A year Later

34 78
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 30th December 2021

Hello everyone! How are you doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. There is only one day left until we enter the new year, and I can’t believe we are finally down to only a day before 2022.

Today I want to write something for the Christmas season, and it would be a letter! I hope you enjoy it.

“I want you to see the world through my eyes because my world has been so beautiful since you came into my life.

To: IKE

Hello Ike! How are you doing? I hope you are having an exciting Christmas; I almost forgot Merry Christmas to you and your family! It is weird sending a letter to you since we haven’t met in a year.

I wonder how tall you are now, lol! You were so short back then, but you were so cute when I teased you about it, and sometimes I would come close to you to see that we aren’t the same height. You hated that I was taller than you, and I teased you about it.

I remember the day of resumption; I was shocked because you had gotten taller than me, and you made sure to brag about it; I would never forget the day you came close to me to check our heights; that was the first time I felt so nervous around you.

I didn’t understand why my heart was reacting the way it did, I experienced it every time we talked to each other, but I ignored it because I didn’t know what it was.

I remember the start of the rainy season, the day I had forgotten to bring my umbrella to school. We looked like idiots as we held a single umbrella and walked to school, but I loved it when you shifted the umbrella to my side so that the rain wouldn’t pour down on me.

Even when the rain ruined your uniform, you still prioritized me over it.

I loved how you held my hand as we walked to school; I could feel your warmth, which made me feel so safe.

You were the son of a baker, and I was a homely sadist! We weren’t a good match in any way, and I didn’t understand you sometimes.

You always made a quiet humming noise when you were thinking, and even though I pretended to hate it, I enjoyed it very much.

I always loved your fingers, and when you touched my hand, I always blushed, but I covered my face so you wouldn’t see ha-ha.

Whenever I asked you to do something ridiculous, you always said yes like an idiot, making me happy.

Sometimes you seem to have gotten taller all of a sudden, but when I look down, I realize you are walking on your toes to deceive me, hahaha.

Whenever we fought, you always apologized right away even though it was always my fault; that part of you pissed me off.

I can remember when you sometimes played with my hair when we sat down; you said you were good at doing braids, but you were terrible, haha. But I loved it when you did my hair for me; I love all the things you did for me.

I was shocked when I saw the letter you dropped in my bag, and even if you didn’t tell me it was you, I knew. 

In a way, this is my response to your letter from a year ago. I am sorry if it is coming late, forgive me😌

I felt happy as I read the letter, and found out you had feelings for me for a long time. I couldn’t believe you would like a girl like me that constantly bullied and teased you. But in a way, I did all that to get your attention.

You waited for me to tell you how I felt, but I never did.

We always met each other after school, but I stopped going home with you after that day.

I wanted to go over and talk to you, but I didn’t know what to say. I felt so sad. I felt like you would start hating me because I ignored you.

We often met in the hallways, and when our eyes met, I could see your feelings in your eyes, but I couldn’t pull up the courage to say a word. 

It was frustrating seeing you getting farther from me, and the more I reached my hand out to you, the farther you got, it seemed like I could never get to you no matter what I did.

It was our first experience in this situation called love, and I understand how scared you must have felt when you told me your feelings; you are brave because I couldn’t do that.

Even if a year has passed, I still have the letter you gave me that day, and even as I read it now, I can still feel your love. 

I was a coward back then for not telling you how I felt, and that is why even though it may be late now, I want to tell you that “I love you.”

Those words may not mean much now, but if there were anyone I would love to spend my whole life with, it would be you, and I wish we could go back to how we were before.

If the world were to end today, I would love to spend my last day with you, hahaha. Thank you for all you did for me; I am glad I met you.

Merry Christmas!

29
$ 5.01
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aw, feels like you take me back into my teenage years and the first time I received a love letters. Nice one Oikawa.

By the way was it really 2023? Or just a typo error?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you enjoyed the article Lhes. Sorry for that, it was a typo error, I sometimes forget that we are entering 2022, and not 2023.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I did, love letter was the common way of courtship when I was in high school because not all have a cellphone. So I suddenly remember those days. Haha, are you excited for 2023?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was wonderful!!! I thought you were a boy though...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Splineded word,s spell of emotions , feelings , memories , closeness , care , love , warmth of hands , beat of hearts , twinkling of eyes. Words are like water flowing in narrow river with full fledge. So romantic , characteristic , swinged letter to your specific beloved one. Your words shows how humble , careful and charming you are . So nice!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayieee... Your letter is so meaningful that you can really touch his heart with your words. Full of love😊.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is very poetic and I like it. I wonder what later caused their seperation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww. I so love how you write this letter with full of love and admiration towards the person you have an affection with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you like the letter, Sequoia!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood love is definitely one of the most memorable moments of life. I also have my childhood crush whom I fell in love with when I was still young but I do not know where she is now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahh, that is sad to hear, Julez! It is sad to see the first person you loved leave you, and sometimes you may never see them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I like your letter, seems that I experience this too but then as years passed by, my feelings for someone fades away. Hopefully this letter of yours will be given to the person you'd loved a long time ago. Merry Christmas and advance happy new year 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, I am happy you enjoyed the article, Botipol! Nice to meet you, advance happy new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Admitting your feelings to the ones you love can be hard at times. You feel their true worth when they must have walked away

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is right, Immaculata!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope I fall in love one day so I can feel this way..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well...if this isn't just romantic tell me what is? Nice one really, I need to go and find myself someone to love!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I guess we all need someone that would love us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe am just laughing 😂 but sometimes these might be hardest thing I do , whenever I confess my feelings towards someone am always afriad because I don't know what will be her actions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it is always hard to tell someone how you feel, because you know your feelings are real, but you don't know if theirs is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really forget our Childhood love. This letter hits me so much as I remember my childhood friend whom I didn't see for a couple years now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, that is sad to hear! Childhood love is so pure, and it hurts sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet, yet so sad. These crushes, the moments leading to the admission of feelings are usually exciting but no one is sure what will happen after someone confesses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is impossible to know what would happen after you confess your feelings, especially when it is your first time experiencing it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the blind girl in Chaplin's "City Lights" movie. She could finally discover (see) her love by touch. May we get such passion in a lifetime? I try to reminiscence the past encounters with many people. What is waiting for us in the coming year? Who knows, we may experience a very simple yet divine relationship!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The last part of your post is very sweet. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed the article Jb!!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I enjoyed reading it my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what we called True Love Oikawa. I'm hoping that you will meet Ike someday Oikawa. I felt the emotions through the letter while I'm reading it. It has a mixed emotions. I felt the love both of you.

Making a letter is a good way also because while writing you can feel the message you've written. I'm sure you can express it all the feelings you have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁It was a fictional story, Ramona! I am glad you enjoyed the letter though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Oikawa. I thought it's coming from you.☺️ Yes Oikawa. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here os pouplar song its translation is as " Neve forget about childhood love". This song is my favourite song when i sing it i feel i am in old days. When i had crush ony neighbor boy. But now i haven't he is werid now lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, what do you mean he is weird now? Anyway Childhood love is pure and sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is changed now. I mean his physical appearance. In childhood was cute 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago