#WritingPrompt2: Isn't expensive, yet means a lot.

Last Sunday I posted the first Writing Prompt that I was created and I am so glad that many of you participated in the said prompt. [#WritingPrompt: Compliment Someone Today.] It means that you want to give compliment to the person that we cherish here in this platform. Compliment will also help to build our friendship much stronger. Many of us has been flattered when hearing those wonderful compliments from the people special to us. I am thinking to post a prompt every Sunday, I know that prompt help us to make article ideas in times that we don't have any topic to write. This will help you if you don't have any topic to write, a of you are free to join in the prompt. My prompt is not a contest and no prizes will be given, maybe if I tell that it was a contest or a challenge.

Edited in Canva

Write about an item you have that isn’t expensive but means a lot to you.

So what are those items? Hmm... I am quite excited to flex those items, it feels so unique. Without further ado, let me start!

  • BIBLE

My Bible is not expensive as it was in the picture but it means a lot to me. My Bible was given by my mother and it was a Cebuano version. I can't live without the word of God because as what the word of God says in Matthew Chapter 4 verse 4, "Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God". We need the word of God most of all because if we don't have word of God, our spiritual life is dead. Bible is used for my devotional every dawn, I praise and thank God because even though sometimes I can't have my devotional, He never leave me nor forsake me. I always keep my Bible a special one, even though it has many scratch but it is valuable to me.

  • JOURNAL BOOK

My Journal book is not beautiful as it was in the picture but means a lot for me because in my journal book, I wrote all the word of God that was revealed to me in that particular day. I always get the Message, Command, Warning and Promise of God and wrote it in my journal book. Sometimes, I can't consistently write all the revealing word of God because my body was tired and also I tempt to choose scroll my phones rather to write the word of God. But, human as we are, sometimes we can't avoid the temptations.

  • CELLPHONE

My cellphone is not expensive as what other gamers have, but it was valuable and means a lot to me, because I used it for my daily jobs and classes. The fact that I bought my phone last 2020 in lazada through my own money, I am blessed that time because I bought it for only Php7,000 or $140. The original price of it was Php13,000 or $260, I availed a discount because I ordered it in lazada 12.12 promo sale. The fact that in my phone stored all important files and pictures, and also my source of income is in there. I can't access read.cash without my phone. I care my phone a lot because I can't buy another one if this will be broken.

  • WALLET or COIN PURSE

Last December, I bout my wallet in Penshoppe and I am so happy because after how many years I bought a new one. I know that my wallet is not expensive and beautiful as other wallet but it means a lot to me. The fact that it is important for me in my daily use, especially I need it to store my coins. One thing that I am afraid to lost is my wallet because this days, wallet/money is important to buy essentials and important things.

  • EYEGLASS

I didn't wear my eyeglass always but it is one of the things that is valuable for me. My eyeglass have a grades and I forgot the grade of it. I preferred to use my eyeglass every sunday because I can't clearly see the verses in the projector if I am far, but sometimes I forget where I put it, that's why I didn't use it. Indeed, eyeglasses help us to see clearly but I noticed that as I used it always, my eyes get worst and if I get my eyeglass the blurry of my eyes got worst. That's why I wear my eyeglasses every sunday only, and if I need it.


Every I used that things and it is valuable and mean a lot to me. Because it helps me in different ways in life, that's why I cared all of that things because it is valuable to me. I didn't put the actual picture above because, I am cooking our dinner right now and I can't find vacant time to take a picture to them. If you want to participate in this prompt kindly follow the rules below.

PROMPT RULES

  • Answer the question; Write about an items you have that isn’t expensive but means a lot to you.

  • Submit in the Community "Read Cash Writings"

  • Answer the question wholeheartedly

  • Write it in 4 minutes reading time


I am happy to announce that the Read Cash Writings Community reached 55 members and I hope that it will reach 100 soon. The community is open to all Read Cash Writings topics and please follow the rules and guidelines of the community.

Regarding with my Challenge, it will close this 11PM and I will announce the winners tomorrow morning or evening. Please stay updated with my announce tonight until tomorrow because I have a twist in my Challenge. If you haven't submitted your entry yet, you still have time to publish and kindly read the rules in this article "My Read Cash Story Challenge."

Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
I am blessed to have you my Sponsors!

Lead Image was Edited in Canva

All Pictures Uploaded was Taken from Unsplash.com unless it was stated.

Recent Articles;

https://read.cash/@MoonTrader/what-will-happen-if-there-is-world-war-3-9356ad0d

https://read.cash/@MoonTrader/war-between-ukraine-and-russia-we-need-to-know-about-df7ab12b

https://read.cash/@MoonTrader/diary-questions-challenge-accepted-11a87ab0

14
$ 2.36
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 7
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I own a few Raspberry Pi computer devices that cost only $35. Raspberry Pi is a tiny single-board computer that can do all the jobs of desktop or laptop computers. https://read.cash/@Unity/buy-raspberry-pi-an-affordable-single-board-computer-935984eb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time to hear that computer name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check it out for some details in my article. You will discover a new domain of commuting using affordable single-board computer devices. You may also like to know its operating system, Raspbian Linux, free and open-source software.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiiiee thanks for this prompt. Now I have a topic to write about ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Po ate, just keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy kanindot. Maajo naa ni na prompt ☺️ Kay murag nahutdan na jud haha bitaw, salamat ani bro ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ate, join na dayun ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mo join gajud ko ☺️ Naa na koy mga butang na nasud sa ahu huna huna na isuwat hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, it's a great idea to raise a challenge every week. It helps a lot to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, all of us need a prompt every week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will love to participate in this contest. The topic is interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know mate ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dong for this ,another topic naoud ,yeah mosuwat nasad ko ani huh😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ate heheh write lang ng write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same Mjay. Yung phone ko sobrang mura lang talaga kasi gift lang to sakin pero sobrang mahalaga talaga sakin. Hindi pwede mawala sakin kasi ang laking naitulong sakin. Grabe na talaga mga phone ngayon Mjay. Sobrang napakahalaga na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate phone na ang masyadong gamit ngayon ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mjay kaya mahalaga ang electricity kasi halos ngayon nakatuon na sa gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, Another prompt. Ma save na pud ko sa topic ani. Wala pa ko sa compliment pero basin sa mga sunod na adlaw Mao na ako e topic then sunod Kani na sad. Thanks for the prompt Mjay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Welcome ate, feel free to join in the prompt te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes Mjay. While nagbasa ko ani, naghuna2x nako ug mga isulat nako, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala jud koy topic Mjay sukad pa gahapon kani nalang akong isuwat karon para maka published ko thanks ani nga idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ate, oh sure ate, enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! May masusulat na naman ako haha salamat bff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Welcome Bff, I know na makatabang ni.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While nagbasa naghunahuna nako sa ako.a HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha go na dayun, hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next on the list na HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago