Never Have I Ever

30 48
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I had been meaning to publish this article when others started publishing their own take on this challenge. However, due to our vacation trip to Cebu, I wasn't able to finish the draft until today, I just resumed writing when we have reached Oslob already.

Apologies as well because I can't remember who had tagged me to join this challenge. If you were the one who tagged me, do remind me on the comments section instead.

For the sake of those who are not yet familiar with this never have I ever challenge, I would like to share this information.

In this website, you can generate your random never have I ever questions. You can customize the questions by choosing from the drop down question types and also set how many questions you wanted to. As for this challenge, we need 10 questions and I selected all in the question type.

And without further ado, there are my questions with the corresponding answers.

Never have I ever watched a horror movie

I had watched a couple of horror movies but I am not a fan of horror movies because I hate the feeling of getting scared.

Also, my friends and companions before when we watched one horror movie in the theater complained about how I was very noisy while watching the film.

Moreover, I tend to always think of the scary scenes even after the movie, I'd even dream of them and in those dreams, I become part of the movie, worse, being one of the victims.

Never have I ever been to Disney World

Almost but never! Although I grew up watching Disney movies, I had no intention of going to one of the Disney World spots. There's one in Hong Kong and my siblings had asked me to join them when they visited it a few years back.

Unfortunately, I turned down the offer because I felt like I might not enjoy it. However, today, having a baby, I know that soon, we will have requests from this boy and so, we will see. Perhaps once he reaches a certain age, we will get there.

Never have I ever participated in school play

Never. Back in my high school days, I would joined different extra curricular activities, mostly were dance groups but not school plays.

I am not good at acting. The only one that is closest to it was leading a field demonstration as well as a Girl Scout cheering squad back in my junior and senior years. Oh, I miss those girl scout camping days. I always see to it that I could join every single year. I look forward to it and would always plead to my parents to allow me to join.

Whenever my parents would say no, I'd cry and they'd eventually nod.

Never have I ever met a movie star

I have! If local Filipino movie stars are considered, then yes, I have! A lot of them in fact because every single year in Cebu City, there's a grand celebration called Sinulog.

Whenever it's the time of the year for a Sinulog festival, a lot of stars, actors and actresses visit the city and join different brands' float vehicles.

One of whom I can recall seeing and getting a photo with were Anne Curtis, Richard Gutierez, Piolo Pascual, KC Concepcioin, Sarah Geronimo, Coco Martin and a lot more. I stopped watching Sinulog so some of these stars are not anymore that well known now.

Never have I ever had popcorn at the movie theater

I have, always! Popcorn is a must in every movie theater time. My husband's company have this perks of quarterly free movie pass for their employees. I am always tagged long as they allow a companion.

Sometimes, they'd give free popcorns too but we also buy our own because most of the time, we get to eat the popcorn first before we could even enter the movie theater.

But there's one time that I won't ever forget. We watched the End Game movie and for some reasons, perhaps it was because my husband and I were very into the movie that we forgot to eat our popcorns!

We had two large bags filled with popcorns and they were cold and untouched after the movie. Our companions were laughing at us for forgetting them. The bags were placed on the floor and we only realized it when we were about to go as we felt them on our way out.

So, that was the very first time that we were not able to eat popcorns while the movie was playing.

Never have I ever laughed so hard I peed in my pants a little

Well, I have! And I know most mommies can relate because after giving birth and getting stitches down under, I noticed that whenever I have to pee, I have to go directly to the comfort room or else something embarrassing might happen.

This applies as well whenever I sneeze or laugh hard.

So, I can't anymore pinpoint any specific event time because this happens a lot that's why, I have to always wear my cloth panty liners to save me from peeing in my pants.

Never have I ever covered a wall with crayons when I was little

Of course, I have! I know because back in our old house, our walls were made of wood and although I don't recall personally writing and coloring the wall, the wall screamed that I had.

Our room is filled with different colors covering them and I don't have to ask our parents about it, I knew that they were my art works, perhaps we shared it with my siblings but because the walls were made of wood, they can't take the colors out and so we just considered them as our great masterpieces and they remind of childhood memories which our parents treasure.

Never have I ever put stickers all over the car windows

Never. I don't know why we have to put stickers though but no, I haven't done this. I have no reasons to do it so far.

Can anyone elaborate why stickers should be put all over the car windows though.

Never have I ever famous singer

The question though is not very clear. I am guessing it's Never have I ever met a famous singer?

If that's the question then I have to say yes I have!

I must consider that as famous singers in our country. And I have a sad story to this.

Back in the year 2010, I look up to Sarah Geronimo. I like her personality and her singing abilities that I dreamed of getting a signature from her.

One time, a mall in Cebu City had guested her together with Coco Martin in one of the mall's celebration. I remember it was Christmas season and she just released her Christmas album.

At the event, I bought her CD, waited for the album signing and I was in line, I was told that those who bought the CDs will be able to have a meet and greet with signing after the show! I was excited! Imagine how happy I was to be in that line

Then the event ended, I was there waiting for my turn. Each CD buyer and fan got up on stage, had a photo opportunity with the young lad and even got their signatures.

Then it was my turn, I had an old mobile phone with a camera feature back then but all the photos were blurred because it was a slow phone. I couldn't get a good photo of Sarah from a far but I know I will get one because it was my turn.

As I was about to step to the stage, the guards stopped me and said it was enough and Sarah will not anymore take any photo op, my heart got broken! There was still a long line behind me and it was my turn! I waited for it, I invested money, time, effort and energy but then the opportunity was taken away from me. I am not sure if it was Sarah who said enough or just the guards but I felt very sad at that time. It was my turn, my heart screamed and then, she was out of the stage, she was taken to the back stage and I can't anymore see her, no clear photograph, no signature, only a CD!

Well, after that, I didn't look for any other opportunity, I just admire her and not anymore wish to have a photo of her or a signature at all.

Never have I ever high fived and nobody responded

I have, many many times. My friends back in high school always do this to me to tease me and I got used to it, it didn't matter at all if they'd respond or not.

If they don't respond, I respond to myself with my other hand. That's it and I move on.

Finally, I am done with this set of questions! I didn't notice that I was able to finish it, my baby still is sleeping right now! I am so glad that I get to finish and publish this today! Yey!

Let me tag my dear online friends @LykeLyca @Bloghound @kneelyrac and @leeARTicle


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

8
$ 17.15
$ 16.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakainis yung sa CD signing. Konting hakbang na lang. Pero dapat yun may limit ba hindi yung paasa na kapag bumili may meet and greet and album signing.

Nung bata ako gusto ko din Disneyland and curious ako if yun nga ba talaga ang happiest place on Earth. Yung family ng pinsan ko almost every year nagpupuntang Disneyland. Di ko alam ilang taon na eldest nila pero yung youngest turning 7 in a few days. Last year lang sila walang Disneyland because of the pandemic pero this year parang nakapunta na sila. Sabi nga ng tita ko yung nanay ng pinsan ko na wala daw kasawa-sawa yung pamilya ng anak niya sa Disneyland. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I too have met several local celebrities! It's a nice feeling to have a picture with someone famous. Hahaha. Unfortunately that awwwwts moment with Sarah was just sad. Something like that almost happened to me but with the guy from Ancient Aliens. Lol. I just took a pic of him from afar instead. Ah such is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aliens

saklap sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about Sarah. That's a big letdown. They should have limited how many can she accommodate. That's bad PR for the organizers. Maybe that's why many are disappointed and take it to the artist.

I am surprised about the play. With your artistry, I assumed you have been in one.

I like popcorn but not that much for bits of it would get stuck between my teeth and it's uncomfortable. Like an itch you couldn't scratch lol! It's okay if we we don't have anywhere else to go after the movie for I can go home and floss it off :D

I have been tagged a lot about this challenge but I have to decline. I have been answering some in comments so that is as far as my participation goes lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo ung sa popcorn... usually ung pinaka last na sched ung kinukuha namin para uwi na agad after.

Dami nga mga challenges ngayun... may 2 pending ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't like watching horror movies. It gives me goosebumps..lol.. I can't even sleep at night without lights on..hahaha .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.. we get to imagine ourselves being in the movie if the lights are off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so funny. Your friends are nean oooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ And peeing on the body. Pheeeeeew....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte nyo naman sa mga na-meet ng celebrities. Dito kasi samin, mostly singers/bands ganun pero okay lang naman since I enjoy performers or live bands. Pero gusto ko din makita kahit si Anne Curtis lang. OMG! Anyways, sana makapag-Disney World kayo ng baby mo soon. My tip if magDi-Disney po kayo, dapat siguro elementary/high school nyo sya dalhin dun kasi mas maalala nya pag-tanda nya. Unlike pag baby, more chances na di nya maalala yun and wala pa syang idea masyado. Hihi. Yun lang po. Have a great day :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis sa tip.. mas ok kung ganung age na nga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyg, I've been a fan of Sarah G since then. Aside from her singing ability and her wit, her acting skills made me more drawn to her. Another popster was spotted!

Love your Never Have I ever challenge, can totally relate with the answers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay... indeed, her acting skills too... i am glad to find a popster in read too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that with your child, you'll change your mind about visiting Disneyworld. Visiting it with a child, especially if they are not very old and still believe in magic, is a worthwhile experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.. i am sure one day we will consider booking a ticket to disney

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na tag pud ko ani na challenge pero wala pa jud ko nakahimo hahha! try nko unya kay need ko mag post tonight.. thanks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nindot ning mga challenge sis kay naa tay pangpost hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit umasa at masaktan after investing time, effort and money, huhu.. good thing d k nadisappoint na panoorin ulit xa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh... sakit sakit talaga haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas may entry na siya.😁 Parang ako na lang yata ang hindi pa nakapunta ng movie theater. Pait se i ning taga BUK ID taπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha librehon tka sine sis be...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haruuyyyyy!!! Dili jud ko mubalibad sis.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Kanus-a man?🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe anus a man kaha mag open ang mga sinehan..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£ oh my God. I was holding my laugh until the last one. Why would your friends do that to you lol? And you being funny with "I don't give a damn" attitude, high five yourself, and moved onπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ that's got me cracking real hard lol.

And yes, I am terrible at acting. Each time I am called upon to act or join any acting group, I run far away from it. I was even forced to join one drama back in my nursery/primary level lol and one again during my secondary level. I hated it but I had no other option🀣🀣

As for dancing? I am a die-hard fan. I love dancing like no man's business and I shake that body anytime cause it's what I love doing lol. Glad you could finally join the challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha shake that body girl... I am sorry you had to be forced to act... I might cry if they'll force me to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You don't need to cry lol. It's okay now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always participated in school play, po! G na g ako dyan haha. And I want to go to Disney! Huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay... pang artistahin un ah... sa susunod baka ung anak ko na ang makaka convince sa akin mag disney

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna be actress po hahaha. Pero malabo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago