Part Of Life.

53 112
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Challenges are part of life and there is no man without them. We might look all pretty and nice but we all have that one thing that is eating up deep inside that no other human knows or can satisfy. We all want to have a challenge-free life but I am sorry, we can't because challenges are part of life and depending on how we handle them, they make us stronger and strengthen our character.

You must have heard of the popular phrase "The rich also cry" and that's nothing but the truth. We seem to judge a lot of people based on face value but face value is a false value most of the time. There was this song from the movie I watched many years ago and it says "I saw a luxurious car with a rich man in it, driving it. I was wishing that life would be favourable to me to make me like that man one day but I seem to forget that wealth/riches comes with its trouble too."

We don't seem to understand what others are going through and we just conclude that they have everything under control. When some open their mouth to tell you the things they have gone through or the things they are going through, you would be forced to call them a liar because it would be too good to be true. Challenges don't get easier with life and the more you think you have overcome one, you are only unlocking a bigger one which is why we need to build strength with every challenge we go through because we would need that strength to unlock the next phase.

I was discussing with a friend of mine yesterday and she told me that she couldn't wait to be done with school and I laughed. She wondered why I laughed and she told me she was being serious. I simply reminded her that leaving school is not the end of her problems but the start of major real-life ones and she was left with no choice but to ponder on them.

The moment you leave school that's when reality would hit you hard especially if you were the type that was lucky enough to be sponsored through school by your parents. Imagine having 3 other siblings after you and they just started school just when you graduated and your parents are not that financially capable. You just entered the pressure zone especially if you are a Nigerian where parents make us understand that we are investments to them and they have done their part in sending us to school.

Image Source.

There is this slang we say here: "Problem no dey finish" - meaning "Problems don't end" and that's the truth but they can be managed. We just have to ease ourselves of the pressure and know that we are responsible for ourselves and no one else. I know we all have this entitlement mentality and God knows I had it too while growing up especially when my dad just passed away. I was expecting everyone to be handing me money since "my dad just died" thinking sympathy would get me on my footing but that period was when I saw humans at their worst.

I saw family members who always flood our place to get help keep their distance while some even said so many derogatory words. I saw humans at their worst and that was when I got to know that no one owes you anything and it doesn't matter the good deeds your parents had done. It is good to do good, don't get me wrong and I am sure dad felt happy doing what he did but he did it for himself and his conscience and it doesn't always mean I should leverage on it. Of course, maybe later in life, I would reap it or my children would but I can only continue from where he stopped and not let that affect how I see people.

How you handle what life throws at you matters a lot because it would either make you or mar you. You can't always have things your way and not everyone would like you. Most people try to focus too much on how others see them forgetting that it's our personal view that matters to our lives. Challenges are part of life and we cannot run away from them.

You finish school and you start getting worried about getting a job or starting one. You go through that phase with pressure sometimes and anxiety as you might not even see a single soul to help you at that time. It doesn't mean that they don't want to help it's just that they can't. You get the job and you have targets on your back to keep your job or you have mounting pressure to help out your siblings while still trying to do better for yourself. You have a family to also build alongside making the best for yourself. When you think about life you will understand that it's an endless cycle where you always have to encounter one problem or the other but those problems are not insurmountable. With a better attitude, we can always overcome them.

Each stage you go through be prepared for challenges to come. It doesn't mean you are professing bad things but it only means you have to prepare your mind for it. Even the Bible says "In this world, you will have tribulations but be of good cheer for I have overcome the world." It's not a matter of IF challenges would come but a matter of WHEN it would come. Jay Z wasn't lying in the lyrics of his song that says "Hoping for the best but expecting the worst" (Forever Young). We need to expect challenges and if you are doing something and there is no challenge there, you have to watch it πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ because speed is useless when you are on the wrong path.

One thing is certain, everything will be alright. You are not the only one in it but you can get out of it with the right attitude.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

30
$ 9.12
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Another excellent post Olasquare, very good perspective on Life's challenges. Post is from Dreemport.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part of our life to be strong, I was sad reading this we both lose our father but I was so young then, I don't have siblings either. Everybody has a different kind of sad story. I just seen your brave part here and I gain strength, I've possess finding strength to those peoples feelings or knowledge. And I felt good reading and being part of this. Thank you sharing..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words and stay strong too. Challenges are part of life and we would be fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is, and I just write to make my feelings a lot better. Even if there are few to read atleast I give my best to write and didn't expect too much in return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done. πŸ™ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘β£οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems are so natural, they are parts of life. We have two options about it, it is either we solve it or ignore it. Personally if i am not knowledgeable enough at the moment to find a solution to my problems, i will just allow it be with the hope that everything will be fine soon as there is no need to stress myself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have a good approach to life. Most people react rather than respond.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I live my life as a someone who has nothing to loose. I don’t stress myself over things that won't add anything to my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Most people try to control what they can't change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, life is full of challenges which we must learn to overcome in order to continue. However, there are many people who long to advance to the next level without realizing that with them come more advanced challenges than the previous ones. But life is about overcoming every obstacle that comes our way. Greetings!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Life is indeed about overcoming challenges. Good to have you here 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like you are talking to me here. I have been thinking what would happen when I graduate. The reality will dawn on me especially having other two siblings who will be entering into the University even though one is in already while the other isn't yet. This is the time I would know the reality and many times appreciate God in my elder sister's life. She is trying and I know there are challenges lurking around. It is part of life for such but we should be brave and ready to face it because in the end, all will be alright.

Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, darling. We have to be brave to face it. We can't avoid it or escape it... It is part of life. Thanks a lot dear. Don't worry, God's got you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, I know and this is why I trust Him always 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Jay-Z song has been released years ago but till today, I still live by that line; "Hoping for the best but expecting the worse", we must always expect challenges at one point or another because that's how life works, it is never a smooth ride and we can't expect things to go smoothly without a hitch (even though we hope it does)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That song and that line is evergreen. We should be prepared for the challenges that life would throw at us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have fair share of problems no matter what is our social status.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. Life is not a respecter of persons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life, the very four letter word as so many deep meaning attached to it but one thing is sure of it, there's a good side and a bad side to life. When the best comes, some of us enjoy to the fullest forgetting to get ready for the worst. I have met with lots of challenges especially at a very young tender age and grew up hard with it, paying my fees and all other necessities till I was out, going from one awful job and life challenges to another till I got a little job I'm managing with while hoping for the best and also the worst. This article is a great reminder of what life is.!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow... Just wow. That's life...I must say. Never easy and I am glad you enjoyed this. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every step is difficult and challenging but we have too, we might fail but at least we try

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least, keep trying. I absolutely love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every stage in Life comes with its challenges so we mustn't be scared instead we should prepare ourselves ahead of the challenges.

The truth is that no one has a perfect, we just choose to stand strong and happy as we fight through to the next challenges.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Every stage with its challenge, my brother. Sometimes we ask ourselves when we would be completely free...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think only death gives freedom from challenges, the world has never been a place of rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every good things usually have challenges before we get it. Success is not free. We have to pay the price of hardwork.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is always a price to pay in life. That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to really think studying was the hardest part of my life. But when I finally graduated and started having jobs, and become one of the family providers, the pressure doubledβ€”tripled, even. As much as I want to help my family, I also have my own aspirations, and wants for myself. It's hard to balance the two, especially when sources are limited.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true, my friend. We operate with little resources and the needs are enormous. Life sometimes doesn't get easier at every stage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah your friend is the same as me, I really want to be done at school so badly but you're right maybe entering the reality after school is much harder than we thought, and there's a lot of obstacles and challenges that we would face.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right...we just need to be prepared for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problems and challenges is a part of us and the choice is ours on how we gonna handle on it. πŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always left to us how we manage or handle it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone are facing different challenges in our daily lifes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, no one is left behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure we need to accept challenges. Seriously challenges comes with our daily life but we must be strong and careful . Na true ooo problem no dey finish πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ e dey mount up ni o. God dey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Challenge are like drivers of life, wherever we go we must come across them, and to achieve anything we must overcome them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Overcoming them is the key. We have to learn how to rather than cave in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we are with God we will never lose the direction of what we want to be, he will always guide us on the right path and provide us with the resources to live life to the best of our ability. We should not desire what others have nor compare ourselves because that only brings unhappiness.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It will always bring unhappiness when we try to have it the way of others. God's way is indeed the best and thank you so much for the sponsorship. It means the world to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said and that's life for us. At time we think everything is all about being rich. But the fact is living a happy life with satisfaction matters most.

Problem no dey finish na so life be.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. We think we would be happy when we have certain things only to still feel unfulfilled even when we have that thing. Life is just a bundle of cycle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. Sir KP 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having gone through your article I got so inspired and motivated within, I really know and we also understand that if challenges doesn't involve in life then there will be no moving forward because every challenge serves as exams of life that we most past before we can get to another level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't all separate challenges from existence, but our reactions to it determines how we get through it. And schooling alone doesn't guarantee good life. Good write up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely spot on. Thank you so much for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Problem no dey finish" I learned something new! And yes, we were raised believing that if we finish school, we get to enjoy life. It's a prank! Haha ~Manju

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad you learnt that, my friend. They pranked us. Adulthood is a scam πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago