Some of my Favourite Poems, VII.

24 83
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poems, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Motivation, ...

There you have another collection of my lovely poems. I love my poems in simple form and that's what I want people to relate with the most. I want people to understand in simple terms and then explain it the way they can in their heads and on their terms. I like making it relatable and with rhymes too. I am glad to see a lot of people try their hands on writing poems recently because they got to know poems can be simple, it doesn't have to be complicated with big words all the time. It's about speaking in length but with fewer words.

Here are some of the poems I've shared before and you can catch up on them below. Enjoy them.

Some of my Favourite Poems.

Some of my Favourite Poems, II.

Some of my Favourite Poems, III.

Some of my Favourite Poems, IV.

Some of my Favourite Poems, V.

Some of my Favourite Poems, VI.

Beauty in Simple Things.

Image Source.

Have you taken time to watch the rain lately?
It doesn't rain all the time so I like to soak it in
I take my time to watch the rain as it kisses the earth
It's a romance, love distance relationship that drew close
The intensity, the desire, the emotions and the wanting

I think I want to speak the language of love with this rain
As it washes away my tears as it gets lost in the rain
I want the rain to soothe away my worries and my pain
It's worth getting drenched in it, it won't be in vain

I love the smell of the air and the sound of the rain
Like a mighty rushing wind sometimes, a lover with so much energy
To blow away his new bride after waiting for so long

I take pride in the simple things of life which also includes nature
Listening to the birds chirping would always make me smile
Regardless of the mood I've been over a thousand River Nile

I love how the moon comes out to play at night when everyone retires to bed
I love how the grass of the field dances to the movement of the wind
As a bride walking down the aisle as she's being led
I love how the rain comes out after a rainy morning show
Coming out to show her glow and give hope to many too
Nature appeases me just like the simple things of life

What's Done is Done.

Image Source.

I always try to stay positive and think forward
I don't want to keep thinking about what I cannot change like a coward
Sometimes we are too scared to live our lives
I am not talking about the man with nine wives
Life is different for everyone and most get stabbed with back knives
Others get betrayed and have their emotions shattered
I've seen and heard the stories of those who lost everything
I've read and listened to how others got ripped off too
This life deals with everyone in different ways and that's life
What's the point in sitting at the foot of the mountain to cry
Getting dealt with by life and being left to fry?
What's the point in holding on to what isn't working anymore
Rather than seek alternatives to what might still work?
Fear has held most people back in this life we live in
That they would rather stay in the familiar than try something new
Even if the familiar isn't working, they just want a reminder
A reminder of how things used to be rather than what could be
Apostle Paul was a smart man, that's why he said what he said
"Forgetting the past and pressing towards the mark"
There is no point crying over what's been done and dusted
Life gives us new chances at times, do your best again and don't get busted
Learning from what has gone wrong is the key to facing new challenges
Knowing you have a chance to do it better and faster this time around
What's done is done, the question is "What are you going to do about it?"

Make The Most.

Image Source.

I thought I knew about life until I was betrayed
You would think you know about humans until they show you their other sides
We all have our demons inside us but some kept theirs on a tight leash
While others left theirs to wander and cause damage

You'd think you knew all about falling in love
Until you are placed on a hot stove with no help
You will watch your heart leave your body
To wander off into a land of little discovery

You'd think you know everything about life and humans
But these are the things that would surprise you the most
Life would give you the test before the lessons
Humans wouldn't care about you, damning the cost

There are things beyond our control
There are actions we cannot influence even if we tried
We take things in stride and then move on as we could
My addiction is to always get the most out of life
While focusing mostly on the good that comes from humans

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 1.68
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poems, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Motivation, ...

Comments

Part VII? wow.. You made a lot

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I still have many series coming Janey and this is my way of ensuring they stay here permanently while I do a book about them too. I've written quite a lot too which I would still have to dig out. Writing poem comes naturally to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A beautiful poem brings by the rain

No one could ever explain

Its kindness and the feeling that makes you calm

It's an invitation and it wanted you to come

Join the joy, and dance under the rain,

Allow it to dissolve your pain

As Life is beautiful

Despite how things happened and become painful.

Oh indeed, what's done is done

We cannot recollect the past and put things to undone

Remember the lessons and enjoy living your present,

Sail your boat with pleasant

Take the tide and don't hide

As after the rain the rainbow will shine.

Bowww!!! Wow! The power of your poem makes me wander.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaaay! My friend delivered! You absolutely nailed it and I felt every single word deeply too. This is absolutely amazing. Well done and thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just learned it from you😆, thanks to your word's, it gives me some wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely love it hahaha. Well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what a beautiful poem to start a day with... no matter how sad or devasted you might be, nature will always be there to give you that happy moment you never think of having,.... The rain will always to but an ease to everything.

life will never be easy, sometimes we might think we have know everything about life, but each moment will always come with different experience and challenges to face. And at times there are things that will be beyond our control , we have to let go, what's the essence of holding on to things we know we can not control? letting it to go doesn't mean we are weak, but just show how strong we are to fight the next Battle ahead.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

You absolutely nailed this with your impressive comment. You spoke my mind and you are spot on. Thanks a lot, Mary for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's done is done, whate we need is to learned a lesson from it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly... Learn from it and channel our energy on the things we can change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lengthy poems aren't always making much sense, but when it's simple and understandable, believe me, it will be super great

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...and that's what I try to achieve when I write mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to keep thinking about what I cannot change like a coward

What is the essence of thinking about what can't be changed? I wrote in my post sometimes back about this. We can choose to let go of things that are out of or beyond our control. We can't change everything but those things we can change, are what we can control.

Beautiful poems, my KP 🥰🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely, KP. We can't change everything but those things within our control we can focus our energy and change them.

Thank you so much boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice poems, I really want to know how to write poems but I never have the time, I actually grab somethings from this poems thanks releasing something like this here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words. It's really not hard to learn. Once you allow your emotions to speak through your fingers, it helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rain is like love,it pours out all over the world but we cannot control all the things we encounter sometimes we had to suffer to learn and accept the fact that life is never been easy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is brilliant and so true. Rain is like love...we don't have control over it but we have a choice to make. I love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last phrase of the poem is what I like, we should get the most out of live, because it's the most precious thing in life. And we should live it and make it worthwhile.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, life is tricky and won't always be perfect, so we need to get the most out of life and be better for it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last poem is more deep, one can just have innocent heart and at the end of the day, they meet the wrong people

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so true. Life is tricky and unpredictable most of the time. We just have to keep living regardless...

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend hello. I have mesaged u on your tg . 😊 Something urgent. Hihihi sorry, I contacted you here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's fine my friend. When I am not online, you can place a call on TG to get my attention because I might have missed the message. So sorry dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago