Confessions of A Shopee-holic

12 58
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal Blog

I have a confession to make. I am a Shopee-holic.

from wallpaperframe.com

About the movie

Confessions of A Shopaholic is about a fashionista New Yorker who loves to shop. An inspiring fashion magazine writer who is addicted to shopping. To the point that she is drowning in debt because of her addiction. Her debts become a threat in her career and love life. What do you think will happen to her? You may wanna watch the movie to see the ending. The movie is an adaptation of the book with the same title, written by Sophie Kinsella. This movie is one of my favorites. It is a romantic comedy one which is I love. And Isla Fisher is simply perfect for the role!

Certified Shopee-holic🤦🏻

About Me

Even before the pandemic started, I love going to the mall to roam, watch movies, eat out and of course, to shop! I don't really overspend with my budget except if it's Christmas Shopping.

I love the extraordinary vibes that I am feeling during Christmas day is approaching. I love seeing children's big smiles after getting a present. And of course, I love eating a lot of delicious and mouthwatering dishes that are only present during the Christmas season.

When the pandemic hits last year, I wasn't able to give to others. My priority last year was my family. Well, until now and they will always be. But in terms of sharing my blessings, I limit them as my resources weren't that stable.

But 2021 has been kind to me. I was blessed beyond my expectations and I thank God for making that possible.

I was able to go on shopping again. Though it is just online I enjoyed it. It's really addicting LOL

Budol Items

While writing this blog, my head is aching as I look back on the expenses I made last week LOL but kidding aside, I am happy to see the smiles of the children I can give surprises last Christmas.

Most of the items are ordered online. This shopping application is really addicting. I might need to uninstall it at the end of the year :D

I'll be sharing some of the budol items I got from Shoppe that I don't regret buying them.

Budol is a Tagalog word which is similar as being gullible. In online purchasing, it is often means as impulse buying.

#1 Cocomelon JJ Musical Doll for kids which is a present for Prince. It can make six different sounds. Prince loves JJ and loves dancing with their songs. I also got a Cocomelon Backpack for him which is he also loves wearing!

Price ₱1350 ( 26.88 USD), Toy Kingdom PH
₱99 (2 USD), Stuffed Toy Heaven

#2 Terno Sleepwear for Prince is made of cotton.

₱186 (3.70 USD), MK Baby 01

#3 This Climbing Ladder Stairs Slide is battery operated. I bought one for my godchild and one for Prince. It has three small figurines (duck or Hello Kitty) that keep on going up on the elevator and slide down while a piece of cute music is playing. My godchild loves the Hello Kitty gift!

₱185 (3.70 USD), Winnie1691

#4 This transforming car. It can rotate at 360° and it really doesn't look cheap at all. I bought 5 pieces of this and gave two to Prince and the rest are for Christmas presents. Prince and his Daddy love playing with these dino-cars.

₱118 (), Zeshop.ph

#5 Mini Portable Bluetooth Speaker with Microphone is really one of my best buy!

₱169 (3.37 USD), Airspeed
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

I still have some items that I want to share so I'll be posting a continuation of this one. Hope you enjoy reading this! So, are you also a Shopee-holic like me? You may share some of the items you purchased this Christmas. I would love to know.

My Thoughts

There is no problem in spending the money you have in the things you love or want. As what they say, money is created to be spent not to be burried. It is up to you if you want to overspend or not. At the end of the day, it's your money not mine. Just a piece of advice, please make sure to save for your future.

Disclaimer: I am not affliated to all the products and application mentioned above.


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Secret Chat: An Affair in the Making

A Mother's Pain On Christmas Day

How Are You?

Pray Like Daniel

Not A Rejection But A Redirection


Sources:

Lead imige is made thru Canva. The rest are screenshot by yours truly.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

11
$ 5.25
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Personal Blog

Comments

Hanggang Gold lang ako. Pero may nabasahan ako sa noise.cash noon sa comment section na wala naman din pinagkaiba yung tier. Platinum siya pero wala lang daw.

Ako ittry ko idocument siguro mga Shopee haul ko this year. Last year ay May lang nagawa ko. Tsaka di rin naman ako pala Shopee kasi mas pinaprioritize ko sa kautangan. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to platinum sis hahaha!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea why, but for some weird reason, I love the word "shopee holic"... Lol... You're a nice person,,,I love that about you my friend...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I also love the word "Shopee-holic". Thanks for the kind words, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have lots of budol scenerios this year. I able to buy online rather than buying it in person because I am afraid to spend time in a place that is crowded. I think it is okay to buy online if it fits your budget .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama naman sis. Basta pasok sa budget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, qng dami pero napandin ko ung nasa unahan kamahal man haha pero kay baby Prince naman re yiehhh. Ang saya lang magpa budol ano. Wari ko if girl naging anak mo, bibili ka ng bibili ng dress. Ang gaganda kasi ng dresses ng mga kids baga 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakow! Sinabi mo pa! Kung girl ito, mas madami akong budol for her hahaha kaya dapat pag-ipunan mo ang pagiging nanay sa 2033 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really worth it sis since the things you've ordered are mostly a gifts. I know for sure they will be happy. I like the last also which is "Mini Portable Bluetooth Speaker with Microphone". I want to order that also sis.☺️

I love Shoppee too sis. Everyday I always added to cart. I always choose the items which is dresses since I really fond on it.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bet na bet ni Prince yung huli sis. Nasira nga lang agad yung mic kasi hinihila nya e pero quality naman yung speaker. Tagal ma lobat saka di sabog yung sound. Ito yung link sis

https://shopee.ph/product/12284871/12933408625?smtt=0.89957048-1640693794.9?smtt=0.89957048-1640693794.9?smtt=0.89957048-1640693794.9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya kaya sa feeling sis na makapamili ng gamit kaya more budol pa hehe kung meron naman budget why not? As long as pera naman natin yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis! Iba yung fulfillment pag 'To Ship' na ang item hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago