I am PANGO and I am Beautiful!

63 111
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Confidence

I got this idea when I saw an article about their struggles on wearing an eyeglasses. Then I suddenly remember the first time that I had my eyes checked by an Opthalmologist. She recommended me to wear an eyeglass because I have astigmatism.

Then she deliberately told me that I should choose a frame that has a nose bridge because I am pango and needed those kind of frames. I swear, I will never go back to that Optical clinic again, lol!

I grew up in a family where there is no Pango(flat nose). My grandparents have a sharp nose. So are my father and my sisters. Besides being a Pango, I also have dark skin, unlike my two sisters who are faired skin. I got these features from my mother. I am not saying that my mother is not pretty, she may not have a sharp nose but she has a dimple on both cheeks that makes her so charming every time she smiles. And lucky my sister is because she got that dimples.

At a young age, I feel so different and they make it worst when they teased me that I'm adopted. That they got me from a pile of cow's dung. I would cry every time. I would run to my Lola's house and then my Lola would scold them while they were just laughing.

Then I started going to school(kindergarten). Most of my classmates call me names like Pango, aeta, Negra, and ugly. I tried to not mind them at first but the more they teased me, the more pain it caused me. I began to isolate myself from them. I ate my snacks separately. My teacher noticed my sudden aloofness so she asked me if something is bothering me. Then one of my classmates told her that most of my classmates were bullying me. So she talked to them and warned them not to do it again or else they will be expelled. My teacher told me that I am beautiful in my own way. That I should not let anyone trampled my personality, that I should fight back.

After she said that, I did feel a little confident about myself. Then I started to be good in our class. I was always on top of our class at that time and those who were bullying me before, become so friendly. They let me play with them and even shared their snacks. I finished kindergarten with honor. My teacher was so proud of me, I can feel that. And she told me to always believe in myself, that I am pretty.

So unfortunate that I forgot her name. I really admire her for lifting me up when I feel so down. She helped me believe in myself.

So I realized, I may not be as beautiful as they are but I have my brains that I could use to my advantage(sounds revengeful, lol!). I tried hard to be on top of my class always. My relatives began to praise me. Most people recognized me as a bright, intelligent student and I liked it. It somehow boosts my confidence.

But of course, there was still time that I am being compared to my sisters. And you know how it feels to be compared to others? I feel like trash, that I don't belong to them. So I still wish that if there is a way that I could be pretty, I would do that. I even pray that I could find a lamp that there was a genie on it so that I can have 3 wishes, lol!

But as time passed by, I learned how to deal with those kinds of feelings. I also ignored those people who keep calling me names. I started to love myself more. For me, I am unique, and being unique is good. I started to feel more confident and because of that, I gained more friends, friends who never called me ugly, friends who accepted me of who I am even if I am Pango. I also experienced love by the opposite sex which by the way is so far from my imagination. Because I thought no one would love me because of my appearance. And let me show off a little, these guys were so out of my league. Like most of their friends would even tell them, why me? why not girls who are pretty? I just laughed every time I heard them, like hello, that's none of your business*flicking hair*

Final Thought

Being pretty is not all about the pretty face, slim body, skin as fair as snow. It is all about confidence, accepting your flaws, and loving them. It is how you carry yourself in front of other people. Be confidently beautiful in your own, unique way. Just like me, I AM CONFIDENTLY BEAUTIFUL WITH ANAK.

Use my photo as lead image

Date Published: September 11, 2021

19
$ 11.40
$ 10.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Confidence

Comments

I admire you sis sa kabila ng naranasan mong binubully ka nila naging matatag ka parin at pinakita mo sa lahat na you deserve more friends.

Walang matangos o pango sa mundo sadyang ang mga tao lang talaga ang mapanghusga sa kapwa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pasalamat talaga ako dun sa teacher ko sis, kasi sya tlaga un tumulong sa akin na maniwala sa sarili. Tama, tayo lang namn ang naglilabel ng maganda at pangit sa mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call that envy, my daughter had a beautiful long and curly hair like few others, her classmates made fun of her because most of them had straight hair, we did several treatments until it was straight, now she wants it like when she was a child, her hair lost that shape that I liked so much, all to please others. I guarantee that many would like to be like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can feel how hard it was for your daughter. I believe that after a long time, her hair would be back to its original form.

Thank you for that Mr. Frankmart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabubully ako dati kase nga pango haha until now pala pero sige lang life goes on parin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, basta importante maganda tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga ng pango madam, laging nabubully, ako din tampulan ng tukso dahil pango ako, kaso wla naman ako magagawanito binigay sa akin, atleast ndi naman kahinaan ang utak ko, na tlagang napupuri naman ako dahil sa fast learner ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love din tyo ni Lord kasi di man tyo binigyn ng matangos na ilong eh biniyayaan naman tyo ng utak,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this article. It's very uplifting. I'm also Pango but I love my nose. Despite having two siblings with nose that close to perfect. Especially my sister haha, she also has the fair skin. But what's funny about us siblings, is that the one who gets teased at is my older sister. She's the oldest among us three sibling, and the most good looking. My older brother and I would always tease her that she's the adopted one because she's the only fair skin in the family. Because our parents are both Kayumanggi.

Though fun fact, she got the fair skin from our Lolo on our mother's side. Because her family family has a bit of Spanish blood I think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I guess that one that gets a tease at is the one who is different from their siblings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess so, but we love each other very much. And we just have this kind of times when we tease each other just have some fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, that's how siblings show their love and affection to one another. I also love my sisters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah haha, it's just one of the way to show how much you love them. By letting them know that being different is never such a bad thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis for being such beautiful and just ignore our imperfections. We are beautiful in different aspects and stay pretty & healthy sis!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're beautiful, Ateee. We are! Maybe many people seen girls or boys who have a flat nose not beautiful, but we are. We can't please everyone but what's important is how we look at ourselves. Sa amin na magkakapatid, magaganda naman mga ilong namin lalo na kay bro. Ang tangos. Sa min naman ni sis is medjo pointed din pero sakto lang. Pero maganda ka, Ate. Sa amin ka maniwala dito, wag sa mga bully sa paligid. Okiii? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the end of the day, brains before beauty always work out best. I remember when I was younger I used to care what other people thought of me. The older I get, the less I care, and the less it matters. Interestingly enough, it's those beautiful people that now come to me when they want something...

Because they have beauty, and I have money. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, when we get mature, we care less about what other people have to say. I guess that's how maturity works.

Money and brains are more attractive, i guess😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Money and brains are more attractive." Yes. Indeed. There are some pretty ugly filthy rich guys out there with some very hot wives. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mean to judge those ladies but I guess practicality is all that matters to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have goals in life, I suppose, and different ideas about how to achieve them. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully agree that being pretty is not about looking nice. Good for you that now you feel good about yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes time before I finally love myself and embraced my flaws but it is worth it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asset naten yan, sis. Sa ibang bansa naman, pang masyadong matangos ilong mo, kaw naman nabubully. Basta beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Asawa ko sabi nya, gusto daw nya button nose ko hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, un din pansin ko sa mga foreigner noh, bentang benta sa kanila yun mga pango, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you because you accepted your true self instead of listening and minding those people. We are all Beautiful and gorgeous in our own way, no one has the power to define us by our apprearence. Every one is unique and different from each other and that's the thing which makes us imperfectly perfect and Beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love everything you said Ereena. Yes, we are all unique in our own way, all we have to do is embraced it.. Thanks for reading dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang bullies noon na nakakababa ng confidence. Pero gulat sila ngayon sainyo na iba na yung dating. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay of course, hehehe. Kailangan lang kasi eh confident tayo at alam natin dalhin yun sarili natin in front of other people..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ya nang bato lang. Wala mana ya sa pa gwapa2, sa panami2 na ya batasan. Hahaha btw, i feel you ng pango man ko kag putot tas law-ay, amo mana ila nasunlog sakon sadto kay gwapa akon duha ka magulang nga babaye HAHAHAHA 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same jud diay ta, haha.. Gwapa man akon duha ka manghud, mina pirme ko ginasunlog adopted, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman sa ilong yan eh. Nsa nagdadala yan 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek madams, kaya dapat confident lang, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pango din ako mommy at naranasan ko mabully dahil sa ilong ko 😭

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Masyado sila mapanghusga sa ilong natin, di naman sila inaano eh, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Jusko haha. Inaano ba Kasi sila ng ilong natin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Basta bisaya gwapa jud na ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, salamat Ryan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang talaga at matalinaw ako, di ko need ng eyeglasses hahaha pero I agree na lahat naman tayo may flaws and we just need to embrace it. Hindi naman magandang mukha at katawan ang sukatan ng tunay na kagandahan. Kundi kung pano ka makitungo sa kapwa mo. And I, thank you! LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, pang miss U ang sagutan mamsh ah, hahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, pango man sa paningin matinik naman sa boys yiehhhh. Habulin ng hot fafa ang madam yiehjh 💙💙. Love yourself jan kasi talaga dapat magsstart ee. Buti naging wais ka madams, at buti nalang bright kid ka ako kasi bright lang ang kulay pero ang utak mejo tagilid tayo jan huehuebahaha. Pero oks lang, masaya lang. Yiehh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahilig sila sa exotic beauty madams, hahahahaha... Sino may sabi na di ka bright madams, sampalin ko mga 1k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro ate,ang ganda niyo nung mga 2000's kasi nakwento niyo po one time na may nagkagusto sa inyong lalaki, mga tatlo haha. Naalala ko po tuloy kuwento niyo HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. Try niyo po magsulat kay Ma'am Charo sa MMK or MPK JAHAHHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, di naman tlaga maganda, marunong lang magdala sa srili. Sexy kasi ako dati eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud pango here sis. Minsan na din ako nabully because of my dark complexion before. Tinatawag akong negra kasi talagang maitim ako noon sis, masakit din mabully, minsan naiisip ko bat ang itim ko haha pero nung tumuntong na ako sa city bigla nalang akong pumusyaw. Nadala ata sa kojic. Hehe. Isa lang natutunan ko habang nagmamatured na, once natanggap mo sarili mo at kung ano kapa hindi na pala masakit kahit ano pa sabihin ng iba.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis. Kapag natuto na natin eembrace yun flaws ntin, mas nagiging confident tayo at lumalawak un isip natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung kasama ko sa work dati ,sabi nya di daw ako bagay mag eye glasses kasi nga pango hahah, eh hindi naman talaga ako gumagamit ng eye glasses🤣napansin niya nung magkatabi kami tas bigla nya ng nasabi "bat ang tangos ng ilong mo pang nakatagilid ka?🤣🤣🤣grabe ha ,natawa talaga ako noon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaha, so ano dapat nakatagilid ka lang, haha, kaloka sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ,dami ko ngag tawa ,sabi dapat pala nakatagilid ako palagi😁bahala na sila basta ang importante nakakahinga ako😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, un ang importante, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate, my grandparents from both sides has Spanish roots. My maternal grandma's nose is so pointed and so is her siblings. Even when my grandfathers (grandma's brothers) are already old, being good looking is still visible. They have pointed nose like the Latinos. But my mom's dad is 'pango' and my mom inherited that - which we also inherited (sad to say). Sometimes i complain to them and tell them why mom's DNA have to be stronger than my dad's. ANd why I have to inherit being pango instead of my grandparent's pointed nose 😭

I just consle myself by thinking that if I have a pointed nose, I'd be perfect 🤣🤣

Anyway, we're still beautiful even when we're "pango" 🤣

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahaha, and nobody's perfect that's why God created you that way😂.

Same mas malakas un dugo ng mama ko kesa sa papa ko eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kanya2x tayong ganda sis ako aminado pango din hehehe pero cute na pango din nman.. kaya wag ikahiya kung ano ang meron tayo kasi may mga bagay na wala sila na meron sa atin. Sa akin mabalakang ako hehe na kinaiingitan ng iba at matambok pwet hahaha sa iba kc ang gaganda nila pero wala nmang pwet. Kya maging proud talaga para sa.sarili natin. Ang cute ng story mo sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek, kaya fair pa din talaga si Lord, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba sabi nga, beauty is in the eye of the beholder ? hehehe...relate ako sayo sis. Nung bata pa din ako, pangulo din tawag saken (root word: pango). Tapos may isa pa, yung iswad kasi malaki daw pwet ko. Nag iiyak pako nun pag niloloko nila ako.

Pero nung mag college ako, nabuksan ang aking mga mata na ang pagiging iswad pala ay asset ng babae :)..yung pinsan kong panganay ang nagsabi saken kasi napansin nya ang lalaki ng damit na sinusuot ko palagi. Para nga kasi matakpan yung pwet ko. Sinabi nya saken na, dimo ba alam? Asset yan?... So mula noon, naging confident nako sa sarili ko at wapakels na din ..

Gang ngayon, tampulan pa din ng pambubully saken ang akong kapanguan :)..pati nga si mister nakikisali..hehehe..pero tinatawanan ko nalang ...kasi lahat ng anak ko, sa akin nagmana ng ilong..wahahahaha..sabi ko, malakas naman ang dugo kahit pango..lol!.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, same din sa akin sis, sabi para daw akong bibe maglakad dahil sa tambok ng pwet ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same pala tayo..ahahaha...ISWAD ang tawag sa amin sa ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people live in a misapprehension that if we have pointed nose and white skin we are considered beautiful while if we have dark skin, flat nose, or big eyes we are considered ugly. Everyone has their standard of beauty, but sometimes those standards limits or blind them to see how beautiful a person is.

A beautiful person can accept his/her flaws, that's why you are beautiful. You don't have to listen to other people's opinions because you know yourself and you know how beautiful you are inside and out. Kaway kaway sa lahat ng readers and writers diyan! Ang gaganda at gagwapo niyo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala na ko pwede idagdag sa sinabi mo, on point lahat..

To be honest, habang nag uumpisa ako sa pagbabasa ng first part eh, napaisip ako, my gosh, malalimang englishan to, hahaha.. Buti na lang nagtagalog ka😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami talagang judgemental sa Mundo,ndi ko alam kung sobra o kulang ang atensyon nila para mang gulo sa mga ibsng tao. pango din ilong ko pero ndi ko iyun ikakahiya❤️😂love this article 💯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Power sa mga pango! ❤❤

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong masama sa lagiging pangoa atleast nga may ilong jusko mga siraulong yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah, yun din sinsabj ko sa kanila dati sia at least nakakahinga pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago