Two things you should do before the New year

46 85
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 28th December 2021

Hello everyone! How are you doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. There are only three days until we enter the new year, and I can’t wait for the countdown because it is always nice to stay up late and wait for the first sunrise of the year.

Don’t you think some things need to be done before the start of the new year? Maybe you haven’t forgiven someone, or maybe you are still carrying on that same plan you started this year with, and it doesn’t seem to be working out for you.

If you need to do something, you should do them now because it isn’t good to carry all your problems into a new year, and I have learned this from experience. You can never come back to 2021 ever again, and I want you to know this. You must do everything needed this last few days we still have, and make peace with it because you may regret not doing it later.

In this article, I will be listing two things we should all do before the start of 2022 because failing to do them may cause some problems in the future, and no one wants problems in their life, right? I hope you enjoy the article!

  1. Make a Good Plan

This one is the most important one of all. When we fail to plan our year, we find ourselves drifting into many places because we don’t know where we are headed.

Plans don’t always have to be a daily thing, and to have a yearly plan is always best because it helps you know what to do and what not to do, which is essential to being successful and gaining wealth.

Look at the 2022 calendar, set a goal for yourself; what and where do you want to be? You should set a date or deadline to achieve the goals you have put.

Once you understand that you have a goal to accomplish and a plan to guide you, trust me, you will be focused more because you have set your priorities, and nothing will stop you from achieving your plans.

My plan for the new year is to become either a profitable artist or a profitable forex trader, and I have set out the plans I need to follow to reach that goal; 

Even though it may be hard to follow them, I would try my best to do everything needed to achieve it.

Making a plan is easy, the hard part is following that plan, and I understand how hard it is to follow the plans we make for ourselves because I can remember the start of 2020; I made a plan to draw 100 sketches every day.

At first, I was following the plan and drawing every day, but it got to a point where I got tired, and I told myself I would take a break for one day, but that break stayed for 265 days. At the start of December, I remembered it and started again.

As I said before, it is easy to make plans but harder to follow through with them, and this is why we should always reward ourselves when we do good and punish ourselves when we do wrong; this would help us focus more on doing good.

Make a plan and stick to it; you would never go wrong with a good plan; you only have to follow it thoroughly.

2. Forgive and be Forgiven

I have said this in my previous article, but it is never good to hold grudges against someone because it would hurt you more than the other person. Keeping things in your heart and never letting go would only make you bitter and pathetic, which would increase your chances of getting diseases.

Forgiving others helps you move forward and become a better person, and you shouldn’t hurt yourself over something another person caused. Forgiveness helps you leave the past and gives you a bright look at how the future would be because it is not easy to forgive others, and only a brave person is capable of doing that.

Some people aren’t capable of forgiving others. You see how it affects their lives because they are always sad, depressed, and pessimistic about relationships and other people. Why don’t you forgive the people that hurt you this year? You may give them a call and tell them how you feel.

You may have offended someone this year, and that is why you must seek forgiveness from the people you have offended because you never know what will happen in the future.

Learn to forgive others and ask others for forgiveness because that is the only way you would prosper; even the holy book says that.

I hope you learned something from today’s article! Thank you for reading!

32
$ 7.76
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not making a plan because I really can't stand with it, I always failed to accomplish it, however, I only go with the flow but I make sure with the right direction.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Every year I try to set a plan for the year things might not go accordingly but it helps. If you don't forgive its like you are carrying unnecessary burden so let go and let loose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My thoughts Exactly, Seni, Forgiveness helps us lessen our burdens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, making a plan, I'm nor really good with that. And as for forgiving, I don't really held grudges to someone who do bad things to me. Actually, I can just forget it anf move on with my life. I don't want a headache really so it's better if we just forget it , or forgive. I forget because I already forgive them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, plans aren't an easy thing to do, but they are still necessary! You seem like a very kind person Ruffa, and I know you don't hold grudges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learned from this article. It's easy making plans but sticking to it is the issue. Forgiveness should always be part of our lives so that our heavenly Father will also forgive us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed the article, Boluwatife! I know you would have a fantastic New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed these advices of yours are useful and very effective but usually I don't make any plan coz I can't stick to those plans. But I think we all should make our plan coz it helps us from wasting our time. We have to sacrifice lots of things in order to achieve all the things according to our plan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I understand that so well; at first, I wasn't good at making plans, but once you set your mind to it, you can do anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already have a plan for 2022 and it's to buy a laptop, it's part of my long term plan which is to be a programmer. I am gradually working toward achieving that plan and the next phase now is to buy a laptop, and there after I will buy the course material I need. I am not in a hurry coz I know I will definitely get there. Happy new year in advance to you bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is an excellent plan, mainly because it fits your end goal perfectly, I wanted to be a programmer before, but I didn't have a laptop; it is nice to see you fulfill that dream. Programming is a perfect choice, and I pray you to succeed in it, Kushy.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen bro 🙏 thanks a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your list because it's not expensive!!! The things to do are healthy,,, and cost nothing... Thanks friend... You're awesome!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Lucifan, I am glad you enjoyed the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I hold any grudge against anyone ay the moment. As for a good plan, I have been thinking playing around with several in my head. Perhaps before the end of the week, I would have finalised all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you would find a good plan, Aimure! I hope you have a fantastic new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the second article coming for me today about forgiveness and I think it's a message for me, I've made a good plan already, I'd definitely forgive and get forgiven too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you do that, Semaj, and it isn't good to carry any negative vibes to the new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said very well, my friend, setting goals and planning for the new year can motivate us, and help us not to waste a year in vain, and how great it is to forgive those we hate, and to welcome the year with a sincere heart...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, Ellen! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This caption moved my thoughts.."Look at the 2022 calendar, set a goal for yourself;" Very well said. Making plans makes life worth living. Nice post

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed the article, Matty! Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgive and be forgiven!!! That's not something to be taken lightly. It takes the weight off one's chest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, it is very essential to forgive others when they do us wrong, and vice versa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great advise, I need to have plans for the next year do that I know what would be my priority and also makes me motivated to achieved those goals. Like what you've said, there are lots of hindrance on making those plans successful, sometimes if our environment is not that healthy and supportive, we feel that there's no point in pursuing those plan and tends to give up however its a matter of believing in one self.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your comment is so lovely, Chikakiku! Sometimes our plans can be hard to follow because of the circumstances we find ourselves in, but we shouldn't be discouraged from following them; instead, we should focus on the end goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make a plan is needed for us to have goal. Forgive and Forgiven is also a must. Nice article Bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Genisis! I hope you have a fantastic New Year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good plan is really necessary. Its like setting a new stepping stone to our goals for the 2022

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, that is right, Mayiee! I hope you achieve all the goals you have set next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this Oikawa. Make a good plan is very good indeed. We must have a plans in our life because it will help you to be in focus since we set a priorities. It will give us a motivation to do the things we want in life. The goals we have. It's better to have it.

Yes I agree, we should learn to give and do the forgiveness to the people we hurt and to the people who hurting us. It will give you a freedom in your mind and heart. We should also to move on and look forward because your life will be miserable if you will prison at the past.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

New year resolution is really important for someone who has plan to succeed in 2022. Don't just plan but put them into actions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, following the plans we made is the essential part. We shouldn't just write them down but put them into reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm working on that plan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope your plan for the new year succeeds🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I take your advice in an open spirit. Planning and forgiving are two reasonable steps a human must adopt in life. I am always planning but hardly able to fulfill those plans. I am now trying to make short and easy plans to achieve it. Regarding forgiving others, there must be a limit. All people must not be forgiven who do unrecoverable harm to humans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Making the plan is the easy part, following the plan is where the difficulty lies, and that is why it is important to give yourself rewards when you follow your plans, this would help you focus better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True and an actionable tip indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plans are really important move for a new year, ot will go a long way in making our life a progressive one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it would also help us make better decisions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good advice dear. Make a Good Plan is important for future. Need good plan for life. Forgive is big thing. This is a great thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Effective planning is really necessary especially at the start of a new year; we need to restrategize and come up with plans that will help us defeat the mistakes of the previous years while also aiming for betterment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, having a plan makes us more focused on life, but it is also essential to have a goal in our plans; this will help us aim higher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Making of good plan are really important in the stages of human lives before making a decision

$ 0.02
2 years ago