mood busters are of high concentration should be good.

Staying away from my work area helps a lot. Away from the lappy and the table I turn to the phone instead. Which is fine and relaxing it turns out. At least I am not stuck in one spot. I can move around. And typing feels like I am sending a long message to a friend. Haha.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Start staring off into nothing.

Staring off into nothing or space takes me to a relaxing journey of multiple stories. I don't know why but it is relaxing. You stare off straight and you allow your brain to work its magic starting from the first thing you see right in front of you.

The product of that one was this article.

Yes, I stared at our old clock that time. And the rest is history.

Let it spill.

Type whatever. Punch those keys and see where it takes you. Have you seen the movie Finding Forrester?

One of the movies I can watch over and over again. This part I like. Though writing is not the central story of the film, it paved a way to a cool friendship and mentorship.

I know it is tough and weird to just be typing away. But who knows where it will get you?

There is also another fun old movie. Something like Amazing Stories. This time a plant starts to write for a mental-blocked writer. That was a playful story.

Take a rest.

If nothing is really there, then a skip day is fine.

Just says me.

Nope. Not a financial advise. Not an everyday wisdom even or either.

Do your thing. This is nothing.

...and oh ..

Drink Coffee.. Go get that cuppa that relaxes you.

Have fun!

Above all.... Have fun.


...zoning out now...

Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

28
$ 8.61
$ 7.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 15
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I've been skipping a lot lately. The coffee does help with the skipping exercises. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was initially considering saying 'nothing' but then realized it would be too late, so instead I will ramble! :)

Very deep insights and I remember when it occurred to me that I couldn't write a good definition of what the concepts of 'not' or 'other' or 'else' etc. meant.

There are figurative 'rabbit holes' everywhere, but somehow things seem to keep going relatively 'as normal'.

I believe a part of what it is, is that things change over and so practically at the moment when you try to say (or maybe even know?) what something IS ... upon closer inspection it is NOT what is WAS.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts (and the tip). Best wishes on your journey. My guess is that typing text will only help so much and there some things that are unique and individual without an ability to really communicate about.

If we were to truly be "scientific" about this - science has an observer and observations. It's been rather ironic to me to discover that "subjective reality" is the more immediate and tangible version of life than "objective reality", which appears to be mostly constructed from my interpretations of what others may experience.

Yes, many rabbit holes and I admit not knowing really how it all works AND at times being rather amazed 'the place' doesn't just dissolve into chaos or a crazy dream etc. from moment to moment.

Thanks again and good luck. I enjoyed you sharing your thoughts in the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that is quite a ramble steve. Much appreciated your visit and your insight. Your mention of the rabbit hole got my mind drifting off to alice in wonderland.. or should i say for us it is WANDER land.

As for reality, reality is both objective and subjective. It is in the subjective view point we can process our perception and it is in the objective we get to practice living along with the others. We cannot entirely insist our reality is the objective reality. Everyone gets only a portion of both.

You have a fun rest of the day steve

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's very easy for me to meander on about things, but your reply was great and very concise, so thank you ... and the "rabbit holes" appear to be largely optional :)

Enjoy the rest of your day too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas malala ako. as in mas madami pa ang araw na na blanko talagaπŸ˜†πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

But things start flowing when you put one word and then another and then...

Well madalas wala na ahhahaha.. apir apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to say that will surely work but then again sometimes it doesn't lol! The nothingness is stronger.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Rest is must pag ganyan na hahaha... Good morning rainbow magnet sir bestie!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't drink to much of coffee it bad's in our health :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha noting Emjee! Except that i am having breakfast at the moment. Coffee is needed ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am gonna get my cup of coffee mixed with milk now hihihi. I really miss my creative and full of imaginations brain :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Babalik siya... Babalik siya!! Hello sis.. coffee cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That always happens, we have many topics to write about, when you want to start writing, you are left blank, not knowing what to do, it always happens to me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right Frank! Whole day you are doing other things and you have thought of a lot of topic.. and then you sit down .. nothing... Nothing happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes sa araw araw ba nmn magsulat talagang mawawalan na talaga tayo nang topic minsan. At least kahit wala ka topic may naisulat ka pa din good exercise yan hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha oo diba. Mauubusan ng maiisip. Tapos sa dami din ng nababasa at nasulat na .. mapapaisip ka kung susulat ka pa ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frenny, I have a time like tht too na blanko talaga. Feeling ko nga pag nasa ganyang state ako ee wala akong puso haha. Pero napplit ko pa rin naman si self na gumalaw, minsan nga nagagamit ko din yang pagiging ganyan ko. Kaya kape kalang, tas ako maggagatas hahaha nya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo gamitin natin ang tulala moments! Kabaliw naman yun wala kang puso hahahaha. Kulet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahaha, patay na ata ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patay.. panandalian hahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote exactly what I feel, every time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing to write and blank mind I always take a rest by tking nap from those errands to clear my mind or cup of coffee will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Most times we get so blank. I skipped writing because I'm busy and too tired to think when I got free

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakape na ako, now na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaha abot ba? tulog ka pa ata this time.. hehehe kape ulit kagising!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi akong wala sa mood pag nasa harap ng working table ko na, laging antok and all. 🀣 Wala akong office chair, di ko maiikot ikot sa ibang mood. Hahaha pero laban lang talaga. Sinsampal ko nga minsan sarili ko para magising e. A cup of cold coffee will do din pala. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah change of environment can help.. however, for me, I can't write fast with a mobile. i have to use a regular keyboard so I need to either be in front of my laptop or use the Bluetooth keyboard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. For the whole day yesterday, my mind went all blank and I ended up sleeping instead.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I feel that my mind is totally blank, I do one thing, listen heavy metallic songs. Then had shower and a cup of tea or coffee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They said that about taking a shower! They say it can help clear out your thinking. The heavy metal music will wake up the brain cells!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pichi ako TikTok muna before making article. Kidding pichi😊 nakikinig ako ng song pang motivate.❀️ Anong coffee ba yan pichi? 😁 Take care always. Sending prayers to you..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah sis. Naisip ko na tuloy nag titiktok ka nga bago magsulat. Because y not diba? Kung narerelax ka naman nun at nakakaisip ng mas ok after why not. Ahhaa..

Thank you sa prayers ramona! Much appreciated!

You be safe also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pichi. Nakakarelax yun minsan nagtitiktok talaga ako..😁

You're always welcome pichi.πŸ₯°

Thank you so much. Love lots.❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart write up at I jot on paper or my dairy before I do the typing on my laptop

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah that is another way. Hi adereign!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeeeee....i stay away from my PC,working table, and chair because it really did add up the stress and let's me write nothingπŸ˜‚ coffee is a mustβ˜•

$ 0.03
2 years ago

inisip ko nga dapat noon ko pa nalaman yun mommy.. that way nararamdaman kong nakakapahinga din ako kesa pilit kong upo sa same chair kasi andun na rin nalgn naman ako... pwedeng tumayo at lumipat muna ng lugar! apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako na realize ko yan last week lang πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… nung ginamit ko phone ko magsulat nang article...nasabi ko mas magaan feeling at di ako masyadong stress pag di nakaharap sa pc

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The same mommy k!!! sabi ko.. ay kaya naman pala,,, pwede pala din! hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahah another way para dk m stress sa pag susulatπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo and after nun ang gaan ng feeling na hindi bongga ang pagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super true hahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to get my cup of coffee right now. Since my mind is also blank. hehe ;)

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I'll get back at ya in the morning, amiga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good night and sweet dreams!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

coffee cheers Coqui! hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!!! β˜•οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, nothing is still worth something. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hi there zolabundance2!!! yeah the irony of nothing no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always worried that if I miss one day then people will stop reading, I am just starting out so its not easy to just skip one day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haloo Oikawa! Understandable and valid worry... you'll get your pace eventually :) and at times that fear will be gone and it will be replaced with - "I have to write because my day is not complete without writing" .. it's a fun journey!! We have good people here Oikawa!!

Keep typing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Thank you, Pichi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sentiments actually, Pich, so I just rambled here before hitting the sack :) Xoxo Not sure if I've seen Finding Forrester! Hmmm Mawatch nga!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hey soul sis! hahaha yeah you had me laughing actually.. maraming high five sakaling magkalapit tayo ... hahaha

yeah go watch!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

dagdagan naten ng 5 pa πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–

πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ–πŸ– ahahaha kulit ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago