Photogenic Banana Loaf, Shein, and Play

38 34
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Greetings readcash friends! I would like to share with you what happened a few days ago, I was scrolling through my photo gallery to upload some photos for my next article but it seemed like I have some which are still not posted here so here they are.

The photos are dated the 29th of April. So that day, I received a notification from a neighbor who sells banana loaves that she was on the way to deliver the loaf. I had ordered this a few days ago and she can't bake it until that day.

Before lunch, there was a knock on the door and I am sure it was her. I was still breastfeeding my baby so I asked the husband to open the door. The bread was already paid via GCash which is what I usually do and so she just handed the loaf and I was surprised because it looks pretty now.

I used to order from her pre-pandemic and even during the pandemic when I was still pregnant and she would just deliver the loaf in a paper bag. That day was different, it was inside a box and a brown ribbon locks it. I was so in love with how the loaf looked from the outside.

My husband decided to take some photos of it on a flat lay with my journal, my nib holder, and our artificial plant. This turned out well. He posted his own version of this on his social media account and tagged the seller.

The seller somehow liked it and share it as well on her Facebook fan page.

In the afternoon after lunch, we decided to eat it. I sliced the loaf and this looks really good! I miss eating a good banana loaf. This one comes with so many chocolate chips and walnuts which are both my favorite!

And then a surprise came, someone knocked on the door again and since I was eating and feeding the baby, my husband opened the door and was surprised! A courier greeted him. A Shein parcel! I saw the reaction of my husband and his eyebrows crossed. I just laughed and told him it's already paid.

I realized I wasn't able to tell him about this order. A few days ago, two other Shopee orders came and he was aware of those but this one he had no idea.

It just requires a few hugs and smiles and he was fine, I had to hit myself a bit for forgetting. Anyway, he was all fine afterward.

My baby often sleeps in the afternoon and when he wakes up, he'd ask to go out and so as parents, we have to forget everything we are doing and join him outside.

The husband brought his camera so he could document and take videos. I was just there walking here and there for Actifit. Lols...

We were supposed to go to the second phase but decided to stop by the play area as there were no cars parked at that time and there were kids around playing, we thought Matti would like to explore this part of the village.

He was still quiet at first and would not go near the playhouse. There's a swing beside it and some kids were already playing, the bottom area of the playhouse was empty while the second level is filled with grownup girls just talking to each other.

And then all of a sudden, Matti started exploring, he went from the swing area to the playhouse. He was so happy, I thought he might have remembered the play areas he had been to before.

Also, there were paintings on the wall and I asked him to point to the clouds and trees and he was able to recognize them.

After getting used to the ground floor, he decided to go up as he saw kids slide. He went to the ladder and I had to assist him. I was concerned the playhouse might not be too sturdy for adults but it seemed like it was in fact very sturdy. I was there inside and then some other kids went up too so we were basically crowded up there.

Then some more kids arrived and started chasing each other while Matti was there just looking out and shouting, he was so delighted to see kids playing.

After a few rounds, I told him we must go home as I still have to cook. He understands already what cook means so he didn't make a scene when I said let's go. He did the last slide and he was always smiling as we were on our way back to the unit.

I am not sure if I had shared this with you but this is what our village looks like. At the end of the street is the second phase, when we moved here the year 2015 after getting married, that area was still a hill which we used to climb every morning. The sunrise view is nice up there, the buildings and other structures of Cebu can be seen too.

Today, it's already filled with buildings. The new CCLEX is also visible from up there. Unfortunately, there are now wires and poles distracting our view.

Upon arriving home, I immediately prepared our salad. I had no more meat supply so I just made use all of the available fruits and vegetables available and I came up with a green salad.

I decided to join the Steemfoods and made this an entry, I had to document the start to finish process.

Since we don't have meat, I ordered a KFC chicken bucket instead. This was already good for dinner and breakfast. The next day, we went for groceries.

If you are wondering what that orange/yellow drink is, that's turmeric with ginger which we usually drink at night. I notice that if I drink that at night, I get a good straight sleep but of course not if the baby wakes up.

Already, that's the end of this article. Thank you for reading and don't miss to check out the previous articles here too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 3.82
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

murag lami jud tan awun ang banana cake ba...nindota diay sa mga package sa shein no kay ziplock raman ila gamit,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu momsh nya pwede sad marecycle.. pwede gamiton pang organize kanang motravel btaw...samot sa mga sanina pambata..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ka nice man diay ana ei...naka try ko order sa shein but accesories not clothes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh dili isud ug ziplock kun accessories d ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dili mamsh//bubble wrap ra kay naa man jewelry box ang uban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh i see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap nung bread!

Marupok din si hubby e haha!

Nakukulangan ako sa greenery nung village hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super kulang talaga sir.. as in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That bread looks so yummy...I can't wait to have a taste of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe it was indeed good dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HUuuy ang KFC nga chicken joy tawun huhuh. Gigutom ko, lami kaayo ikaon jud og lamiang pagkaon karun ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe makagutom jd basta magsige ug tan aw food..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa banana bread ateee uy 😍 galaway ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhhaha order na dai! ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy kaayo si baby sis😍, kalami sa foods uy, labi na ag banana cake, 🤤 healthy diet jud ka sis, Makamingaw ang chicken sa KFC😄,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

usahay lang ang diet sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matti looks he's having fun and the dad too hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yes the dad too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love everything you shared mamsh banana loaf bread with chocolate chips is my favorite treat🥰.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super yummy! hehe order ulit ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am jean ang sarap ng loaf bread. Ang kulay palang ma'am jean nakakagutom na tas Wala pa naman akong kain ngayon ma'am jean. Nagutom ako bigla. 🤤 Yung KFC masarap din ma'am jean nuh. Gusto ko yung corn nila. Favorite ko basta KFC na. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

masarap pati ung mashed potato sis hehe kain na !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean sobrang sarap po. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe nagutom tuloy aketch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh been craving for this, and now gustong gusto kona talagang kumain nito friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bili ka na agad! ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng banana loaf sis, I love it when it has so many chocolate chips. Looks like magaganda yung nabili mo sa shein ha. I haven't tried ordering there yet. Hahaha! Kakadownload ko lang kasi mukhang mabubudol ako, kalma self😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ve it when it has so many chocolate chips. Looks like magaganda yung nabili mo sa shein ha. I haven't tried ordering there yet. Hahaha! Kakadownload ko lang kasi mukhang mabubudol ako,

mabubudol ka jan sis hehe discounted naman pinili ko..hehe good luck sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa last part maamsh. Swerte is Matti uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe the last part katong salad? hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kfc ug fries sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww.. haha asa kfc d ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang yummy yung banana loaf. Nagcrave tuloy ako bigla 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kain na sis! mag order ulit ako neto this week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom ako doon sa banana loaf sis.. It is one of our fave, lalo na ng anak ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap sis.. order ulit ako next time.. gusto mo din ba ng may mga nuts?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay sis, anything with nuts eh bet ko, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apir tayo jan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago