Things ReadCash taught me

54 91
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 16th December 2021

Hello everyone! How is everyone doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. Nine days remain until we reach Christmas and Fifteen till we enter 2022; I love including this countdown because it gives me peace.

We can all testify about the good things that these platforms have done for us, and if I were to list everything in this article, I am sure it would be a very long one, but for the readers, I would try my best to make it short.

The first time I heard about Read cash, I was skeptical about it because the thought of getting paid for just writing sounded shady, and I didn't want to be part of it.

But as I started, I noticed that it wasn't easy writing, especially when it came to thinking of new topics to write daily, which was hard because I had never written an article before; I only knew how to write letters, that was all. 

Now, this leads me to the first thing it taught me.

How to write an Article

I can remember the first article I wrote on this account; I didn't even know what I was writing; I just wrote whatever came to my mind at that moment and prayed that I got attention from other users.

But as I read other writers' works, I noticed that they were pretty good at writing, and this helped me understand how writing worked, and I eventually learned how to create articles from my mind.

Some people may think it is easy writing articles daily, but it genuinely isn't. To everyone that publishes daily, I respect you so much because I know it may not be an easy task, especially when you have outside jobs to do.

For any beginner who wants to learn how to write better, I recommend reading other's articles because there are many good writers on this platform; you only have to interact with them.

Being responsible matters

You may wonder what I mean by this; let me tell me a short story I will never forget. 

As you know, I didn't take the platform seriously when I first started, and I didn't think the money in my wallet was real, so I played around with it thinking it would not affect me.

I can remember my first transaction, which was $20, and it meant so much to me because I had never made that much before.

I wanted to be a wise guy, and I tried cramming my wallet address, but I was humbled when the money vanished suddenly, and I never saw it again.

From that day, I told myself I would never be irresponsible with my money ever again, and I even started keeping a spreadsheet to know where my money goes to.

It isn't only money I am responsible for on this platform; it also taught me to write articles.

Even when I don't feel like writing an article, I have to write because my body starts giving me some signals that I am doing something wrong, which leads me to the next one. 

Consistency and Creativity

Another thing this platform has taught me is how to be consistent with my writing; it wasn't easy getting used to writing every day, but I am grateful God has given me the strength to keep on writing and gives me ideas on what to write daily.

I can remember when I started the "article a day challenge," I was so confused and scared because I didn't know if I would achieve it, but when I started, I noticed how it helped me get better at writing and increased my creativity. 

A year ago, I was sure I wouldn't have been able to write an article, much less write daily, but with the help of this platform, I have been able to write at least 80+ articles on this platform, and even if it wasn't easy I am so excited that I can accomplish this.

Writing isn't only about typing words on a white screen; it is about conveying your message to other people the best way you can, and that is what this platform taught me.

Along the way, I absorbed how to interact with others and not be shy, and I have made some new friends and met some talented writers.

Hard work and patience pays

If I hadn't joined this platform, I might not have learned all these things, and another thing it has taught me is how "Hard work" matters in anything you are doing.

It is only with hard work that you would be able to survive in the real world, and I have learned that without it, I may not have been able to achieve some things that I have achieved on this platform.

Anybody who tells you that hard work is useless is only lying to you because you may not achieve anything in life without hard work. It is an essential key to success, and you better believe that.

In everything you do, exercise patience because things won't always go as fast as possible, and I see a lot of newcomers expecting to start earning the same as a veteran, which is not possible.

Everyone started from somewhere and one day you would make that amount also, you only need to be consistent, hardworking and patient.

I am so grateful to the heads behind this platform and everyone else involved. Thank you for this platform.

Suppose you want to follow me on Noise.cash, I will put my link here! Thank you for reading!

36
$ 9.54
$ 8.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 35
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Consistency is what I am battling with right now. It pains to see me not putting my best, I always drift away. I give it to you, it isn't easy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't stress yourself too much! Find what you like, and write about it, better to have fun with what you are writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing an article a day is not easy. How I wish can do that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can do it, try writing your ideas in a book! Maybe that will help you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll try. Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you wrote excellently, congratulations to you for your effort, and now you are seeing the result, I'm trying to improve myself, too. I hope I will finally reach the result, good luck, my friend... 💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ellen! I know you would see the fruits of your effort soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consistency and creativity is necessary and key

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they truly are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write everyday. I salute you because it is not easy. You're among the good writers. How come your money vanished?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉. I am happy because I am just 1 months ago at readcash. I can easily say these platform is so important it helps me alot in my writing career . Just look at the important thing readcash taught you . These is a good platform I really appreciate those people that raise up these wonderful website 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend. One does learn a lot from this website. I owe it a lot personally... Well said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it taught me consistency too.. and patience most importantly. We all are so lucky to have had found this channel sis... and I'm glad to have found you, you are the most consistent supporter of my profile ever... love you

$ 0.04
2 years ago

🥰🥰Thank you, Black doll! Glad to have met you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really doing great work here. Yes, it taught us one thing. Love & passion for your work is one of them. When I look at it, I see people working with love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I see a lot of people that want to express what they love through writing, and it has brought us together, like we are one big family 😊😁. It is nice knowing all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your achievement! Everyone starts the same as you here. Even me who has been a year here, have started with that situation before I got the gist of writing 800 - 1000 words of article per day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, when I got to know we had to write 600 words to get noticed, I was shaking because the most I had ever written was 220 words, and even that was too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. When the earning system here back then is through by points, I only write a paragraph per an article in my first account. 🤣 I don't know how to write an article back then since I'm into short stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How exactly did the point system work? Was it better or 😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know exactly. I think you'll get 10-20 points per article, then other points from making comments on other articles. 100 points equal $1 that time, I guess. I can't remember it exactly anymore. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, so that's how it worked, Thank you for explaining it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yeah. If I would choose, it's much much much better now. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform readcash taught me a lot, taught me how to appreciate everything, be contented and how to do hard work, taught me how to deal with others, be more friendly and most of all I learn more in English as im just high school graduate in the mountain province so I know im less on English so when I join readcash, it helps me a lot how to write and understand it more 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, your comment is wholesome😊 I am glad you were able to learn more English along the way; I am sure it will help you later. This platform has helped us out a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right mate and your awesome writer too by the way 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

These are great teachings, and with hard work and dedication, we can achieve what we set out to do. And I'm also very grateful for Read. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this, Coqui! Hard work and dedication are essential in everything we do, and without them, I may not have been able to continue on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Readcash as taught us a lot of things that we couldn't have learn in the real world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Readcash really helpsme a lot when it comes to financial matters, before I'm having hard time earning money to those applications that takes months to earn decent amount of money but when read.cash came it became a way for me to achieve my necessities that I want before, I can also treat myself now unlike before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I can relate to that! I have earned good money here, and I have been able to take care of myself a little bit better than before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read cash has taught me a lot and immensely Improved my lifestyle but one thing I am forever grateful for in read cash is the consistency it taught me I am forever grateful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The platform has helped me become a better person, and I am grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh it has been a blessing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All blogging platforms, including this one, are experimental. They are under running trials. The functioning may improve/deteriorate depending on the admin's policy and visions. I wonder how the identity of accounts is verified here (the blue human-like badge) as real. Thanks, Oikawa, for sharing your experience and knowledge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it, Unity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post is very helpful.. thank you for sharing this my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Read Cash taught in being responsible, in being consistent. Many things I learned from this platform, that's why I am thankful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, the platform is a blessing to us all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true that hard work and patience pays. Im almost quitting here but some of my virtual friends push me to try, just once and maybe its my luck. This platform been part of life my and been very grateful to all.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You don't have to give up, friend! I think you should keep on going, and I am sure your hard work and patience would pay off😊You can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and my last try been succeeded. Rusty noticed me after 3 weeks, thanks God. Its my 2nd account actually coz the 1st one been spam coz I dont have an article that time and not active also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I can remember my first two accounts that were marked as spam, this is actually my 3rd account. Don't worry I am sure things would get better for you, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww its your 3rd account, I thought this one only you have. Yuhh everything is better now, rusty never missed my articles but even not so high amount but im very much happy even if im not a good writer😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read cash has taught me a lot. The ones you mentioned are very important and I learned them from read cash. Especially my writing skills have improved a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, your writing is so nice Mazekin😊This platform has helped us out a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this month I also took up the challenge of doing an article a day but I'm failing it disastrously.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hmm, maybe you should take a break and think of things to write, then write them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah you r right though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're so awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the most beautiful thing about this platform. It's so much more than just writing and earning

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, there are so many good things about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago