Be Creative - My Kind of Content.

40 118
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I've been into Blockchain since 2017 and I've always been the kind of person that loves being creative. I don't try to do things the way anyone would, but rather I would like to own them and personalize them. The truth is, there is nothing we want to say that hasn't been said. There is no idea we are putting forward that others haven't said but the ability to own it, being creative about it and passing the message in which everyone can relate, would always make people want more of your content.

I started putting my thoughts into words when I was in 2nd year of my Senior class. I had a higher education notebook where I scribble things down. I exhausted that book and still joined another one to it. It's funny because I still have that book with me today. Never despise the days of little beginning, they say. I picked from there to start posting on WordPress before I got to know about the Blockchain. I even shared my WordPress links with a lot of people back then even when I wasn't earning anything from it.

Creating content isn't about money alone but about getting known for what you do and creating a niche for yourself. This is why when I see people make posts just to earn, I know it's because they don't understand that what they post is a reflection of who they are - their knowledge and views about life.

I love writing about practical things where life is concerned and I am not saying those who make research or findings aren't doing enough. Not at all, far from it. For what it is worth, research work is more tedious and if you are not patient and creative enough, you cannot keep up with it. This is why I respect those who do it because it's not something a lazy person can do and when a lazy person attempts it because they feel they have a higher chance of earning from it, it would be obvious that they didn't put any heart, creativity and emotions to it.

A lot of people just go about writing what they feel would be appealing but creating content should be about who you are, your strength and what you enjoy doing. If you lack the motivation from within, you will be easily discouraged when the motivation from outside is missing.

What do you enjoy writing? What can you write without doing so much research if you were woken up from sleep? What do you want to be known for? What do you want your readers to see and think of you? What message are you trying to pass to others?

Image Source.

The major issue I found with many people is that they create content for themselves just to earn and not with their target audience in mind. It should be a deliberate act regarding what you want people to learn from your content. You can choose the lifestyle, you can choose travels, you can choose cryptocurrency or whatever you like but whatever you try to put out, narrow it down to the niche you have created for yourself. Stop confusing your readers because humans are quick to move on when they noticed that you are just trying your hands on everything.

It's not a crime to try your hands on many things but let it boil down to the kind of message you are trying to pass, let it be with your readers in mind and narrow it down to what you have been known for. If you speak about motivation, you can still write about cryptocurrency while chipping in your motivation in between or at the end of it. You can even go into fiction story writing while you still try to pass the same message across to people in a drama. The bottom line is, don't lose touch with the niche you've been known for or what you are trying to create for yourself.

We are all different and your content should be a representation of what you are trying to pass across to others. No one knows it all, so expect others to either be against what you have said or give a different opinion to it because we all have different exposures and experiences about life. Each person can only speak based on what they have been exposed to while also respecting what others have gone through.

There are some things I don't write about not because I don't want to learn but because I have a pattern that I want to be known for. Maybe I would still try my hands on some others but I will still narrow it down to what I want to be known for and that's where the creative aspect of our content comes into play. There is nothing you want to write that people who are more vast than you haven't written but the ability to own it, make it your own while rightly sourcing it and chipping in your bit is what creativity is all about.

Content creating requires a lot of work and it's not just about "let me make a post and know I am done for the day" but it is about having your readers in mind. I asked myself when I started writing "What Motivates Me?" And the only answer I came up with is this, "If one person is blessed just by reading my post or content, I am happy." Your best work might not even gain the attention as much as the one you feel isn't good enough but let it not be known that you didn't put in your best for every of your content.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

23
$ 10.43
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.11 from @Shani59
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

You said it rightly good sir.

I write stories. I have written quite a number of them, and I get overjoyed each time my readers engage them. But, I stopped doing 'em here cos' I don't get as many readers as I want. Which is really depressing. I don't know. :-(

Or, perhaps, I have thought about it all wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Add some twists to your story like suspense. Don't make it sexual, don't make it horror. Build the followers and see what they like. I love the fact that you are always commenting. It would give you the exposure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are really helpful tips. Thank you good sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, said!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you bought your domain and host it when you say your WordPress link?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just the link to the posts I made on WordPress and that was many years ago. I haven't posted there since 2017.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the end of the day I think it is about having a consistent 'voice' - one that your readers associate with you, one that they are familiar with too. For me, I mainly put out creative pieces: short stories, and poetry, but I also do an odd blog post, explore new communities, especially on Hive, and I always take part in the Dreemport Challenges. But I think 'the me' comes through no matter where I am writing, what the genre or subject matter may be. I found your post in Dreemport and enjoyed it!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love this...that's the point... Letting "the you" shine through anything you try your hands on...that makes it unique. Thank you so much for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say I'm more of a story teller than a writer sir... I have this uncommon ability to be able to remember alot of things and events that had happened to me and the people around me a long time ago and I write about them Without missing any details. As if it happened yesterday. Lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love that and you have to leverage that to tell your story and inspire others. That's brilliant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great one from you my friend, this is exactly what I was talking to some of our members in the group about earlier. Why trying to repeat what others are doing when you can use the time to make something unique for yourself. The world is wide enough for everyone to express themselves, the same thing is the internet. People just don't want to create the time to know what really works for them, they tend to jump ship at every moment when they see what others are doing, and this often leads to frustration along the way. Imagine someone repeating an article that was already published on the platform with the same title and even lesser information about the subject and still call it a good job. That's the worse form of laziness I have seen on here.

Salute to you for this piece.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

That's indeed frustration waiting to load because they will not only get frustrated but they will lose every form of encouragement to do anything else.

That's the worse form of laziness... copying the same title and giving less information to what had already been said? Ah. That person doesn't care about the readers at all and there is no way that person can improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like those who copy or follow others things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't avoid them. We surely have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The internet is wide enough for everyone to find its place and gain value for oneself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If we all can make social communication and share idea it will be a easy method to gain success. I am here to share my creativity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes and a lot of people can learn from your creativity too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree but laziness won't allow others to do what they are supposed to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a massive and highly educative piece Mr Ola, honestly this is just what most people do, they only post to earn their money and not for the sake of their readers, I also had to find my own niche in writing, for example; writing about cryptos was something I knew wasn't for me at all. I love feedbacks from people, and that's just why my commentators are as important as my tippers.

Writers should learn the habit of carrying their audience along, finding their own niche's and just doing what's best to keep it all going. Thanks for this lovely piece Mr Ola

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Absolutely, Ella. Exactly... Writing about crypto isn't my strong suit too but I know if I want to, I have to do a thorough job at it and own it myself.

Glad you enjoyed it, Ella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote in my own submission on hive that content writing isn't about you again, but your readers. When your audience aren't understanding or getting your point in what you have written and posted, then it means you haven't done a good work. Your work is as useless as anything if your readers can't pinpoint your message.

Content writing is all about working on your niche and not trying to copy others because you feel they are doing well. Improving in your area of interest in writing is the best you can give to yourself and work to bring the best message. Only by then would you be happy. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You have nailed it, KP. It's never about copying other people's works but using the idea to birth what comes genuinely from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always try yo write real article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what we need and your audience needs. Better comments too goes a long way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to be a travel/foodie blogger but then it's not always that I have something to write about that under those categories. I find writing daily events more fun though :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's perfectly fine...you found what's fun to you and you channel it daily. Along the way, when the opportunity presents itself, you can work on the travel/food blogs too. Just keep enjoying what you are doing and passing your message across.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uncle Ola, you've said it all; most people write merely to make money and don't consider their readers; we should establish a pattern that we want to be known for; this has benefited me countless times.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, having a clear pattern helps a great deal. The sooner, the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, the writer should write while keeping in mind the target audience, whom readers can relate with their life experiences! appreciated!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.. A lot of writers here are just writing for the sake of getting tips. They don't care if they will have readers or not.
As for me, I do care about my readers and always want my content to be read by others. Not just a display..what's the use of writing if no readers? We write to educate or inspire the readers.. Not just for ourselves..

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's so true, Janey. What's the point in writing with no readers? We need to educate others and inspire them while at it. Thank you, Janey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This opinion of yours sir has indeed place a lots of lesson on me . Making of content now a days are only for money no body cares , A content is a piece of creative writing which are meant to share opinion and ideas that goes a long way in changing other lives . Love you fact about content creating 👏👏👏

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed it. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you try to write about everything then you will pass nothing across. Just find out what you can do well and build yourself in that aspect. Beautiful, point well taken.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. That's my point. Thanks for this. Have a niche.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all should show and use our talent to do something unique.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the whole point. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago