It Depends On The Person.

54 113
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I've said many times that there is no one size fits all. What works for one person might not work for another person. I am never a big fan of those who generalize things and I have said it also that there is no manual for how things are supposed to be and I am not taking it spiritually.

I am always alarmed when people say that it's never right for a lady to ask a guy out. Why? Personally, I have no issue with it. In fact, I enjoyed it and it makes me feel special because it means they are seeing something and I always want to be on my best behaviour too, not pretentiously but wanting to give my best to make that person feel as special as I felt.

Most people would go out of their way for the person they love when they feel special. You can't treat people like a joke and you think they won't leave you like it's funny. You can't carry someone like a bag of rice and you would be okay if they hold you like a pinch of salt. It doesn't work that way in a relationship and regardless of who asks who out, I feel making each other feel good, appreciating each other and being honest are the things that count and foster love.

The same people that say they can never ask a guy out are still the same ones canvassing for gender equality. I have nothing against gender equality but what I am saying is, you can't say you are for gender equality and then say it's wrong for a lady to ask a guy out. For me, I had no issue with being asked out and I got quite a few back then.

Ladies, I think it's about who you are asking out. There are some guys in invisible diapers that would run their mouth to the whole street because a lady asked them out which makes it difficult for ladies to ask guys out. A lady said the highest she can do is to give the guy a green light and he must be the one to walk the length of doing the asking out. I respect that because she must have had some experiences for her to say that. Some guys make it difficult for ladies to ask them out because they are just adults in diapers.

It takes maturity to accept the love of another even if you don't feel the same with them. Just as a guy is never certain if the lady would accept, ladies shouldn't feel bad about the uncertainty of things too. Most ladies won't ask a guy out because they don't know the level of maturity of the guy but it goes both ways too because a guy might not be certain too. There is risk in love and it's what we should try if we feel the person is worth it.

I think the issue of a lady asking a guy out or not can be thrashed out if only both parties can form a friendship before they ask each other out. As I said, I don't mind being asked out and when I was in the "market" hahaha I got quite a few and I didn't make a meal out of it neither did I refer to it that "she was the one that asked me out". No one should be able to force us to do what we don't want to do especially where the matter of the heart is concerned.

Image Source.

Friendship is important in a relationship and that's why it is easier to overlook some things while addressing other issues. Does it matter who asks each other out where love is concerned? I don't think it should be a big deal. True love has no class or gender barrier, so it doesn't matter if she felt it first or I did, the major part of it is that they both felt the same way and kicked things off.

I've read on social media many times before now how some ladies confessed to being the one that entered their guy's DM (Direct Message) and some of them are married today. Love is never about right or wrong or who does what first or not. It's about the intentions behind the action and I challenge our ladies to take the bold step and make their feelings known to the guy they like. First, they should form a friendship with that person to ascertain the level of that guy's maturity before knowing whether to proceed or not just as I would advise the guy as well.

Maturity is important in a relationship just as friendship is important. Most people just dive into it because of looks but it takes more than looks to make your relationship thrive. You would have to take the focus away from yourself, sacrifice and invest your time, energy, resources and everything in it to make it work. Just as with apology, it doesn't matter who apologizes first as long as you both know who is wrong and the person takes responsibility too.

A lot of people have missed out on the person they love because they felt society would frown against it if they got to know. I shared the story of a lady that was 7 years or so older than me. I didn't care but she seemed to be so worried about what people would say and I told her, who cares? We have allowed what society would say to affect us for too long. Yes, when birthdays are being celebrated, people might get to know she is older but who cares? In the case of a lady asking a guy out, who would know? No one, except the guy decides to blab about it which brings me to the maturity point.

I know we all have stories and have our reservations as to why we would never want a lady to ask us out or why as a lady, we can never ask any guy out. I would love to know your thoughts and reasons too.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

31
$ 6.89
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Yes sir! Who gives society the right to criticise? It’s us ! The things that you discussed I have similar point too. People say men are never supposed to cry! Can anyone explain me why??? Are they not humans? Don’t they have heart? Why is it we restrict certain things to specific genders? We have got to come out of this foolishness

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I agree with you. We have reduced so many things to gender and it shouldn't be. We need to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think most of these our ladies are still living in the past. Some are just too proud of themselves, some will tell you it is an abomination in their own family while some feel asking a guy out is like selling themselves just like a prostitute. I won't blame them for this coz some guys are childish they will try to use it on them in their relationship anytime something happens.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I love how you evaluated both angles. Indeed, some would tell you they can never do it as if there is a set rules that says only guys must and some guys too no dey try. They are childish and make it even more difficult to change that mentality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The statement adult s in invisible diapers got me.. these adults with childlike attitudes are the ones who make majority of ladies keep to themselves and just green light their actions hoping in silence they get it. I do hope ladies will go out of their games and be the ones to ask first.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true. Guys sometimes make it difficult for them. I still want them to go out for what they believed in because their feelings matter. It's either a yes or no, it doesn't kill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It matters because if they don't, it'll lead to jealousy when the guy finally get engaged to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why friendship matters and they have to be on the same page. They can't leave things to assumptions and then ignore the red flags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They do have to be on the same page and things shouldn't just be assumed... Assuming things make things worse. Never a good option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely....never a good option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There really is no big deal if a girl asks a guy out, but a lot of ladies believe that is the role of the guy. Well, I can't say I blame them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, culture and the society makes them think it's the role of a guy, so they sit back, relax, and keep waiting for the person that might never come. I can't blame them too because some tired and the guy in questioned made a big deal out it it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's a problem when a woman asks a man out on a date. it's just an invitation, next process is still long, there are things that must be done together if you decide to have a relationship.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, it's the first step and they can decide along the way what's best for them. As long as the feeling is mutual, I don't see any problem with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!, I enjoyed reading it all the way to the end. Truth is that I was with such mentality too, about a lady; asking a guy out. But recently that part of me changed and you've said it already: "adults in diapers" people who are grown but still blabs like babies. Love Is a beautiful thing and should not be hidden because of what the society might think or feel.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this, Ella. Indeed, love is such a beautiful thing no matter how it is conceived. Society has been the problem from time memorial. We need to do what's best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all goes to maturity, maturity is not by age they say it is how you can handle situations rightly, most guys who are not mature enough normally used to voice it out when there's a little misunderstanding most especially when it was the girls that asked them out, the guys would like trying to take an advantage of girls saying after all she was the one that asked me out, and after all I didn't even love her from the first place. And I want to add that when girls wants to do such they should not just jump into it, I would say that they should start from getting close to the guys by studying their life style and also know the kind of person they are if they are mature enough to understand the whole game.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, most guys try to gain advantage and use it as an insult to the lady and that's childish. Friendship is important and they need to understand the level of maturity of the guy before going ahead with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very right sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you here. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ladies that say they can't ask guys out or express their feelings are simply under the influence of the African mentality- a very poor way of thinking, which is reflective of their low IQ and unintelligence.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ this made me laugh. Most people are under the influence of society, culture...they should understand that their opinion and feelings matter too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t see anything bad in a girl asking a guy out because I think she’s expressing her feelings out but some girls feel too big to ask a guy out because of what? I don’t even know. We are talking about love and appreciating each other feelings is what live comprises.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, some might not because they are shy, intimidated, society's dictate and all but we should be able to encourage them to let their emotions run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's about time to think that ladies asking out men is not weird enough, like who knows that these people had the same feelings all along and that it was a way for them to be together. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha they have feelings too, they have the right to express them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it's true my friend hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many rules to interaction- a girl should do this, a guy should do that- it makes everything so unnecessarily complicated. I asked my husband out. And we've now been married for 15 years and counting. Didn't matter that I broke that rule. So do what feels natural. Show care and consideration and respect for each other. Great article as always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I hope many people can see and read this. We don't have to make everything unnecessarily complicated. It doesn't matter who asked who out as long as love, care, affection and consideration is mutual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quite find the dramas I watch fun, where it's the girl who asks the guy out. I could never πŸ˜‚ well, not because of pride, but because I am a shy potato!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ she said a shy potato hahaha. We could forgive you on that ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"guys on invisible diapers" LOL... That's why most ladies are careful about asking a guy out and other stuffs like this. They can even go as far as telling the who world what you never said during the date. 🀣 Then they start giving you attitude since they now think that one is head over heels in love with them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sadly, that's true. I've witnessed quite a few of that and I was ashamed for my gender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many ladies will say they can never approach a guy and will always say "if I give him greenlight and he doesn't respond, then he should forget it", they will rather let go of a person they are crushing on because of their ego. This is why I respect ladies that go for what they want, sometimes it works quite well for them and they end up getting what they desire

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sincerely appreciate those ladies too. It takes boldness which is rare and they aced it. Love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very mature take. I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gender equality is missing. Because both of them don't respect each other.Not all. There are peoples who respect values and treat equal eachother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's missing when we expect the guy to be the only one to speak. I have no issues with ladies asking guys out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gender equality somehow is important to have an equal treatment to each other. It's rejection that ruins the definition of gender equality. Lets just be careful on everything we do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, rejection goes both ways, whether it's the guy or the girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally think that guy must ask the girl out thing is a gender role as ascribed by society, but in today's society where gender equality and feminism are the order of the day, it should not longer be a problem

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love how you said it should no longer be a problem πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you sight gender equality in a relationship coz it's true that we, ladies are intimidated to ask a guy out because we have it in our minds that what if we will be rejected, what if the guys will tell anyone I was the one who ask Ed him to go out? And all other stuffs. Well, yes it depends on the person who we ask for.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, it depends on the guy. We need to be friends to weigh the level of maturity first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But usually if your friend already, if a lady will ask a man to go out. It would be understand as "go out as a friend". But a man will ask that question, lady would understand it as "a more than friend go out" hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. This is why they both need to be on the same page. To me, it doesn't matter who says it first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I donΒ΄t want to be older than a guy to have a relationship with oo πŸ€” The first time I took that boldness to ask a guy I love out, though he politely rejected it which I admire his maturity for that because he understands, since then, I donΒ΄t think I have had any feelings for a guy since then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I understand. Rejection can be like that but it's both ways. Guys asks ladies out too and some of them say no, that doesn't mean we wouldn't try again when we see someone we fancy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have being told by ladies that the reason some of them don't dare tell a guy that the love him first is because they will be looked down on and they will be consider as cheap, for me am a feminist and I believe in feminism so they only time I can be in a relationship is when a lady approaches me and tells me she loves me that to me is what is refer to complete and absolute love from her

$ 0.00
2 years ago