Not Your Regular.

78 169
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Creativity, Blogging, Painting, ...
Picasso, is that you? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Your creativity surprises me and still doesn't surprise me

The way your brain works is twice as any regular person

You are smart, beautiful and incredibly awesome too

She questions everything because she needed a reason

Why do things have to be done the way they are done

She always wants to know and her inquisitiveness delights me

She smiles and the whole world smiles with her

She walks and every head turns in her direction

She speaks and everyone is left in awe as to how those words came out

She is not your regular 2 years old and she has wonderful eyes for things

Her energy is off the roof too as she has an incredible amount of it

It surprises me sometimes as I ask how she doesn't ever get tired

I've stopped asking because I know this is how she has been wired

She's going to be a massive asset that everyone would want to hire

Hire to handle things and get things done because she is a problem solver

One stone to kill two birds like the newly launched revolver

I can't explain that expression πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

When I say that when I count my blessings, I count her double, I know what I am talking about. This young girl right here is a bundle of joy and you can spend all day watching her, still, you would always want more of her. She wants to do everything. She likes to do everything. She wants to explore and learn as fast as she can. Her actions show how she thirsts for knowledge and when she asks you "What's this?" You better be prepared to answer because she won't stop asking until you do.

I was worried at first when she started school early this year. It means she started school when she was a year and 7 months. Even at that age, she has always been the type that doesn't stay in a place for too long since she wants to explore and learn faster. I was worried she would get bored staying in the class since she doesn't like being contained and I don't want that inquisitive nature in her to die down. I don't want her to grow up being bored and just without that usual zeal.

When she resumed, on the first day the teachers knew how special she is without being told. They already saw that she isn't the type to be contained on a spot else she would frustrate you and even make you lose track of other children they are supposed to take care of. So, they just let her wander around as she likes while they keep an eye on her. At some point, someone would be around, following her around in school to wherever her feet venture for her to explore.

There was a day I went to pick her and her teacher told me this, in her exact words: "Dara showed us pepper today." I didn't know whether I should be proud of her or I should feel sorry for the teachers. I just smiled inside me while showing concern for the teachers πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Well, it wasn't bad because she was just moving from one class to the other... classes of those age groups that are far older than her.

It wasn't surprising when she started identifying colours and she would ask me, "What colour is this?" And she would still be the one to give me the answer even before I could open my mouth to answer. Her teacher said they haven't even started with colours with them and now she knows all about colours just because she was going from class to class when she gets bored of staying in her class. They used to say that curiosity killed the cat but I would say that the cat died nobly.

Its the seriousness for me hahaha.

She's not the regular 2 years old and that delights me even more. She knows things better than her age, talks clearer and faster than her age, started walking even faster than someone her age and the things she knows, you'd be shocked she is 2 years old. A lot of people asked us how old she is and anytime they hear she wasn't even close to two years before she recently celebrated her 2nd year birthday, the shock on their faces says a lot and I usually feel proud in that moment.

They couldn't travel with me over the weekend for the wedding I went for because her birthday was on the 26th of May and Children's Day is celebrated on the 27th. Wifey's office had a Children's Day celebration for their staff members' kids and she had to take Dara and a few other family friend's kids along too where they had fun.

What I love about that initiative was that it encouraged creativity. What we lacked as parents we should never allow these children to go through it. I've said many times how I have the gift of playing football and writing but it was never found out by my parents because they never encouraged such. In the world we live in now, you have to watch out for these children and work on their giftedness even if it means you will allow them to try several things so you can at least know what they are best at.

So, they engaged them in drawing and this is what she was up to πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It's so easy to love this girl. I knew she would love painting ever since she was drawn to her mother's painting she also did at one of their creative workshops. This is the one her mother did that she liked:

Enjoy the rest of Dara's creative drawing moments...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

36
$ 7.28
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Havertz
+ 25
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Creativity, Blogging, Painting, ...

Comments

What a good start to hone her skills in painting...more years to come and later on she will create the unique paintings no one can imagine... She has future in creating great Nft's sir..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much my friend. Really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely piece ola, maybe she just striving for that I really appreciate that piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ola you've got a priceless gift. Just wishing she was my daughter. Abeg pass this grace on me. She's so focused on her painting, i am waiting for the day she will do a painting of her beloved daddy. Man you're blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay. I can't wait too... Thank you so much for your kind words, beautiful. You are a darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir, wow!!!! Your daughter is an epitome of beauty, she's also an embodiment of great intelligence. I like the way she wouldn't let you rest until you answer her questions whenever she ask, that shows her readiness to acquire more knowledge.

What a talented girl God has blessed you with! Her creativity skills is grand.

I know very soon she's going to be an international figure who will be know globally for knowledgeability, skillfulness, and greatness. God bless and keep her always. Will like to her one day.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much. She really want to know things and she's never tired. She is really adorable and impressionable. Thank you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are pictures you look at and you are like yeah they are "adorable", and there are some that you will be like "ehn", but there are some that once you see them you are like " damn am in love", and now looking at those pictures it hits me actually but wait not in a weird or crippy way oooh, she is so adorable from the look of things here sef, she has this grown ups vibe that is in some children, that makes them to be funny and cute being it. Being the last born of the house I always wanted having a younger sister that talks a lot and just makes the house so fun and noisy but good noisy actually. She is so adorable from the two pictures in the beginning there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe so too...she has grown up vibes...her talents, facial expressions...energy ... They are impressive. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I said it before and I will say it again, your daughter facial expressions are on another level πŸ˜‚ I just can't help but laugh while looking at some of the pictures here.

She will be a very skilled artist if she keeps on drawing like this, the talent is definitely there and she takes it very serious which is unlike any 2 years old child I have seen

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She just loves to draw...grab things...paint... It's exciting to see. Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew what I saw when I said she deserves the best artist of the year, she is adorable.

I am glad you discovered what she wanted if not you would have thought she was just disturbing, every parent today needs to know what kind of child they have and help them become great with the gift and passion they have got.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, bro. We need to allow them try their hands on things to know what they truly wanted...while helping them along the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure that painting won't sell for a fortune if made into a NFT? I am quite impressed by her, and to think she is just two years old.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm seriously thinking about how to list it on OpenSea hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. She looks so much beautiful, maybe I would buy her paintings, and her expression are just out of this world... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is the mother of facial expressions. Hahaha. I would accept BCH for the painting hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ no problem... Let me discuss with my NFT boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha please do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha please do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really bless with such smart and brilliant child, I really like to see a child been so intelligent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too...I love seeing a child that way. I feel blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really blessed friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dara's artwork is better than some NFT πŸ˜‚ (I won't mention any name) .

I'm sure Dara's brilliance and inquisitiveness are hereditary. That what you get when you've got brilliant and loving dad and mum.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha I guess I have to list it and auction it off.

Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my my,can't get enough of her, told ya May born are intelligent and intelligent beings are curious to know more.. give her a kiss for me, would ya?.. she took a special place in my heart when I saw your post on her birthday and that place is forever hers. She's talented and her talented hands will take her places beyond our reasoning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. She is indeed talented and I am happy to see it. Yes, I would blow her a kiss for you. Thank you so much, darling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome Mr square πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you too πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll sue you one day... be at alert for your sake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am always battle ready hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting caught will make me screenshot this and throw it at your face... .πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… But yes you are always ready I trust you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your confidence in me...you see why I love you still πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can clearly Mr Square ...you are readymade joker πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the way you love your daughter so dearly for me.. you are such a rare father, well-done sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She's adorable... Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter likes taking unaware pictures and she can't be caught unfresh πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never to be caught unfresh πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw her pictures you shared on her birthday I knew something is different from that child, her look and posture are more matured than a child of her age should be. God gave you a bundle of talents in a child, do your best to help her grow and blossom with those talents. May God keep her in health and wisdom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Amen. I will do my best and God will help us. She is indeed a wonderful soul. I feel blessed having her sir. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our next Picazzo.. she seem like she love drawing and art .. because these images are really impressive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am quite fascinated by them too. Trying to work on listing them as NFTs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚great idea try rarible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rarible? Would look this up. Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love this. I hate to say so many Nigerian parents are killing their children's creative side . I can start listing the things i wasn't allowed to do when i was younger, in fact, i was punished for doing some. Dara is lucky to have you and you are luckier to have her as a daughter.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel lucky and blessed. She is an amazing child. I wish I was allowed to do so many things too but we know better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first photo looks like a piggy bank or something. Hmm. Your daughter surely have talent in arts particularly in painting. Really creative!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just love the way she puts all her mind into the painting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha me too. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so much love her eagerness to learn fast and always asking questions about things she doesn't know btw she's such an amazing child and I'm proud of the person she is becoming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her painting looks so nice...she looks like a handful already😁...you're really blessed..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you dear. Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughters children's day is unlimited, she's still having her own to be celebrated

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's every day celebration with her. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's obvious, she's looking so comfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She smiles and the whole world smiles with her

Yes, I am among those who smile when she smiles...She is indeed a great bundle of Joy and I am happy to come across such an amazing daughter of yours. I love how she wants to know many things and get answers to all. Such a wonderful angel God has given to you, KP.

Do you know what I am thinking? πŸ˜‚ That her picture where she is holding the sweet, letΒ΄s make her an NFT...So creative mehn... 🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's true o. We can list it for 10 BCH or 1 ETH. Thank you so much, KP. You are an amazing person through and through. Can't wait for you both to meet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.... You need to tell her first before you turn her pics into an nft. If you don't, get set to answer thusands of questions like, daddy why is my face like this? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ when I buy her a lot of toys with the proceeds, she will forget about the questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo, can't wait either. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜ yes, baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh she is so pretty and cute. She is too young. But her attitude is sweet. The curiosity that she hold will be good for her when she will grow up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's indeed a blessing. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soo precious!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. My friend is here. I found you on Blurt today too through Blurttribe. Impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's a true damsel. You can see an old soul behind those eyes. She'll definitely make you proud.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You nailed it hahaha. She acts older. I look forward to it. Thanks a lot, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's so pretty😁😁😁😁😁😩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Yes, she is. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. She also likes art. I'm starting to love this kiddo.. She's as smart as you uncle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much my sweet Janeeyyyy. God bless your heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago