Whispers and Words From Nature.

38 96
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Nature, Life, Blogging, Questions, ...

Image Source.

Have you taken time to observe the beauty of nature and everything that goes on around it? Surprisingly, most people don't understand that nature speaks to us but we have allowed the cares and worries of this world to take our attention away from it. We have all been guilty of allowing this but we can do better. My day took a pleasant turn one evening and I heard the words loud and clear with some whispers too. I want to be lost in that world where I get to relate to nature and other creatures.

I am the only child and it has never been fun for me to stay at home when I have these two adults in diapers arguing; my parents. Have you ever been in a house you wish you can run away from and never look back? That's the kind of house I lived in and I wanted to run as far as my legs could carry me. I sneak out once in a while so it wouldn't be obvious that I left the house.

They argue and complain about anything and everything. I was so frail and tiny but I've never tried to meddle in their affairs before a backhand slap would throw me off the earth. I've never been a fan of constant bickerings, they annoy me and I just want to stay on my own, enjoy my peace and have fun the best way that I can. I got to the point where I just want to run away and never look back. I don't care what the consequences are, I just want to experience a different life than I have been used to, at least for a change so I can know the other side of things.

Their arguments always happen when they both come back from work. If you are both unhappy why not just call the whole thing off? How and where they got their energy or strength from baffles me because they spend the better part of the day working and how they got the strength to still argue over issues that can be overlooked is what surprised me. You have worked your brains all day and yet you are working your body in the evening. Isn't that a recipe for a death sentence?

I had my mind made up one evening and I decided to leave the moment they both got home. I knew another argument would start because it was brewing already in the morning. I didn't care if they look for me or didn't. I didn't care if they would raise hell when they eventually find me or not but I was desperate for peace and I felt nature would be the one to heal me.

I can't remember for how long I walked but I kept walking until I saw a banner that says "Open Your Heart To Hear." I'd never seen it before and I wondered I must have walked late into the night with so many thoughts occupying my mind. I looked back, I looked ahead and I knew I didn't want to go back nor will I allow the fear of uncertainty to take me to the past I was trying too hard to leave behind.

As I was walking past the thick bushes, I heard them whisper to each other "Oh, this is a fine one." I had to look around to see if I had company but I was all alone. My legs froze and I kept hearing indistinct sounds from afar and near. They said that curiosity killed the cat and at this point, I have to say that the cat died nobly. I touched the grass and I heard the sound of a giggle while the others chorused "That always tickles us." I was in awe and I heard them so clear this time around.

Image Source.

I've always been fascinated by how the birds perch on the flowers to suck out the nectar and I was blessed to see one up close as I was walking through this magic land. Have you ever used a feather to clean your ears? Do you know that unexplainable and indescribable feeling of sweetness that you get? That's what the flower was feeling with the way the bird was perching. I heard the bird telling the flower "You sweet thing!" I never knew nature can play romance too.

My experience in the magic land looked so unreal and I had to wonder if I wasn't hit by a car in my long walk to get here and maybe all I am experiencing is just a dream.

Up ahead, I almost ran from the snake before I heard that ting voice tell me not to be scared because she only bruise the heels of those who pose a threat to her. She told me her venom is her defence mechanism just as those who hold a gun or a knife shouldn't use it except in extreme danger. I moved up ahead to see the chicken feasting without fear. I was hoping they would run away as I tried to touch the biggest one but there was no fear at all. She told me that here, they have complete control unlike when they were in the land of humans. They all told me how unhappy they are with us; humans because we are only showing consideration for them for our belly. We have no genuine love for them and I can see how true that is.

I was expecting a better review from the dogs as I moved ahead to touch the head of one. He told me that everyone knows they are our best friends but we have never shown them the same loyalty they have shown us over the years. They only want love and attention but we only care about them when we are bored and have nothing else to do while they live for us.

It was late and I was only able to speak to the moon at that time. The moon looks interesting but still looks lovelorn at the same time. I asked the moon what the issue was and how someone this radiant can still give a gloomy look. He told me of his love issue with the Sun and he is not happy that he had to wait for a particular period before seeing the love of his life. The moon told me that they only see once in 18 months and when they get lucky, they can meet somewhere 5 times a year in different countries.

I finally made the moon smile by narrating my issue back home. I told him it was probably for the best that they don't see often so they can spend that little quality time together making love rather than arguing. He told me he would not be seeing the Sun anytime soon but I should stick around till the next day so I can deliver his love message to the Sun and then get a response back too. I was thrilled to be the love in this matter.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

29
$ 5.15
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Nature, Life, Blogging, Questions, ...

Comments

I love spending time in nature. I can get back in touch with myself so easily when I'm outside. I planted my patio garden yesterday and it was just so fulfilling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely love that... Nature help us in rediscovering ourselves and being in touch with it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature was just something we could feel relaxed, one of my favorite destination is nature, there i could feel fresh wind, birds song and see the beauty in it. Hmmmmmm yes i have been in myself wishing i could run from home and never look back, just wanted to feel free just like the bird fly freely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's such a great feeling to experience that freedom and have nature nearby to soothe away pains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if nature could really talk. I bet they have stories to tell that we can listen forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have a lot of stories to tell because they have seen a lot too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could spend even an hour in such a pleasant atmosphere you described up there, i believe I coul come up with almost twenty article ideas within that hour. Lol.... No peace and serenity is comparable to that provided by nature herself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha nature is indeed inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't that a recipe for a death sentence?

You made me laugh but kept smiling while reading along. Nature can be romantic you know? Wait till you listen to their conversations in a still voice. I havenΒ΄t experience it but I know they do which we might not have heard before. At least you took your time into the magic land where all things including animals had control, unlike with humans which the only thing we know is to satisfy our bellies on days like Easter πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. And nature is not stingy too, you know? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ Nature spends and gives. KP, spend this money πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. No be malt and cucumbers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could imagine the beauty of nature through your narration.. A little fantasy in the middle. But I would love to experience that whispers from nature haha .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would be magical, Janey. Absolutely magical. Would be nice to take you there and take pictures of you on one of our many tours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is really something❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely delightful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful place it was. Peace reigned there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful and it's orderly. What a place to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this was just a creative writing but I hope if this relates to you man you'll recover everything that bleeds to cover that damage, no more pain and suffering. Thankful for the Creation for giving such wonderful scenery wherein we can run to and see when we are lonely and need this comfort.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it was all imaginations and I am glad you appreciate it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is the most beautiful thing GOD created for human as they provide food and a lot of essential things like air

Because whenever one stays under tree fresh air will come and one Weill feel the blessings of nature.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nature inspires, feeds and gives. Nature is perfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't imagine living in a house with that much bickering and nagging...you sure went through one hell of a lot.

I'm grateful for nature really....the trees, grasses and the clear sky always intrigue me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you do. Indeed, nature is amazingly beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing while it looks real though , nature is beautiful and peaceful .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How the story started from tragedy and ended with something worth smiling on, remains a mystery to me. I loved reading, your literary use of personification overwhelmed me. And that love story between the sun and the moon was really captivating.

If only we could love nature, imagine if snakes, dogs, leaves, birds amongst all others, could really talk. Just like the picture you painted in this beautiful article of yours... Oh! How great that would be. We, humans are indeed lovers of nature just to soothe our bellies. I'm just speechless... This article is really aweeesommmeeeee.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm humbled and honoured, Ella. Really glad you love and enjoyed this. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand but I felt a mixed emotions with this article of yours. I can feel the eagerness of the main character of having some peace and freedom to skip from the never ending arguments of his/her parents. I felt sad that his/her parents don't mind her/his presence as all they care was their complains. And the nature, i found it a little bit creepy but yeah, they also have life and they also wanted to be love but humans are a bit cruel as they are destroying them. The chikens and specially the dog, they are naturally our best friend but somehow they sometimes experience the cruelty of a human too. The conclusion and the message was sad but in reality each living things want's love and care.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That's so right. Every living thing wants to be cared for and loved. I love your analysis of each part. Makes sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All components of nature is so perfectly in sync. It is sheer beauty if we can open our eyes to really look at it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I absolutely agree with you on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm what a sweet magic story You should be a movie producer 😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ it would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today's dose of Oluwalium took us nowhere but fantasy land. I wanna wake up already.. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ sleep some more...just few more minutes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really beautiful sir, I am guilty of allegations made by nature. I mostly go out to have a feel of it when I am not happy, troubled or hurt emotionally.

Nature is very comforting, during the school day - it is always difficult for me to study in class when free so I hang around under trees and I can say how cool it was.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nature is really a blessing to us but we overlook it most of the time until we find a need to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pen indeed speaks, I was captivated up until the very end, it felt real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means a lot. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago