Some of my Favourite Poems, IV.

45 106
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Lessons, ...

I didn't know a lot of people here are a fan of poetry until the last three poetry collections I posted and I got a lot of support and appreciation for the words, rhymes and the order of the poems. It warms my heart and it's a huge motivation to see that there are those who enjoy deep words in simple form as much as I do too.

I love to redefine my poetry with rhymes. I don't like complicated words or confusing grammar. I love to appeal to my readers in simple words so they can think deeper than the words I used. I have nothing against big words, I am only saying I am redefining poetry for those who lose interest easily because they feel the big words make it confusing for them. It's my way of making everyone appreciate the power of words and poetry.

You can call this part 4 or you can just see it as another collection of my poems that I wish to share with you all. I hope you enjoy them as much as you did for the last three episodes. In case you didn't see the last three, here you go:

Some of my Favourite Poems.

Some of my Favourite Poems, II.

Some of my Favourite Poems, III.

Your Number 1 Fan.

Often I've doubted myself and that's fine

But I noticed I get better with age like a fine wine

I got to know that it's not with everyone I have to dine

Sometimes as humans, we just have to draw the line

There is no need to fight over what's not mine

We are humans, not like the cat with lives of nine

I believe in myself and also in everything divine

I know how to pick the signals and I understand the sign

My life is mine to live and not for you to define

Value is what people look for so I give my best and I don't want to decline

My value is not on what I wear as many focus on materials that are of the design

We live in a world that judges by appearance, oh, that's not even Calvin Klein

Regardless of the world's changing standards I just want to shine

And bud like a well-watered gathered or let me say vine

I am many things and I am myself's huge motivator

What I can't motivate from within how can I expect others to give from outside?

A lot of people lost the will to do greater things

Because they are hoping for others to cheer them on

When you are supposed to be your number 1 fan above all else

Happy Birthday, Oluwafunke.

There was something about you that made me reach out

Everything about you speaks of class and I had to speak out

With you, there are no words I want to keep in, so I want to blurt out

A lady of class, that carries herself with prestige and vibe

Your heart is a heart of gold to all regardless of the tribe

If you were a YouTube channel, my dear, I would pay to subscribe

To your good nature and mannerism, let my good words ascribe

Padi mi with the sauce, ain't no police and cannot be bought with a bribe

There are no words that would be perfect to have you described

If you were drugs, I think it's your doses I always want to be prescribed

I wish every lady out there can study you and your goodness imbibe

Come over, I want to give you a peck, a hug and some classic high fives

Thank you for being a friend so true and so warm

People like you come in short supply and I won't take it for granted

I loved you then, I love you now and always will

I admire the kind of person you are and I won't let go

Friends like you should be cherished and celebrated

That's Just Who I Am.

Some people are fueled with drama and want you to attend the show

They think of nothing else than to drag you into a row

It's hard to change people who lacked the capacity to grow

Because they are of the mentality that on them everything is bestowed

I study people's content before feeding on it, yes, I take it slow

It's like trying to find my feet to move inside the heavy snow

My actions show so I don't try to my trumpet by myself blow

Others may have words so loud to get attention like the crow

I choose my current and I don't just go with the flow

Against you, every time people would always have things to throw

They want to force you to take their medicine as they shove it down your throat

On the flip side, they can't take it and would run below

Even feign ignorance as if they didn't know

I leave everyone to their choices because I just want to glow

With more grace and more poise than Marilyn Monroe

I don't have to struggle to shine, the goodness of my heart would overflow

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

23
$ 1.91
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Poetry, Life, Blogging, Lessons, ...

Comments

i liked this πŸ‘‡πŸ‘ But I noticed I get better with age like a fine wine

Who is the beauty you admire?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad you liked it hahaha.

Which of the beauties? πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha she's a good friend and that's her picture...the one she took for her birthday. It depicts happiness and that's why I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very good friend. very beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she is. Thank you 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎😎☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing what you only knows how to do best. Happy belated birthday to Oluwafunke.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poetry is indeed the best way to reveal truelly what is truelly in the heart out into writing, especially when it is hard to voice it out. Thank you for writing this beautiful poems Olasquare.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your lovely words. Indeed, poetry speaks volume.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder how and when can I be my self's number one fan, as mostly I have so many doubts in myself.

"Regardless of the world's changing standards I just want to shine" By the society's high standard today is quite hard to reach. However I still do try to motivate myself. I know no one must done that but myself.

I love all the poems but the first one really hits me hard and I love all the word's you use with this poem. In each line, the message are easy to understand.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's okay to doubt yourself but no one can motivate you from outside if there is no spark from inside. Don't worry my friend, just be you. It's easier to get worried about what others think or say about us but humans would always say things against us because they want to have their way with us due to their selfishness. As long as you are doing your best, don't get deterred.

I am so glad you enjoyed and love the poems. Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee you are totally a good poem writer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Probinsyana. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to sister Oluwafunke. You are really great poet olaaa! I am big fan of your poems

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing poem with great ideas.. happy birthday Oluwafunke

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, EY.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one that you are choosing people and writing poem for them, Emi lokan oo πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I'm jealous πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He should better start making poems for every member here. I am jealous too.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ start submitting your birthday dates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you are always special and yours should be next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

β€œShould” abi β€œWill” πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ when you behave well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"If you were drugs, I think it's your doses I always want to be prescribed" this line hits so hard like oh gosh it's love and really a great one to even metaphor is by drugs. I live the poems by the way I used to write one when I'm bored in my highschool days, I love playing eith words specially using metaphors.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed that part too. It came to me like a flash and I am glad I scribbled it down. I love playing with words...it makes it fun and enjoyable to read. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are humans, not like the cat with lives of nine

This line make me smile and laugh a bit. Haha. Yeah, really we are. The second poem hits me hard.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I am glad. Thank you so much, my friend. I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your reminds me of my college days in such we are required to play with words in order to create poem. I agree, reading poems written in old english is somehow hard to understandπŸ™‚. Happy birthday to your girl friend, I suggest let her read this poem. Hehe for sure she will appreaciate it

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely... the old English can be so confusing that's why I felt I should try my own style out.

Trust me, I showed her the poem already and she was gushing. Thank you darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah just like when you read poems by ShakespeareπŸ˜†.

Hehe who wouldn't? That was so sweet of you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha Shakespeare πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ too confusing sometimes. Thank you so much, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also find it hard to understand what he mean sometimesπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ no wonder we are friends πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁 yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother when you write about your favorite perons, it is always pleasure to see flow of love from your side. I shall request you to write a poem about read dot cash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much and thanks for giving me a clue. I will surely write about Read.Cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, you are too loaded. Seriously you are amazing. Happy birthday to oluwafunke.. more blessings to her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Shivaz. I appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It reminds me in my highschool days where I was always joining poem contest.. but now, I am totally out of it, I don't know how to make even a single word of it.. hayyss..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes, lack of practice can sometimes do that to someone but just keep trying few lines out and you will soon get a hang of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago