Let Me Take You To The Hill We Used to Climb

13 27
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

The dates on these photos show April 20, 2022, that's two weeks ago. I have not shared this so I am going to narrate what happened that afternoon. I have so many things to write and I am just making the best out of my time while the baby is sleeping right now.

I had shared on noise that I feel like Matti is getting lighter, he is not fond of eating rice and I am a bit concerned but as per the commenters, that's quite normal for a toddler, the good thing he is breastfed and so he can just drink breastmilk whenever he wanted to.

Anyway, that's not the main topic of this article.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Every afternoon, we strive to get Matti out of the house, we try to get some walking activity too as being stuck in our unit means sedentary life, little to zero movements so getting outside is fun because we can see other people, we can also see the village and all other things that we can't see inside our room.

Our building is in phase 1 and so we go to the second phase. I remember back then, about seven years already, my husband and I moved here and that area where phase 2 is located is just a hill filled with grasses and some trees. There's a community at the top too and whenever we climb that hill in the afternoon, there were volleyball players just playing informally.

Anyway, fast forward today, just less than a decade, we lived here for 7 years already, and the hill had been turned into a cemented community.

Matti was walking when we started this afternoon stroll but I don't know what happened, he just suddenly wanted to be carried! I was telling him he has to walk but he won't listen.

And so the husband has to carry him instead. You might be wondering why the husband's got a backpack. Well, this was just a common afternoon walk but he brought his camera bag just in case.

The backpack contains two mirrorless cameras, two lenses, some chargers, an umbrella, a drone, and we also have a water bottle at the side. This bag has served us for years already and still is very helpful. There's easy access at the bottom for the camera and it is partitioned so that we can still put stuff at the top. The drone is at the top while the lenses and cameras are at the bottom. Also, there are two quick-release buckles at the bottom-most part of the bag that we can put on a tripod. I remember when we traveled to Bukidnon, we placed a tripod there.

What's so nice about mirrorless cameras is that they are small and compact. The husband brought a Sony A7iii with an 85 mm lens and the Sony ZV-E10 with a wide lens.

But because there was nothing spectacular with this walk, he didn't mind using the cameras, they were just sitting there.

We decided to take a turn into the buildings and I felt like taking photos. The second phase has two-bedroom units. Ours is just a studio type but other homeowners had renovated their units so they can have a bedroom, ours had zero renovation so far, I wanted to renovate it but it takes a lot of money plus, we don't live here always so we just keep it as is for now.

We figured the second phase might have a view of the new bridge and yes it does! The playground area though was closed so we just stayed at the distance and enjoyed the overlooking view.

After reaching this point, we decided to go home already. We passed by the other side of the hill and found these two just standing on a tunnel. I got no idea what they were talking about but I tried taking a photo but the guy turned and saw me, opps!

I smiled though but I was wearing a mask so he prolly didn't see it.

It was enough for a walk. I regret not installing the Actifit application at that time. I wish I had done so in 2017 or 2018 when it was introduced to me. Today, the token's value is already rising and I started logging my activity.

Do you have an Actifit account too?

Anyway, that's it for today's tour around our community. I will share more of it in the next few days!

Thanks for reading! Check out my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 8.52
$ 8.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

When I saw the pic I knew it was you Junebride! Hahah

Thanks for strolling us within the community of yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eyyy thanks dear.. i am so familiar wiht your username! I am glad you are here too! I checked your account, you just started three weeks ago! congrats on landing to readcash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kun kelan naman tumataas value ni actifit di naman ako nakapag walk hehe.

Anyway, parang sarap maglakad. Iba din trip nun dalawa nasa tunnel at dun nakuha magdate hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha uy iactive ulit Yan sir hehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your environment looks so serene and beautiful. It seems like a nice place to raise a child like matti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks dear... I didn't see it like that when I was pregnant but now that Matti is bigger, it seemed like it is somehow not that bad actually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good thing nga i gawas jud ninyo ang bata para dili ma suffocated sa sulod balay kay di naman mainitan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage momsh... We are trying to get him out sa balay..mositar na sad ni sya ron na go sa gawas sige ug gunit sa doorknob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Might be napagod na sya sis kaya ayaw na nyang mag walk.. Go lang kasi time will come na gusto mo syang kargahin pery ayaw na nya.. By the wat saan ba kayo nakatira sis? parang ang taas ng mga building.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa cebu tisa area sis.. bundok na area na kasi to sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok.. malaki din kasi land area ng cebu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matti is beautiful and big, don't worry if he stops eating something in particular, in that case the doctor is the one who can guide you better. what beautiful walks you do with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear... As a first time mom I get anxieties some times..thankful that I can share this here

$ 0.00
1 year ago