Taking a break!

37 81
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 12th January 2022

Hello Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had a fantastic Tuesday, and I hope you also have a great Wednesday.

Taking a break from work is something I think everyone wants, but when we finally get a break from the activities, we only end up going back to them because we don’t know what to do with our leisure time.

Most of the time, when I am done with writing my articles and have free time;

I usually don’t even know what to do with my day anymore because the only thing that I can think of is working on other things, and instead of taking a break, I only end up doing more work than usual.

It may sound diligent, but overworking yourself will not benefit you in the long run because you may end up having so many health problems.

Due to all the typing, I am now having some back problems, but I hope it will fade away soon and not become too serious.

As I have written before, most of us don’t know what to do when we have free time and end up doing more work during our leisure times, and that is why in this article I list two things you could do during your leisure times, I hope you can gain something from it!

Watching a Movie!

I believe most people think you have to go to the cinema/theatre to watch a movie, and you may not believe it, but I have a few friends who don’t understand that our smartphones can download whatever movie we want to watch.

In the past, you had to drive/walk to a theatre/cinema to watch a movie, and I will admit that it is pretty stressful going to a cinema that may be halfway across the whole city, and who knows the chances of getting caught up in traffic and missing the movie.

But now we have our smartphones and the internet, which allow us to stream movies online platforms such as Netflix, Prime, and other websites.

I am sure most of us didn’t even go to the cinema/theatre to watch Spiderman: No-Way Home, and we may have even watched it on our beds without any stress, except if your internet was awful like mine.

Watching a series/movie is a great way to relax, and it will also help you get your motivation back, especially when the movie is a good one.

The next time you have a break, you should try watching a great movie; I am sure you will enjoy it.

Sleeping/Quick nap

You don’t always have to do something during your leisure time, and even if you are not watching a movie, you could always lay your head down and have a quick nap or even a full-eight-hour rest.

Sometimes we take rest for granted, and we fail to see how essential it is when it comes to healing both your mind and body, especially when we overwork ourselves.

Suppose you know how much a little nap benefits your body.

In that case, I am sure none of us would be taking it for granted, and that is why I always suggest sleeping at least for 20-30 minutes in the afternoon because this will help your body recover its energy back, even if it is a short time, it is pretty compelling.

Resting isn’t a bad thing, and sleeping during the day doesn’t make you a lazy person; it only means you are taking care of yourself, which is genuinely the best thing to do.

Conclusion

When it comes to taking a break, there are many options you can choose from, but it hangs on what you want to do during your leisure times, but never overwork yourself when you know you can take breaks that will help you recover both in body and mind.

Whether watching a movie or having a rest, you should never take your breaks for granted because it is essential to you, and even if you can get more activities done without taking breaks, you may regret it.

Thank you for reading!

35
$ 8.29
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 28
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great reminder! For now, I will do take advantage of the unlimited over time given by my company but of course, I am still thinking of having a great break after this. Need OT for the family hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

one of the most important thing about me is taking a rest, most times i want to work from home the more. my relaxing spot is laying back, or being in the living room watching movie and at the same time surfing the internet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that seems very nice, Kennie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping is my favorite haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, everyone loves it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movie break is the best part. Nap is also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have a break.. have a kitkat! time to enjoy what you love to eat even for a short period of time.. and oh yes.. take a nap but that is something i'm don't achieve really well hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, it isn't easy to take a nap, especially when your mind is still active; it happens to me almost every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking my naps is like scamming myself hahaha I plan to just take a little nap then I didn't notice that I already slept for many hours hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣Yeah, I get that! I will close my eyes for 30 minutes but end up sleeping till the next day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I take a thorough nap as my remedy. However, I can start a movie I know I won't see to the end before I sleep 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. For me I would have a nap too and some bonding with closest friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice, friend! Do that more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching a movie is my preferred version... Nice article friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice. I usually end up on read.cash or watching a movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that is nice, I end up on readcash sometimes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens to me often. I work all through the week with just one day off. I'd use the day to do laundry and when I'm through I start missing work place 🤣. But hell no,I must kill it with long sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I understand that a lot! Even if I work a lot, I make it up with a lot of sleep!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you could try reading books. It edifies the mind. Or maybe learn new languages too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, those are also nice to do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually during my free time I am still reading, some romance novels. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a time to enjoy our time with love once

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, you have mentioned a very good point, many of us are like that, we think we don't have the right to spend some free time to relax or enjoy our lives, while we must do so. Getting enough sleep between days helps the health of the body, especially the freshness of the skin...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree, Ellen! Sleeping helps our body to recover from all the stress!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A daily power nap is really important for me since my childhood. I'm glad that other people do them after they grow up as well. It really does help us recharge from the constant workload and stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, naps are so good especially when you are done with all your activities in the afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a break, enjoy a movie. I watch at least one old classic film every week. Sometimes, it is repeat watching. It gives me immense pleasure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you make good use of your leisure time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed watching movies and its very rare on me to take a nap especially in the afternoon. But I do sleep 7 or 8 hours at night. Enough sleeping is good for our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sleeping 8 hours at night is the right thing to do if you can't take a nap in the afternoon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to taka a nap in the afternoon my baby kulot dont want to sleep hahaha. He keeps playing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I understand; children don't go by a schedule, they do things when they want, and it can be pretty tricky dealing with them. At least if you are able to get your night rest, that is enough, dear!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhh your right. He had a new shifting thats why I can sleep now 8 hours not like before just 6 hours can cause headache on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time I choose the nap as it does a great impact in our daily life. It helps us from the tiredness. And gives a huge energy to make the day better. I also love the movie thing but occassionally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We wish we can have a break, but even when our dreams come to reality, we find out we don't even need the break

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes that's true Oikawa. We should never overwork ourselves because it will end up health problems. We must take care our health too. Our body need some rest too and enjoyment. To relax our mind and body.

Yes I'll do that Oikawa. I love watching movies. I always watching in Netflix. Most are anime because I'm addicted on it. Yes sometimes I sleep too. It's important to take a nap also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago