Choo Choo for April and Start-Up Ensaymada and Cannoli Yumminess!

16 45
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

It's May 1st but before I tell you what happened today, let's go back to what happened on the last day of April instead.


Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

The husband and I thought we must visit Buwakan ni Alejandra early in the morning because we want to take photos of the flowers there but we woke up late so we ended up just staying in bed for the first few hours of the day. The husband cooked rice and I didn't know what to cook for viand but I remember we have left over KFC chicken so we just ate that.

Then since we had already run out of supplies, we decided to go to the groceries. I thought it is best to go to SM Seaside but the husband vouched for SM Cebu City instead because he wants to get his brother's watches repaired.

There were three watches which are no longer any more working, Seiko, Police, and Fossil. Both of us are not fond of watches but his brother is and he got some watches that he is not using anymore and ended up not working.

So here we are at 11 in the morning, on the way to SM Cebu City. Matti and I sat at the front. We were surprised that Starmall had opened too! We had second thoughts about going there instead for groceries but then we can't do a u-turn at that part of the street so we went straight to SM instead.

We still have a few Shakeys vouchers from CITIbank so we decided to dine in again here and make use of the vouchers, we ordered Skilleti which comes with toasted garlic bread, we also got mojos and dip because Matti loves that.

There's also a Ceasar salad, and not in the photo was the Shakeys special pizza. We were already eating when it was served.

Lunch went by fast. I was grateful that it didn't take a long time of waiting for our orders.

After lunch, the husband recommended that I check out the Startup Market set up on the upper ground floor which was the same area where Shakeys is so we headed there so we could also burn the carbohydrates we just ate.

The startup market had around six stalls selling their products. Since it's a startup business, these brands are not yet well known in the market, at least in Cebu City so it was nice to be able to take photos and even had a taste test on the foodies. I know, I was already full from lunch but why am I getting hungry again after seeing the ensaymadas?

I bought two baguettes, one was the basic and the other was their multigrain, I already thought of making garlic baguette at home soon! I also bought one chocolate ensaymada and their caramel flavored one, I forgot if its caramel or yema?

Matti ate them later that day and boy it was so delish! They were only worth Php 24 I guess for the ensaymadas and they are so filling! I literally recommend them! The baguette we ate today morning and it was also good! It was worth Php 40 for each one.

But aside from ensaymadas, there's also another interesting snack in the startup and that's cannoli. I have never heard of this and it was my first time to see these tube like taco looking snack but what I was interested was these ones on the top later.

According to the staff who was on duty, this is cannoli, an Italian delicacy or dessert and they recommend that I try their best sellers, the almond, pistachio and the other one I forgot the flavor but they also have basic ones like the choclate.

So I said I will try the almond one since almond is my favorite. He added cream stuffing in it and dipped it and served. It was yum! It was a little pricey though at Php 65, the basic ones were worth Php 40.

If I pass by the area again in the future, I'd surely buy more of that. But I will also hoard some ensaymadas because I can't get over its yummy-ness!

The next thing we did was to get the watch fixed at this watch store. I missed to note the name of the store though but they got technicians and it only take 3 hours for him to get them fixed so agreed to get them by 5 PM.

From there, we headed to the display of some sweets and desserts in North wing. Matti recognizes the ice cream and cake so he was just so actively running around.

Then we noticed the storyland train and decided to let Matti ride on it. It was Matti and I, we bought two tickets because two years old and below are free of charge so two tickets will be worth two rounds. I thought one round is not enough for him to enjoy.

It was my first time to try this too and it looks fun but surely shortlived, it only took around 5 minutes I guess and it's all done, Php 40 ticket all gone!

But it was good for experience. Matti even didn't sit down properly, he was just kneeling all the time during the first round and was enjoying everything he saw, there were cars being displayed and he pointed it and a lot of people were waving at us too during the round, I guess it was normal as kids love to wave so people wave back as well.

Now we headed to the groceries, it took us almost an hour to finish buying supplies, meat, canned goods, some vegetables, fruits, snacks, milk, etc. Matti slept in his stroller while mama and papa were busy buying goods.

The line was long too but it was fine, we still have until 5 PM to spare. Since it was still 3:30, we headed to APM mall, this is just beside SM Cebu City because my husband has to go to a camera store.

I checked out Mr. DIY too and ended up buying some toys again for Matti. oh oh!

I told my husband we must go home now after getting the watch else I will be spending money again. He agreed on the idea but we still ended up getting home past six because of traffic.

Already, we were not aware that the CCLEX opened at 5:08 PM that day so we are going today instead. I tried looking for a place worthy of visit in Cordova but all I could find is 10k Roses Cafe. Maybe we will go there but currently, Matti is still sleeping so I have to prepare first before he wakes up.

See you all guys! Happy first of May! Happy Labor Day!


Check my previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 3.94
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Now I'm craving for all the food you mentioned my friend And Matti looks so cute and I love to see him smiling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks a lot dear.. i appreciate it so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naa diay mga bag ong stall na sad sa SM...murag taod2 na jud ko last naka adto ba murag January pa ata to hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu momsh..suroy didto..lami kau ilang pan momsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nabasa ko yung ensaymada empada naalala ko 😹 Ka-crave hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha masarpa ang empada din sis pero pang dessert ko ensaymada..ansarap talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh breads, sarap naman sis, bet ko ung baguette na may garlic, I remember when I was still working in Frenchbaker yung ang ginagawa nilang garlic bread and it's so yummy. Glad you enjoyed the last day of the month:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.. i made garlic bread sa baguette na binili namin.. fave ko talaga ang garlic bread

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis, hays pero huling kain ko pa ata sa shakeys hahaha! Tagal na parang nagcrave tuloy ako. Masarap kasi sa carbonara yan😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes masarap ipares sa mga pasta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maam jean sarap naman ng mga bread. Sarap niyan tas with ice cream ma'am jean. 🤤 Super sarap. 🤤 Gusto ko pa naman mga bread tas yung Shakey's masarap din ma'am nuh. Masarap mga foods nila. Yung pizza nila super sarap. 🤤 Nag enjoy na naman si Matti. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for sure mas okay talaga pag may icecream haahha thanks sis... masarap din ang shakeys di kami magsasawa hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Sarap niyan ma'am. 🤤 Oo ma'am jean the best po talaga yung Shakey's po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako jan sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My husband mentioned the 10k white roses eklat last time. Looking forward nako makapunta sa cebuuuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayang natraffic kami momsh walang nangyaring visit sa 10k hehehe next time nalng ulit hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago