Get To Know More...

69 109
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

So, here is another break from my regular post to do this challenge. I like doing these kinds of posts once in a while because it's an opportunity for others to get to know the person behind the handle. It's like opening up a part of you for others to see and then relate with you. Thanks a lot to @Princessbusayo for helping out with the questions. I've seen a lot of people do this challenge too. Thanks to whoever started this and to those who have participated in it so far.

Light on or Light off?

Someone once said that it's a tragedy for an adult to be scared of light but it's understandable in the case of children being scared of darkness πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I don't know where that theory came from but while growing up I've always been a fan of having everywhere light up. Whether there is light or pitch darkness doesn't make a difference because if you live in Nigeria, there is a higher probability that you would have experienced both worlds whether you like it or not. There would be days when you would sleep with light and there would be days you won't...just says also where the generator would be turned off around 12 midnight πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I still need to know who set that rule for people to always turn off their gen before 12 or by 12 midnight but in my adult life, I've left the generator running overnight too.

I guess what I am saying is, that I've experienced both worlds and to me, I don't have a preference but there is always that joy when you see light all around you... So, I prefer to have the light on...if you see me put it off, I want to force my baby to sleep and once she's asleep, I'm putting it back on.

Light or Heavy sleeper?

I guess this is dependent on how tired I am. Sometimes I can be awake when I hear a little rumbling and oftentimes, the rain would fall heavily and I wouldn't even know it rained until I check outside to see everywhere is wet. But in all honesty, if I am to judge myself on this, I would say I am a little in between...because some days I can be a light sleeper and most of the time too, I can sleep that deep. Before now, I would say I am a deep sleeper but ever since becoming a father, I might be asleep but I would always hear the moment she cries...it nudges me back from the faraway land I might have gone to.

Fan or no Fan?

I would always prefer the fan on. Even when everywhere is cold...I still want the fan on. Even with the Air Conditioning being turned on, I still love it when I feel the fan. I've been used to having the fan blow. I even got two rechargeable standing fans just in case there is no light and I don't feel like putting on the generator...I just love having the fan.

One or Several Pillows?

I prefer having several pillows all around me even though where I am determines if this is possible. If I am not home and all I have access to is just a pillow, then it's fine but there is this joy of having pillows all around me even if all I would use of just one; for my head and then another to just feel around me.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Hahahaha I must have been sick if you see me in bed early. I usually have people around me that would tell me to go to bed. I have a friend that would watch my online activities on Twitter and slate me the next day for being up at that time and still being up early. I've tried many times to sleep early and somehow, something would always drag me too late into the night. Yesterday night, I slept around 4:30 am and was up again by 7:30 am. I know it's not healthy and I try to seek balance for it sometimes. I slept 2 hours today to make up for that and hopefully, I can sleep before 2 am today to make up for the missed hours.

I usually have a lot to do at night and I just love writing at that time so that I can be ready for the next day. I like preparing my articles a day before, but not always...depending on the number of things I have to do. I am writing this post after my 2 hours of sleep. Slept around 4 pm... With the light and the AC on at the same time πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and woke up past 6 pm... Now, I am making this post. It was a call that woke up me...the moment my phone vibrated. I didn't hear it at first but on the second call, I did. Now you can see why I said sometimes I'm a light sleeper and sometimes it's deep.

Thin or thick blanket?

I want a thick blanket every time even if the weather isn't favourable for it. There is something about that extra thickness rubbing off on my skin and since I like having the fan on every time anyway, it doesn't matter. A thick blanket, please.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

I've never been a fan of PJs but I like it when I see them on others. I would go with comfortable clothes and if that involves just my boxer shorts and singlet, then fine. Comfortable, it is.

Drink Milk or Water?

Water...any time and any day. I have nothing against milk and I feel it's nourishing but it has never been my go-to on any given day. I take it...but I prefer water more. I take water a lot and I feel it's better.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

30
$ 5.36
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Here you are so comfortable to sleep under a thick blanket, haha, i wouldn't try that. What a surprise, i just go to know that you are a father. Whosoever started this challenge did so well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ God bless them and that's why I titled it "Get to know more" so people can see some of my unveiled skin hahaha.

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously, I don't know who made the rule too and the common time is always 12am perhaps they want others to sleep without the noise disturbing them. I really do love puting my light on every time except there is no light.

I could imagine how you will feel when Dara cries and you are forcefully drawn back from your dream land πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Hope you don't hiss at that moment especially when you are having a sweet dream πŸ˜…

KP, always the night crawler. I have slept several times around 2-3am or more because of what I do and I need to finish on time and I would make up for those time later in the day.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Yes, it's basically because of the disturbance but where I stay, everyone puts it on so I don't worry about leaving it overnight again. When you travel abroad, you will learn how to turn it off without being told. I will learn too hahaha.

Hahaha I'm used to her already, so I know that dream will come back hahaha.

Awa night crawlers. Na night money dey fall πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your feedback is very nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I can sleep with light on or off but I prefer it being turned off with a small amount of light filtering in from somewhere else. Like my apartment in the university is a self-con, so I usually turn off my rooms light and leave the kitchen light on

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I feel you... I know that feeling. You are the type that would love bedlight lamp...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fan or no fan? Me too prefer to keep the fan on even if it's cold especially at night. The reason being, the room is occupied with the feeble sound of fan. Regarding early or late in bed - I prefer to sleep early but never it's possible.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I always plan to sleep early too but doesn't happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of your choices are what I would choose, it nice to know you betterπŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear. Appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fan on also with me, I feel like I can't breathe properly if I can't feel an air around me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I love that...feeling the air around you...that's nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't sleep if the lights are on, I wanted to have a dark room so I could sleep peacefully ehehheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's not a bad choice...just don't watch horror movies before going to bed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of my batchmates also turn their fans on even when there is a winter season but I rather like cool natural breeze.

By the way I can relate the portion where you mentioned lights went out in midnight because I have experienced that too, in my childhood there used to be so less electricity and mostly I used to study in the lantern's light.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, light issue is serious and it must be tough studying with lantern light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to have thick blankets when it is cold and a lot of pillows regardless of the weather. Haha I and I'm a deep sleeper too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yesssssss...we have that in common...with the blanket and pillows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we are a little bit alike when it comes to the sleeping aspect. I am more active at night because my brain is relaxed, so that is when I can get things done most especially writing. But I do make up for the sleep lost in the afternoon. The light part cracked me up though 🀣. Only few people prefers leaving the light on while sleeping. Are you afraid of ojuju?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ojuju it is. Glad to read from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was fun to read. However, I think this should be our new profile picture πŸ˜€.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I refuse to use it πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not 🀣. You appear so young on the picture. I mean the one at the end of your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh...that one. That's cool then but I've always been young πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, Nigeria is really a country where one would definitely have experienced sleeping in both ways, lol... Their light is just not stable, I actually wish I had an idea as to why most people put off their gens at night, prolly because of the witches that looms around in the night or maybe because they don't want to disrupt the serene environment with the noise that protrudes from a running generator...

Aaaah, Sir... Two hours is too small ooh, thank goodness you're making up for it already.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha for me...I think I don't like disturbing others but ever since I moved to Lagos, even if I turn off mine, others would still have theirs on. Let's kuku disturb ourselves then hahahaha. I run it overnight now if they don't bring the light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Find it hard to sleep if the light is on. By like you, I very much like fan. Even if it is so cold, if rather the fan is on and cover myself with a blanket.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly hahahaha...that's why the thick blanket comes in handy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I was planning to write about this last night as I read Princess article few days ago but I unable too as I was too tiree when I got home so I just sleepπŸ˜‚. Can't sleep with the lights onπŸ˜‚, I felt too bright, I prefer darkness or dim light πŸ˜‚. Though we have something in common its the fam and pillows.. Oh I love having a fan no matter how cold the weather is, I will just wrap myself with blanket😁. And can't sleep with only one pillowπŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha we sure have so many things in common, my friend. Yes, you are bright already, you don't need light πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I know why you wrap yourself and prefer more pillows hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha too bright?πŸ˜‚ Haha cause I have a cold night?πŸ˜‚ No its not, it was really my habit since then.

Having a glass of milk before bedtime would be nice too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Milk 😍😍😍 what kind of milk? 🀐🀐🀐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I said "glass" πŸ˜‚, so it could be powdered or fresh milk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can be pumped into a glass too 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‚ whats that br3ast milk?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha no...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha don't like what I crossed my mind what you meanπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. Never did thatπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I'm sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha its okay, no harm doneπŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°β€οΈβ£οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually sleep late at night, just like you said is not good for health, I used my night to prepare and read my books before the day break, one thing that I love sleeping late at night is,at night every way will be quite for me to read and study my books and at night no distractions.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope no one would have a party close to your house overnight one day πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I love the quietness at night too. Gives room for less distraction and deep thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love fan, just like you have said, even with the AC , I will still put on the fan, I was once told by my mother that even when I was a little baby that I normally don't used to sleep without fan, she told me that my weak point then was fan, that if she wants me to sleep she will just keep me under the fan and I will sleep off within five to ten minutes. And even up till now I still love sleeping under fan.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know that feeling...blowing you away to Dreamland hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why na, egbon why will you force dara to sleep na, if I'm the one I will pretend like I'm asleep in the dark for a long time, you on light we start all over.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha she has to go to school the next day and if she doesn't sleep early, it's war the next day because she won't want to wake up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! So funny, about the darkness part of your story, I think I know who you are now. Am a heavy sleeper whether or not am tired

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha we should get you ready for a sleeping competition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sincerely don't know who came up with such logic cause personally I love everywhere lighted up if there's light. Darkness is never an option except when I'm left without a choice and NEPA never fails to do thatπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha NEPA or PHCN whatever they call themselves have been agents of darkness since time memorial πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting stuffs about you , I had fun reading each of them, I do love fans too and I do prefer the light off, I really find it hard sleeping when the light is on, I'm no angel of darkness but I love the light off and only put on the globe when I'm going to sleep to wake me up when there's light to be able to charge my phone or do other things. Darkness to me screams peace and quiet and I love that.
PS: I love that glass of yours , it'd look better on me don't you think?? πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha of course, you are not an angel of darkness. I know some people's eyes are sensitive to light and won't like to have the light on while sleeping.

Come and get the glasses πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my eyes are sensitive.. . Am j detecting some sort of ermmm.. ...... Uhn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha...well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh... YouπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was much younger, sometimes I sleep on the bed and wake up to find myself under the bed. Me that like sleep more than anything.. ASUU have Lulu make me to be sleeping three times a day, just like eating food

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you should represent Nigeria in Olympics. We would add sleeping to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This challenge is sweet o I love fan too even though I get cold so easily

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I am not alone then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have never been alone boo-boo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my baby. 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😜😜😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago