A Mother's Pain on Christmas Day

8 39
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

This content is originally written last December 25, 2021, just failed to publish due to laziness LOL

I know today is a very special day. It is the birthday of our Savior. But as much as I wanted to give my all-out happiness, I just can't. Something is holding it back. Actually, he is someone. My little bundle of joy is sick.

Day 1: December 21, 2021

It started last Tuesday, December 21, 2021. He woke up earlier than his usual time. I thought it was just a normal day. But he started rolling back and forth. He also bent his upper body touching his feet. I thought he was just having a stomach ache so I grabbed the oil and massaged him. It worked. He calmed down and went back to sleep beside his Dad. But after a few minutes, we heard his tummy growl. He just pooped. At that moment, I know something is wrong. True to what I thought, his poop is not normal. They were yellowish and wet. More water than solid. He almost cried while doing number two. I can feel his pain.

So I carried him immediately and rubbed his back. A few minutes after, he vomited. More water and some milk, guess from last night's meal. This happened three times. Poop now then vomit later.

I was worried. I almost cried but reminded myself that maybe he was just having a bad stomach. I asked his Daddy to buy some bananas and ORS for him. These were our first aid for him.

When he fell asleep, I asked his Daddy to monitor his body temperature. There's a possibility that he'll be hot anytime soon. But deep inside I was praying that he won't get a fever. I finished my household chores as fast as I can. I can't stand to be away from him for long hours.

Around 10 in the morning when Hubby noticed that Prince was hot. He immediately checked his body temperature and he had a fever. We gave him paracetamol, a cold sponge bathe and a *Kool Fever patch. We do that every four hours.

He was okay during lunch. We even played after lunch. But when he woke up after his afternoon nap, he vomited again. He didn't poop though. And that night, he was playful and seemed okay.

Day 2: December 22, 2021

It was 2 a.m. when we gave him paracetamol for his fever. After that, he was uncomfortable than a few minutes after he pooped, twice the same as his yesterdays. We observed him for a while and then we decided to rush him to the Emergency. I packed his things as fast as I could. Some clothes, towels, diapers, his mugs, droppers, and other hygiene stuff for the three of us. No traffic and there are only a few patients in the ER. We were assisted immediately.

Fecalysis and urinalysis were conducted. But since he was not in the mood. We had a hard time getting a urine sample of him. He was also given medicines to help lessen or get rid of his vomiting incident.

When the result came out, the doctor said that Prince had an Acute Gastroenteritis with signs of Dehydration. We were given medications to be taken for the next five days. The catch? One of the **medicine is out of stock! Two of the biggest pharmacy in the Philippines ran out of stock! The earliest delivery will be next year. We have no choice to buy the generic one for him. Just praying that it'll have the same effect on Prince.

Day 3: December 23, 2021

We saw some improvements. Although he was still a bit lazy to move sometimes. He ate and played with us. He pooped three times but no vomiting incident. No fever, too.

Day 4: December 24, 2021

Christmas Eve was a normal day for us. We still proceed with our traditions of gift-giving before midnight. He was so happy when he opened his gift. It's a JJ stuffed toy and a backpack of Cocomelon. Thrice pooped with no vomit and fever.

Day 5: December 25, 2021

He still poop twice this day but it wasn't the same as his previous one. He is more cheerful today compared to the recent days. I am positive that he is already healed.

Update:

Day 6: December 26, 2021

As of this writing, he did number two but his poop is quite normal now. He also started to eat some rice now. He wakes up around 10 in the morning, which is his usual time. His eyes are not as tired as yesterdays. No cough, cold and fever. Praying and claiming for a full recovery of him.

"Prayers can move a mountain"

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

My Thoughts

Truly, health is wealth, most specially for kids. It's really hard if you're little one is sick. I honestly started to blame myself. I may have done something or missed anything but I am clueless. If only I can get the pain his feeling, I am so much willing. Take good care of yourself, your loved ones too. Stay safe and healthy!

Shout out to all the people who are there to support me. I'll be forever grateful to you all. I 💚 you!

Disclaimer:

I am not affiliated with the *medicine mentioned above. Also, this isn't a sponsored blog by the above-mentioned drugs/products.

**The medicine is an Erceflora vial.


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

How Are You?

Pray Like Daniel

Not A Rejection But A Redirection

A Letter To Our Lost Angel

Actions Speak Louder Than Words


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

7
$ 5.47
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @zolabundance2
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Cause pala ng dehydration yung gastric something? Ako this oast few days ate lagi nasakit sikmura ko saka wala akong gana kumain, yun lang talaga. Diko alam if baka stress to o ano, sana totally okay nasya. Hirao ng ganyan, ako noon nung bata ako naalala ko di ako makapoop tas super laki ng tiyan ko, nung nagpoop ako green nasya tas tubig pa kaya dinala ako sa hosp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakow bhie, wag ka magpapagutom. Sisikmurain ka lang nyan lalo. Kahit onti Kain ka para may laman sikmura. Small Frequent Feeding masama din kasi yung isang biglaan na Kain e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we suffer from gastroenteritis and keep going to the bathroom, you need to replenish the lost fluids. It will also help to keep taking something so you will pass not just liquids, which result in dehydration. So eat and drink, kahit walang gana, kasi mas mahirap ang kapalit once dehydrated ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga pag maliit pa sis , ganyan din yung nararamdaman ko noon kapag may nararamdaman ang mga anak ko kaya isa yan sa rason kung bakit ayaw kung magpadami ng anak kasi hindi biro kapag magkakasakit sila. Anyway praying for his full recovery 🙏. Merry Christmas sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Cleophia2. Kaka stress nga pero laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh boy! As I was reading through your article, I noticed you never mentioned pumping him with fluids which is the first rule when someone suffers from diarrhea and vomiting. It's important to replenish everything that he excretes, to prevent dehydration, which usually leads to fever. But it is a relief that baby is better now. Just make sure he is getting enough liquid even when he's healed. It was a challenging Christmas, but glad you're okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the concern sis! We actually gave him water with ORS. Until now he's drinking pero nagpalit kami ng ibang brand as prescribed ng doc saka kung san sya hiyang. Salamat ulit😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi masarap mga ORS... Pedialyte na flavored, nakakatawid. Pero kahit tubig na may honey siguro would help. Kahit pa sip sa straw ng madalas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago