Brace Up II.

40 109
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

This is the continuation of the post I made yesterday. You can read the first part here: Brace Up.

Continuation...

Image Source.

We need to be responsible for ourselves because this is our life and we don't have another. It doesn't have to be easy because anyone can do it if it is easy. We have to do things afraid sometimes and think outside the box. Life is for the brave and it doesn't mean those who attained success were not scared but they did it afraid. There is a thin line between success and failure, no doubt and only those who can push further can attain it.

Everything we go through in life is a test of character sometimes. I have always believed that no experience is a waste for me. I can remember during the summer holidays then when I was in my second year at the university, my late dad enrolled me to a computer class. It was during the holidays, I should be resting and playing games but no, he dropped me there. I studied Microsoft applications during that time even though I was used to some of them. I was familiar with Word and PowerPoint but not Excel at that time.

The first official job I got back in my city then after service year, during the interview the man gave me a laptop to operate and lo and behold, it was an Excel sheet of documents. He asked me not to input the answers but to use the formulas which I did and that was how I got the job. I got home that day and said a prayer for my dad even though he was dead then too.

I used to be the laid back kind of guy too but my approach to life changed with the harsh realities around me. No one owes me anything and I allowed that to sink into my subconscious and this is why I am always grateful for everything and anything that I get. It's a gift and not an entitlement and that's how I've always been.

Image Source.

Someone joked in one group that I am in that he has never seen anyone as consistent as me before in his life and many others echoed the same thing too. They asked what has been my motivation because I always share the link to my posts on my WhatsApp status and they were wondering how I am still posting on Steemit since 2016 and also on Hive and other 7 blog sites. There are some things you don't have to be taught in life but the realities of the world would teach you.

I am driven by the desire to also help others because I knew what it was like not to have. I hate myself when someone asks me for something and I tell them I don't have it. It breaks me down and I blame myself for not being financially ready to help and that's why I always try to help in every way that I can even if it is not financially.

When we lost dad and mum, I knew I had to sit up and it took their death to give me that reality check. Why should I keep telling people that I am failing because I have no parents? What about those who didn't even get to meet their parents and yet they are doing remarkably well? All I kept giving myself then we're excuses until I had to brace up and take responsibility for myself and even those around me.

Stop waiting for the conditions to be perfect because they never will be. It's not about being pessimistic but it's the reality. Stop waiting till you have that million or till someone come through for you, just keep pushing and maybe along the way you would see the help that you seek. I love those who set their minds on some things and then ask for help because I have seen how far they have gone already, I would readily go the extra length for them to add up to it. If people don't see the value they won't invest that's why we need to keep offering that value to attract.

Image Source.

I stepped out of my comfort zone after teaching for a year plus. During my teaching days, I was given 3 senior classes to teach with each senior class having 3 arms. The workload was much but I knew I had to. Of course, the pay wasn't much but I just knew it won't be my last. I gave myself to it so much that the students love me. They would come and drag me to teach them when they have a free period even though another teacher had already booked even when I don't know. I didn't know this period was preparing me for what is to come.

I got another job in another city and had to move. It was a Steel company and oh boy! It was stressful. A lot of people confessed to me afterwards that they thought I won't even last a month because I was looking all soft and posh little did they know my appearance can be deceiving sometimes. I draw strength from within and I used three years there, in a stressful company and my Indian bosses then love me. I thought teaching was stressful, little did I know it was preparing me for another tougher one. Someone said that each level of success we attain prepares us for another tougher success to come and that's right.

I left and came back to my city again to start an accounting role. I got the job of an accountant and I knew it would be boring to just sit down on the laptop and work on sheets all day. I willingly offer my service to those in the factory of that same company because I have been used to stretching myself. So, when I don't have anything to do, I join them. The factory workers came to me even with the manager and said, "You are a good person. There has never been an accountant that would ever come into the factory to help us because they have nothing to do. You are making our work easier, thank you."

There was a day the director came to the office and I was done with what I needed to do so I was helping out in the factory. He saw me in the factory looking a bit dirty (I always bring extra clothing to work with them) and he was shocked. He said he never knew I help them out in the factory and a few months after, he increased my salary since I was doing a double job.

If you don't stretch yourself, you never know what you might get. You are responsible for yourself and when you fail, it's all you and not the fault of others. No one would help you if you won't even help yourself.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

22
$ 7.61
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

This is indeed a motivation to me, it is so easy to be in a comfort zone and just make excuses but it is more profitable to brace up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so glad you found this helpful, dear. Yes, we need to step out of that comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to brace up, sometimes it's not easy,life is not a bed of roses,at some point in time things were bad for me but i promised myself that I will never give up come what may .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that. That's the truth, life is never easy and we just have to brace up because life can't promise to be easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really tried. It's not easy to be a man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is for the brave. We just have to keep pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry, sir, that you are an orphan.But this strong and cruel blow of fate, made you what you are now.I guess that you take life more seriously.On the noise.cash I read you for a long time)))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. That's life. Life teach us to be strong and it could come in various form. It's such an honour to read from you as well. Thank you so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m inspired

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel blessed. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Achieving success, boy, is a matter of hard work. If hard work is not done then success will not come easily and the success of this work will be very sweet and sweet which will give you peace forever. Thank you for writing such a beautiful contact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now i know where all these brains are from, your teaching and all of them, you were a teacher even though one for that matter, I know that this sense has done a lot behind the scene work. don't worry I will tell you my story one day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you so much, brother. I can't wait to listen to your story while taking the candy. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents could never support me when I was younger, so I had a reality check at the age of 11 I guess ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No wonder you turned out strong and independent. Love that and I'm sorry you went through no support phase... Get used to me saying sorry... I said it before I realized and I won't edit or cancel it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought we agreed on not sorrying πŸ˜… How can you apologise for something that’s not your fault? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can't help it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one would be responsible for what you become but you. Life will always get back at us in different ways, we are the one to know what we want and brace up to face it.

I still smile when I remember my friends hailing me that they envy me especially when they see me on phone doing different things. They don't know what is ahead of me. I know what I want and so, I should be up and doing before life hit me really hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've always loved and admired your resilience and determination. You are simply amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you KP!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to read this, it's nice to see someone as motivated as you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. I feel honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing in life is simple, you might think the other is simple just because you have not tried it.

Anytime we find ourselves doing, we should do it well by putting in our best, nothing is too simple , nothing is too hard, it's depends on how we see it ourselves.

If we don't do it no one will do it for us, we have to stretch ourselves to get what we want, though it might be tough, but we have to do it now when we still have two legs not when we have three. It's better to brace it up with a black hair not when it turns grey that you're supposed to relax. Heaven help those who help themselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it. We have to stretch ourselves. It might be painful but we would be better for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really motivated by experiences. Really, life teaches us to be tenacious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, life is full of lessons and we have to keep being strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am stunned that you are teacher. Too much motivation to move forward whatever life brings to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I was. Yes, we have to keep moving forward...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, well, brother. So you were a teacher too?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I was. Even worked in an iron company as the Chemist before working as an accountant and recovery officer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just me or all the place you go, you get a compliment? That just means you're really a goodman olasquare and a hardworking man. You become an independent person that makes your parents proud for sure. You're right don't wait for the condition to be perfect before doing it. Make that condition perfect. Grind until we can feed our grand children. May God bless you sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Thank you so much for your kind words. I just like giving my best when I still can. God bless you too. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I must say, I enjoyed reading this. So much motivation. I'm at those spots you mentioned now, hard to move out because it seems the road is not clear. Been on one or two things but seems not productive as well. Those examples you gave were just for me...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just keep pushing. Whatever you are going through now will help you just when you need it. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about your dad. He did well by you. You have a positive attitude to life. You know no knowledge is wasted, and you know it doesn't really pay to sideways stay in your comfort zone. Really, that's the right attitude to life. Learn as much as you can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Having the right attitude to life does half the job for us already and it's good. Really appreciate reading from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you are right we are all responsible for anything we do in life And if someone don't try they can't know their strength I wish as I have stepped on trying it works out ijn πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we don't try, we can't know... That's the truth. Thanks boo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁hugs πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago