Love.

58 106
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Yes, I know it's a big word and it means a lot to most than others. Most people don't even understand how deep this word runs and they throw it around anyhow because they have to. Most people live in the moment and they confuse it for love forgetting that love is not just for a time frame but regardless of the change in the situation, the feeling is still unchanged.

You can tell me how much you love someone by the things you are willing to do for that person and even the steps you are willing to take for that same person. It usually defies common sense and it would sometimes make sense to you and no one else. Most people sample opinions that hold them back from following the impulse of their heart. Let's face it, love doesn't hold back but what we do these days is more of calculated steps rather than love.

I am not saying people don't love anymore, no, I am only saying after a series of unexpected heartbreaks 😂😂🤣🤣😂 now we are being careful which is holding us back from fully expressing how we feel and the moment we hold back and suppress those feelings, then it has been compromised.

A lot of people have received quite a lot of others under the pretence of love. Love is not responsible for that, we, as humans, are. If someone commits a crime in your name when the person doesn't even fully know you, does that make it your fault when you are nowhere in sight of the crime and have no fingerprints and anything that can link you to the crime? Absolutely, it's not your fault. So, when people deceive others with the word "Love" and you hear most people say they can't love anymore because love is wicked, I laugh because they don't understand that love is still the cure for a broken heart.

Love isn't wicked, that person is. Love didn't hurt you, that human did. Love is not responsible for the deceit from another person so technically, you are not scared of love, you are just scared of another human coming to you with the name of Love and you are more worried about knowing if love is indeed present in the equation this time around.

We need love for all the troubles we are faced with, in this world. I've met people in strange places whom I have come to fancy and love. Someone once joked and said, "You have posted 8 different guys this year and you called them your better half. You must be a very large Pizza." As funny as that might sound, the human heart is capable of loving different people in different capacities and even at different times too. Trust me when I say that a relationship of deep love can start anywhere. I've seen people fall in love in the cab, at the cinema, in a studio, at school, in the library, at the mall, on the sidewalk of the road, on the internet, in Church and even in the zoo. Well, on the zoo part, the Hippopotamus was my witness.

Image Source.

Jokes apart, the solution the world need is more love and I can't stress this enough. When we genuinely love, there would never be concerns for certain things. When people don't fully love that is when we raise concerns of greed, selfishness and wickedness. If we truly love, why would I want to steal from another person when I know it would make that person cry? Why would I want to punch another person in the face when I know it would take a while for the person to nurse the wounds and heal from them? Why would I want to lie to get the votes of people only to go against my election promises and make them suffer because I want to flex my power?

Most people don't love as they claim, they only love power and wealth because they are mostly users. Their loyalty changes when better people come around to offer more things to them. With true love, you can't be moved even when you are being tempted and that's the truth.

We have redefined the meaning of love from what it used to be. We have given it our meaning just to suit our selfishness. Love used to be a powerful force but these days, love is what we say and not what we do because love would never be one-sided. Lovers and even friends these days wait for you to do things for them while being comfortable without being moved to at least express their love to you the way you also understand. Love brings the good out of us even when we don't fully understand it and have it in us. It is not an exchange but it's a feeling that moves us to act on our feet just to make another person feel appreciated as well. I would soon know in the comment section those who read this post and didn't just jump on the title because I know I would see a lot of people talking about not falling in love again, not trusting others and so on... I only want to address the whole essence of love losing its deeper meaning because humans have decided to find another meaning for it.

We give because we love and we love because we have it in us and for those who truly love, they can't even explain how their heart works as it should be because love works on your impulse to act without thoughts sometimes and you would look back and ask yourself, "Wow, that's true, I really did that?" There are some things we thought we would never do but when love holds you, you find yourself surprising yourself.

Tell me, what is (are) the crazy thing(s) you've ever done for love? Now I've made it easier for those who perhaps didn't even read the post hahahaha. Let's discuss this in the comment section. Hopefully, the turnout would be great and I would be able to make posts out of our responses.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

36
$ 6.70
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 27
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Sincerity in the love is seems disappeared in love now a days. People does think before cheating each other. That's the reason that people begins to be cautious or careful or begins to avoid love. No doubt that world needs more love not heartbreak and cheats

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so right on this. We need more love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is the flower for which love is the honey.Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Strength and courage....I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life went more Beautiful with love. Yes we can face hurdles , heart broken , soul spoiled etc but we can't stop driving after watching a road accident. Love captured a human only once in life ,heart&soul , remaining all stands in relationship only not love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love is indeed powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love they say " makes the world to round". It's is also said that "never advice a man or woman who is in love". Whatever their eyes or heart see at the end, make them carryam like that. 🤭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂🤣😂 love makes the journey or the ride worthwhile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is everywhere friend. It's not about couples and partners but it's for everyone. Our family, friends, relatives and most of all our almighty God. If there's no love our world will be in chaotic.

Love is also about sadness and happiness too. There are a lot of people who experience hurtful scenario when it comes to love. There are lot of different situations happened.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I totally agree. Love is for everyone and we all could use love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Love is important. Thank you my friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That zoo part and Hippopotamus got me laughing 😂 The crazy thing I have done then was stealing my mom´s recharge cards for a guy for 4 years hahahaha

Yes, we need love even when we are hurt by someone. Just as you have said, it is people that broke our hearts and not love itself but we just conclude not to fall in love because when we are talking about relationship, many would think of love. So love is the culprit according to them

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha you wrecked mummy's business. Go and sin no more. 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Craziest? I guess when I lie to my parents just to meet him but of course my sister is my accomplice🤭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha siblings, always the accomplice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love has a lot of definition. Love can be anything. But for me, love is something you do with passion and emotion

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Passion and emotions.. that's absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's presence is very much important 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No doubt, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now love has changed it’s meaning. People care and love thinking about the future and background. That's reality. Where is true love?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True love is so hard to find these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my Ola. But all I know is love is very powerful that can harm sometimes to others. We must control it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Humans redefined love from what it used to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only had 1 painful breakup but didn't love anymore 🤣🤣.. Was that a trauma? 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahahaha Janey! That's a real bummer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love covers all. It is broad. However, we should have at least even a little of love in our hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love is broad and covers all. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love actually acts on impulse, if there's true love, you would have done something even greater than your capacity before realizing you've gone far.

On crazy thing I did then in the name of love was paying a supposed boyfriend's school fees with mine, in the name of love I believed he needed it more since he was in final year. I had no hopes, he said he would return it, and love made me do it. But it was a story that touch.

Though I later realized the that there are extents to which love/feelings should go.

Because even in a marriage relationship, people at times "fall out of" love, which leads to divorce in many marriages.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow... Just wow. Really painful to have you go through that at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, I took my time to read the post, I did not wait for an expo😂.... Love supercede all things, and if love rules the world will be a better place of living, just like heaven on earth...but in our world today, due to the wrong that has been done all in the name of love makes majority not to believe in love in anymore, if you love someone, you'll always do what will make the person to be happy, working on all the weakness and fall, but not easy though.

Like i could remember when I use the last penny in me to help a friend, all in the name of love...but for that week, I could feel it, like hunger dealt with me for a week, but I'm happy about what I did, because a friend in need is a friend indeed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I love that. Love is sacrificial. You would always be glad you did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,it makes me happy, life I never regretted I did, anytime that my friends come back the barrack , she will always take the stress to come and say hi to me in school, the intimacy is there.... hehehe More like a childhood friend 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's remarkable, Mary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have abused the love which used to be called love,we need to think back to those times we used to spend times together and rub minds together, loving each other without any hatred would make this world a better place to be, that's the whole truth.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Spot on, Vic. Glad you understand the post fully. Love has been redefined by humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's love is enough to filled us. Love is not just about having a relationship with your partner but love is everything and everywhere, love is in our family, friends, colleagues, etc... People now a days just don't know what love means like they make it just a playbor somethingvto break a person's heart, now there's a lot of people who afraid to love again because theyvare afrain of the same pain again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love is indeed many things...but most people don't see it that way and it's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can see God's presence in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir Olasquare... And my all time favorite quite still remains, "love can't be, explained, yet it explains everything".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a smart quote. Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world needs more love right now so that all of us will be more united.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we need more love and it can't be too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right @olasquare darling , so many things has been said against love ,let me join you in defending love . Love is pure ,gentle, supportive , humble , love isn't wicked , human choose wickedness over love .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Humans always turn things around for selfish reasons. True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I did for love... Mmmm is too embarrassing I can't say it. 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Would love to know hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to the Bible Love is kind, long suffering, patient e.t.c Go teaches us to love your neighbor as yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's the definition of true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is love and whoever loves or receives love is with him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so right, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a beautiful thing, that is if it is sincere and genuine. This days people tends to fake love which makes it looks as if love isn't real. But your article had made it know that love is love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it's easy to fake love these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being loved by someone is more beautiful thing than loving someone, we should make our self as pure and kind soul that everyone love us... Humbleness leads us to be loved by others... ❤️ Love is beautiful, love is life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love is humble and meek and it's good to be loved and also to love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago