Mothering Sunday.

58 105
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I know we say a lot about the number of Mother's Day we have in a year. I want to believe it's just one but we have grown accustomed to celebrating all the Mother's Day in the world. We celebrate when they celebrate in Italy, Portugal and now, I think we have up to 5 Mother's Day in the year. I am not speaking about the injustice to the men 🤣🤣🤣😂 this post is far from that even though I only know of one Father's Day in the year.

Women deserved to be appreciated and this is my point. It doesn't matter whether we have 100 Mother's Day in the year and it's not to make us grow complacent but to appreciate that we have gods in our women and they deserved to be celebrated, even if we have to do it more than 5 times in a year.

The role of mothers cannot be overemphasized because they are wonderful. They have been saddled with so many responsibilities and they have been equipped to handle it also. I don't understand where they got their strength from but trust me, they are unmatched. If you are blessed to still have your mother around, try and reach out to them and appreciate them. They won't always be around and this is something you have to ask me.

I already spoke about how I've always been close to my dad and not because I was at loggerheads with my mum, no, but because I believed I still have all the time in the world to get to know her more because I was enjoying dad's attention. They said the boys always go back to their mothers, that's true and I did...at least for 3 years.

I was intentional about growing closer to her after dad passed away and I was able to do that for 3 years before she passed on too. 3 years can never be enough but I am grateful for the opportunity. What if I didn't even have it? I choose to see the benefit of having a glass in the first place rather than worry about if it was half full or half empty. Those 3 years were amazing and her last words to me showed what a wonderful mother she was.

I was to teach a topic in the evening that day and she went on about how happy she is every time I was asked to teach and she told me how many people prefer me to teach. I could see the pride in her eyes and I was happy. She made sure she stayed till the end of my teaching before she passed on. Maybe I should have extended my teaching for hours, I am sure she would have found the strength to stay till the end.

It was in dad's house and I went downstairs to teach the fellowship. She couldn't come downstairs but she stayed at the balcony to listen to me finish my teaching before heading into her room where she struggled for her life. We don't seem to appreciate how valuable our mothers are until we have them no more. When we have them around, we feel they are demanding, disturbing and stressing us all because they want the best for us and sometimes we take that for granted. Their love can be found everywhere, even in little things.

I remembered during my University days, I hardly go home but when I go home, she would go to my bag, drag out all the clothes there and wash them. Both the dirty ones and the clean ones, she didn't want to leave anything to chance. Sometimes I would hide my bag because I knew she would search them, still, she would drag the clothes out and help me wash them. I would taunt her and tell her some of them are not dirty, she wouldn't mind. It's as little as that and those kinds of things would always have a place in your heart, no matter how you have grown.

If you still have a mother, cherish them. If you have a wife, appreciate her. If you have a girlfriend, see the mother in her and value her equally because if you can't see the mother in her, I have to question your choices as a man also. You will feel that love and affection from your woman especially when you are both heading in the same direction.

I've said that I don't know how women do all the things they do because it's not normal. Their strength, their abilities, the foresight and the way they go about their businesses as though it's a piece of cake. I can't understand it and might never understand it but they deserved my appreciation, not just today but every day.

Happy Mother's Day to all the women out there. You are the reason why we are where we are today, due to your love, guidance, affection and consideration. The world is a better place with you all in it. Your tenacity, your industriousness, your gorgeousness... Everything about you makes you phenomenal and it's a blessing to be associated with you. If you are struggling to get anything done, just involve a woman and see how that plays out. They are smart enough to see what you can't see and that's why women of intelligence always attract the best of minds.

Happy Mother's Day to you all... The girl-child, the lady, the married, the married with children and all the women out there. You are the real MVPs.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

32
$ 9.15
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 26
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

There's no words can explain all the sacrifices of mothers since the time they give birth to us.. so with all of that a salute to all of them and Happy Mother's Day.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely. A huge salute to them. They are special. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also noticed we have a lot of mother's day in a year but we usually celebrate father's day once, it was recently I found out that we have been celebrating other countries' mother's day in addition to ours 😆 I guess we all love our mothers very much and that's why they deserve to be celebrated more than once in a year

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hahahaha I love this. Yes, we love them so much that we want to celebrate with them all over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for highlighting the beautiful role of mother towards us, we have come to this world for the birth mother, so the more I talk about mother, the less it becomes. When we were in my mother's womb, At that time mother suffered a lot. Ninety percent of the world's children are raised by their mothers, but for some reason the mother-child relationship has been ruined for a long time. The importance of motherhood to me Most of all love the child. More and more should be written about mother in this world, honor should be given at the highest level of honor. The man of love alone tries to keep the child happy from many hardships, he tries to feed the child without eating himself. I also respect all mothers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They will always have my undying love and respect too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love them from the bottom of my heart, because sometimes I don't really find any language to express my mother's love inside me, no matter how much I say it, it becomes less and less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, words can never be enough to appreciate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still women's month too so happy mother's day to all mothers and happy women's day to all ladies out there :)

Indeed we should be there for our moms while they are still around. Our tears and regrets don't do any good when they passed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right which is why we should appreciate them now when we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a mama's girl but mother's day is notnjust a one day for me haha everyday is mother's day I'm always thankful to my mom and flexing her in just specific day is so boring I want her to feel that I'm always grateful that I have a mother like her not just in that specific day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that ... A heart of gratitude to show your appreciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are generally wonderful. They should be celebrated every hour of the day and every day of the year. Happy Mother's Day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The funny thing about Mothers Day is that you will see people flaunting their parent picture whereby they didn't take their phone to call and even say "Maami, you are wonderful".

They are unique creatures that must be cared for, pampered and respected.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha this is so true...all for the glam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah mother's is always there for us just like my mom she always there for us even we dont have food to eat but she always have a to work hard for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers are super humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to all women in your country In Philippines it's not yet mother's day,but I admit that I've become a stupid girl before who hurt my mom for disobeying her .But now that I become a mom,I've realized how hard it is to be like her,all the sacrifices and love that she gave to us in incomparable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we don't always know how hard it is until we become a parent too. Happy Mother's Day, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all am deeply sorry for the loss of your parents. May their soul rest in eternal peace.......Happy mothers day to her and the mom we've lost also....❤ so painful they couldn't rat the fruits of their labor, we loved them but the creator loved them more.....

Mothers are referred sometimes to as the second God, coz without them, we won't make it into this world. they have the power to abort us during pregnancy, they have all it takes to kill and throw us away. But they decided to go through the pain of a whole 9 months. For these, every day will always be mothers day to me. Even God said in the only Quran/Bible said the mother (Parents) is the key to paradise. So what would have stopped me from celebrating her every blessed day.........❤

Also Happy mother's day to all mothers in the house coz they all deserve to be loved and cherish ........❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They deserved it, indeed. They are amazing and to be cherished. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just realised I hadn't told my mom a happy mother's day today. I only came back home this evening and she was out. Said I would when she comes back in the night and forgot to. Now, she's asleep. Not to worry, tomorrow and always is another day ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's never too late. You can get her a little gift as a make up for forgetting too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers play a very good role in the family sometimes I will imagine where their strength is coming from, I would say all the women are super women because the activity they always carried out at home is not always easy, our mothers become our first teacher at home before sending us to school, I pray for long life for every woman they shall all live to eat the fruit of their labor. Happy mother's day to all the mothers.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Amen. Happy Mother's Day, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading I was worried Ola! I thought I forgot this celebration and forgot to buy something to my Mom! I checked immediately and relieve to see Mothers day will be on May 8. Seems you are celebrating it couple of times.

I agree that mother love and strength are superb. Oh, I remember the 1st time I work away from my Mom. I got sick and I was there, crying on my bed😬. My siblings and I always got sick if my is not around ( if she went to visit her Mom in another province for days).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, Mother's Day varies across countries, my dear. Some celebrated theirs last week or so. That's why we have many Mother's Day in the year.

Mothers are special...they always leave that void.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe but you celebrated it once year?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I celebrate with the rest of the world too hahaha but I only choose one to do something special, like send special gifts and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, I only celebrate together with worlds mother's day. Thought I missed out, haha you know I have already two Moms. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha that's so true. You have two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother is keep on telling us what is good. Yeah, a mother should be respect for all of her sacrifices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Immense sacrifices, no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least I am KP´s girlfriend and he has wished me and saw the mother I would become 😆 Let´s keep celebrating our mothers everyday because they are the directors of operations in the world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂😂 yes o. I see the mother in you, sweetie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I a mother and thanks you for this nice write up sir🥰
They said that no one can give us a love that can a mother do❤️Happy mothers day to all the mom outhere.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mothers are special. Happy Mother's Day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gift of a mother is irreplaceable.

You look like your mom. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mothers day to every mother out there. To my mom i love you for your love and care, your smile brings light into my darkest part. So lucky that i came into this world through you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this. Happy Mother's Day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An amazing write up from you sir.

To all our mothers. I pray God continue to shower upon them countless blessings and mercy. We should appreciate their love for us. I pray they continue to reap the fruit of their labor.

To our women’s out there. Happy Mother’s Day to all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Mother's Day. Thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, we are trying. To birth and raise a child isn't as easy as it seems, and you're so right. Most of us fail to know the value of our mothers. Of a truth; I walk in this shoe. I see my mum as a nagging and domineering woman, a complete disturbance and someone who's just too annoying. I can't even look into her eyes to tell her that I love her. Uhhhm, it is well. Happy mother's day to your mum and all other mothers out there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You still have the time to view her differently. I wish I had the time to still do that too. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy mother's day to all parents iut there. You really did the great job. You are enough and worthy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Happy Mother's Day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a mother with a golden heart that you have. She definitely prays for the grestesness of your future as she watches teach. Nothing makes a mother more proud and happier when she sees her child leading others... Your mother's blessings and love are enough for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This means a lot. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mother is a symbol of infinite love everything she has done is pure love for all of us as her children. Their sacrifices cannot be paid for in gold and diamonds because sincerity cannot be bought. Respect your mother because you will never understand what happens when you are just born and see the world. God bless friends.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, when I first saw your article title, I remembered that I saw something similar on WhatsApp status. I was like- Baba how many mother's day are we celebrating in a year.. I no get time for all these things jare..

Surprisingly, you also mentioned the same thing at the beginning of your article.. I feel like the mother's day thing is too much jare..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have different dates all across the world but they don't have the same for fathers hahahaha. Don't worry, it's never too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are the best thing in the world. Nothing is better than mum. Mum not only give birth but train them to face real world problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, my friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago