Nickname.

76 94
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Topic:

Do you have a nickname or pet name given to you by someone else? What is it and why were you given it? Or, have you given someone else a nickname that stuck What is it and how did they earn it?

Ah... Finally... I can share the meaning of my nickname and the ones I've given to others except for one person's own which I won't share yet πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I'm very good with giving nicknames, they just come naturally to me. I am very good at observing and also linking things up.

So, my nickname came about from my brother's private tutor back then. He was taking my brother Chemistry and there was this day he came around in the evening and they were talking about the 20 elements in Chemistry; Hydrogen, Helium, Lithium, Beryllium, Boron, Carbon and the likes. My brother's name is Babatunde and in his effort to make it sink in more he called my brother "Babatundium". I was passing that time and I felt, Nah, this doesn't sound tush and I asked him what about "Olawalium" since my name is Olawale and he said, that's it! That's how the nickname stuck and I've been using this nickname since I was in Primary School. Since some of the 20 elements end with "ium" "Olawal" from "Olawale" got added to get "Olawalium".

Most people don't even know my real name anymore because I get introduced a lot by Olawalium. All through my secondary school, I was called "Olawalium" even during my University days. I became an instant celebrity because most people love the nickname and some told me it sounded foreign.

Oh...speaking of foreign... This nickname has travelled to places I've not even stepped yet πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Some people found it long though so they stick to Ola which is also fine by me because it resonates with my name and nickname at the same time.

I had to find a meaning to it because, in my university days, I was known for love. I always speak about love and relationship generally. Someone asked me what the meaning of Olawalium is and in that instant, I told him it's a chemical - a love portion since I mostly speak about love and relationship. After he left, I felt the need to include it in my write-ups then and give a more detailed meaning to it so I wouldn't have to go into lengthy explanations as to how the nickname came about. I simply say Olawalium is a chemical content in human form. You have been advised to take a dose of Olawalium every day; doctor's order. So, that's how I came about my nickname from my brother's Chemistry teacher.

I was working in another state in a steel company when I met this wonderful young lady. Her name is Bisola and everyone calls her by that name. I've shared the story before of how I dated her and another person in the same area then which changed my perspective on never trying anything of such again. Her name is Bisola Bello and I was dating her. I don't like calling people their common name that much. I like being different and I started calling her "Double Bee". That name stuck with her and even her family members called her that. The other lady, I gave her "Triple T" since most of her names started with "T" but she dumped the name after we broke up my cousin used to call her that even after the whole issue crashed but Double Bee still uses her name till today.

I don't like calling people by their usual names. It's either I call them by a short version of any of their names or I call them by their native name or give them a nickname. I have to say I have been doing well in that department hahaha and I've even lost count on so many others.

I have this childhood friend that everyone calls scary. I call him scary too but I love being distinct so I changed it to spooky for him. It was the event that happened when we were in University that made everyone call him scary. We were at our department and we were in the queue. You know how ladies can be, using their charm of cuteness and smile to move into the queue without going to the back to the queue. So many ladies have been doing it and this particular lady decided to try the wrong person which is my childhood friend. As she moved closer to him before she could even utter a word my friend said "Don't even think about it" with a stern face. A lot of us burst out into laughter even with shocked faces and the lady carefully walked back to the end of the queue. We got back to the hostel and gave him the name "Scary".

Let me draw the curtains right here...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 2.76
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, I also have a nickname but I prefer calling people their nickname than their original name cause it does not stress me, OlAwalium is a nice nickname 😌 so doni have one my friends call me RUBBY ( ancient tressure as the sound heard)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yes, Rubby is so nice. Must make you feel so good even on the inside. I love nicknames like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... It was the scary for me. After that incident.. Scary isn't a bad one too.. Shey you will not find nickname for me and tell us the secret behind KP

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ would it be bad to call you Fashy? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ It sounds like (Fashy your padi)... Not cool.

Hahaha I am not letting that secret out about KP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fashy..? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ One of my uncle already bares that.. So I'm called Big Fash anyways.

K.P" one day one day.. I will be there when the cat will be out of the bag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Big Fash... Sounds cool.

This cat won't leave the bag o... The cat is comfortable inside the bag πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babatundium 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Ko sound tush rara πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I love Olawalium. So tush and foreign 😌

Now, I got how you created a nickname and it stuck with you till today and the meaning is beautiful and that is all about you. Chemical content in human form

At least, I like KP you have given us too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ thank you babe . Yes, KP is super cute and nice... With still mystery to be unsolved by others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo... We can't afford to expose the mystery behind the name 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At all. They are waiting for when we would let the cat out of the bag but I tell them the cat is comfortable inside the bag πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The "double bee" and "Triple T" was really funny, I think your "love potion" has lost its effect after you called them that name lol🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in my secondary school days i love giving people names base on how we met it is funny when i start to read your articles and everything keeps coming back. most of the nickname are not really that good because it is base on insult.lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I can imagine. Yes, most nicknames then were based on insults. I can relate to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you should be in the periodic table dear. 🀣 I was called "Babylyn" my whole life by my Mama and Papa and "Neneng" to all my relatives. No one, even one call me by my name. Even my family. 🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ momma wants me in the periodic table hahaha. Thanks momma.

I love Babylyn... Suits your baby face, innocent smile and beauty... I love that 🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've known Olawalium also at blurt. Is it you Ola? But my nickname is just my real name also lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, my dear. Still me... I love your name Jean... Sapphire added the spice to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! It's really you huh. I just added sapphire because it's my birthstone and I was born at February. Thanks Ola!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, dear... it's me.

February... The month of love... Oh yes! You are lover...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€©πŸ€©

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes..month of love. Yet I'm a beach lover and a music lover too. Are you at hive also Ola?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You like what I like... Music...beach... Nature lover...

Yes, I am there... Olawalium as well, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Later I'll catch you there. My articles it's all about nature because I'm a Dora the explorer hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dora the explorer... I love reading about nature 🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh you made me to remember the first 20 element, we use to sing like song when I was in primary school, til now, I can still remember it.

I finally know the chemistry behind your name today, the name sound good anyway, maybe I'll give my self marilium , how does that sound?... heheheπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Marilium sounds like we are married πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ good. I want it for you πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thank you so much, Marilium.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ let me just be my mary ... lol..... and forget about the ilium , before I will receive query πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ don't be scared. You are covered. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, it is a chemical name! Like helium, potassium, etc. It is interesting.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ yes it is. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really studious and creative in framing nick names instantly. Not everybody has got that talent. Iam sure not good at this friend but I don't know for sure if ever I had a nickname, may b secretly by my friends.🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I feel you. Thank you so much, Sash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just remembered how we used to give ourselves nicknames in high school, most times it was from one's mistake. I had a friend whom they used to call 'Mericine' she wanted saying medicine tho. The other was called 'scorpion' because he had broken teeth.

Mine was black bullet, we went for a get together ,and I got intoxicated by black bullet..πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
1 year ago

These names are crazy πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ scorpion because of teeth...the sting πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. What's up, Black Bullet... πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am fine boss and you ?🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nickname is fun because I remember then during my secondary school days ,we were in English class and our teacher was taken us noun that day she asked example of a noun and a guy shouted ASKARIS that is a type of worm till this day we r calling him ASKARIS different others like that ,we have hydrogen and so on.its fun though

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahah I can relate to the secondary school thing. There was one during our Technical drawing about a type of wood of something called Phacolith or so... The asked the guy what his dad does and he said "My dad is a furniture" confidently... And because we call wood "Pako" in my language, we started calling in "Pakolith" since he called his dad a furniture instead of a furniture maker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The second week I resumed school, when we visited the sport center, a guy called me "Lukaku" and I asked him why did he call me that, he said he just feel like calling me, she said I'm black guy, that I'm playing like Lukaku

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Lukaku... That's funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. She can't even say Luke? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that's how Owalium was formed. Nice one Ola! My nickname is derived from my real name. A shorter version of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, that's how it came about, my friend. Your nickname is Mura or Murak or Murakiii πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I would love to call you "Mural" because you are one fine piece of art 🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still like your friends own-Double Dee. It sounds unique

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is. She still use the nickname till today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of all the names you mentioned scary sounds hilariously. Am sure the lady was embarrassed. Nicknames have always been a saving grace when it comes to people pronouncing my real name. So I just stick with wrinkle and everyone is happy. Don't even ask me for my real name, I won't tell youπŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ absolutely, the lady was embarrassed...more like tail between her legs πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£.

Come on... You know I would ask. Please? Giving you puppy face oh... You love cats... Giving you cat face please?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love bull.. Gimme a bull face😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bull face please? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My name is Hildimar kandadai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sweet name. These are the kind of names that get stuck in my head and can never leave. It's beautiful, Hildy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I would have like to hear you pronounce it lemme have a good laughπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I can send it to you on TG. Deal?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣am not on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Ouch. I need to find another way to send it. Where are you on?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we get to heaven, I will hear you pronounced it😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ this cracked me up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! The way you formulated names for all your friends is very funnyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I have been wondering what your name really means, I even find it hard to pronounce sef

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it just comes naturally to me sometimes and I am enjoying it.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ Hard to pronounce. I am glad you got to know about the name now. Thank you so much, cutie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that's why you call me Janey πŸ˜‚.. I like the Ola though... It sounds like Hola in Spanish.. Hello in English Hello there uncle Ola 😁.. You seem to have dated a lot of girls haha..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yesssss πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's why Janey came so naturally and I love calling you Janey. Ola...Hola... I love how they both sound alike. Thanks darling.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I didn't date too much but...well...erm... πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah , so it's a Ola and helium right? Haha that's nice.. you sound genius on your nickname 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much, my friend. I've fallen in love with the name since.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you're really good in giving nick names to others.. The double, the triple and might be there is also single hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I just enjoy it. Thank you, Jenny... 🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you're giving mi nick name hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jenny sounds sweet too 🀩🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of nicknames from Tuilu ( don't know what's it's meaning I am still finding it ). Khalnayak ( villian ) and many other, was never bothered by anyone calling me by those names. Now nobody calls me with a nickname though. And babatunde is common here, I have seen lot's of people having these nicknames.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Babatunde is common there? That's impressive though. Which area?

Hahaha we need to find the meaning of Tuilu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

India, even when playing games I ocassinally see people with username babatunde.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Babatunde means the Father has come back again and it's usually a name for males here. Yetunde is the female version.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I was really right that your name comes from science 🀣. When I firstly read your name here the chemical that follows perhaps that pops up in my mind was helium. So interesting and that scary nickname was indeed scary πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ you absolutely guessed right. That is so smart.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Scary is scary... Absolutely. He's an interesting guy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago