A Fresh Start

6 38
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Happy New Year!πŸŽ‰

As we embark on this new journey of our lives, I sincerely wish the best for all of our endeavors. I had a not-so-productive start to the year. I was not feeling well yesterday, January 1. Had back pain. Good thing it was Holiday and Hubby does not need to report to work. He was in charge of the house and Prince all day. After having almost a day of sleep, doubled my water intake and sipped hot noodle soup, I am feeling better now.

This may sound odd but I am actually thankful for what happened to me yesterday. At least I was able to rest my body and recharged to be more productive today.

A realization also came up to me, we should always take time for ourselves.

Things went out of control these past few weeks. We were supposed to spend the Holidays at my parents' house but were not pushed through because Prince was sick (The whole story can be read here, A Mother's Pain On Christmas Day). Then Holiday came. It is just the three of us so all the cooking, cleaning and prepping for the Holidays are mine. Hubby had work until Fridays. I also spent my Holiday mornings doing some stuff for work.

Sleepless nights, exhausted mind and body. I know I need some rest. My body is calling for it. But I can't just stop at the moment. Then January 1 came and the rest is history.

By the way, Prince is doing fine now.

My New Years Resolution

New Year has just started and I know a lot of us just created their New Year's Resolution. This year I decided to focus on myself. Being a working Mom is not an easy thing to do. Even if I am just working from home, having a kid, a toddler must say, is difficult than you can imagine. So yeah, most of the time I ended up doing nothing for myself. But don't get me wrong, I am not complaining or what just stating some reality that others tend to forget, or ignore.

Sometimes we are too focused on doing things for others and we forgot that we also need some attention. It is never a selfish thing if we prioritize ourselves. Just like the other people around us, we also need some care and love. And the best person who can give those is ourselves.

Pampering ourselves does not need to be expensive. Some whole day of sleep will do. Or try eating some fresh fruits. Those fruits that are still not eaten from your New Year feast. You can also commit to taking care of yourself by simply drinking more water and trying to lessen sweetened water and alcoholic beverages.

I am not really fond of carbonated drinks. But I started trying to be friends with ginger tea. Hubby bought this ginger tea with honey which has a soothing taste.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

A fresh start should not be done on New Year only. We can always have a fresh start as long as we wanted it to be. A new day can always be any day. It can be today, tomorrow, on your birthday or even on Christmas Day. You choose, you decide. Just make sure to make a move.

My Thoughts

I honestly don't believe in New Years Resolution. But I like to challenge myself for this year. Thinking about it, there is no harm in trying. After all, the benefactor of this NYR is me not other people.

Shout out to @bbyblacksheep and @ARTicLEE for the continuous support. Appreciate both of you for sending some love.

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

My 2022 Prayer

My 2021 Highlights

Confessions of A Shopee-holic: The Budol Continues

Confessions of A Shopee-holic

Secret Chat: An Affair in the Making

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountΒ MrsPepper.

4
$ 3.47
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

My pleasure. Happy New Year MrsPepper27. πŸ€—

That is what I also told to one noise.cash user that it doesn't necessarily mean that we can only have a new start or a new beginning during new year as we get to have a new day everyday. A day when we can better ourselves. Glad to hear you are now feeling better. Always, always, always prioritize yourself whether it is a relaxation or healthy eating. Because if a mother gets sick, it is like the whole family is also sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Isang araw lang ako natulog, natambak na labahan ko hahaha iba pa rin talaga pag nanay ang nagkakasakit. Thankie😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year sis, good to know na okay na yung baby mo at nakapag pahinga ka na din ,yan din isa sa gusto kung gawin yung alagaan naman yung sarili ko iwasan ang mga soda pero yung kape hindi ko maiwasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Salamat. Di naman ako mahilig sa kape😁 Happy New Year din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I need to pamper myself this just to be healthy too. Happy new year, sis! πŸŽ‰πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago